Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.93755
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

This site is absolutely amazing. My daughter was diagnosed with RAN 2 years ago and whilst I would not consider myself to be a "poster", I have used the advice, taken encouragement and hope from the carers and moderators who do a fantastic job - they fully understand what you are going through, do not judge and give you tools, personal experiences and a fuller understanding of this dreadful illness. It has helped me to be a better support to my daughter who is now well on the way to a full recovery and for that I will be forever grateful. Thanks to all the wonderful people who are involved.
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

When our daughter was diagnosed, I thought I knew what most of us think we know about anorexia nervosa. Well, when I saw how badly the advice and treatment we were first getting, was turning out, I looked for better information. I found it at FEAST. People had links to resources, they had explanations that made sense of what we were going through. Most of all, they had been there themselves. There is nothing like the peer support provided by FEAST, anywhere else that I know of.
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

F.E.A.S.T offers such vital support for families and sufferer's alike. It helps to create a collective forum of support and holistic sense of healing for so many people. Non-profit organisations like this truly are indispensable in the foundations of recovery. I have great admiration for those that keep such charities alive.
September 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a psychologist who treats children, adolescents, and young adults with eating disorders. I always refer the parents of my ED patients to FEAST the very first time I meet them. FEAST empowers, informs, and connects parents to a priceless resource: each other. FEAST saves lives.
September 14, 2014

more

September 14, 2014

F.E.A.S.T. fills a void that doesn't exist anywhere else. The information on the website and from other parents has taught me more about how to care for my child with anorexia than any profressional ever could. I am so grateful that it exists.
September 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I found F.E.A.S.T. late one night and I knew that even though the diagnosis was tough, this group would be able to help. The Forum helped educate our family so we could not react to everything but work on problems and get darn near expert parent advice. Laura Collins is a champion and so are the moderators and everyone who makes F.E.A.S.T. such an amazing place.
September 13, 2014

more

September 13, 2014

As an American Parent with a child who suffered from Anorexia Nervosa at age 13, I can tell you we would not have achieved the health and success we now enjoy without this organization! I thank my lucky stars daily for F.E.A.S.T. There is no better resource out there, in the entire world.
September 13, 2014

more

September 13, 2014

There won't be enough space to write about the support that FEAST gives. Imagine being worried that your child may die but not know who you can talk to about it. Imagine the stigma of mental illness, and how it consumes every minute of every day. FEAST gives you access to a 24 hour a day service, with people coming together from around the world to offer support and a listening ear. We are still on our FEAST journey, but in a more positive place - thanks to the support, information and friends I have made through this amazing organisation. FEAST should be the website that all GPS give to a worried parent on their first visit, as the advice and support you would receive is priceless.
September 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Imagine your child was diagnosed with cancer or a heart defect and none of the professionals you met for many months while awaiting referral to a specialist seemed to know what to do... this is a nightmare faced by many parents with a life-threatening eating disorder, and this site is a spectacular resource with up-to-date, evidence-based information and superb peer support. Even for those receiving excellent clinical care, it provides a depth of empathy and practical advice often not available elsewhere. I often refer parents to this site and am delighted to have it available for the wonderful parents I see at the hospital who are trying to find the best ways to help their ill child.
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

As a parent of a child diagnosed with anorexia this site has been a life saver!
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers