Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

Faithful Friends Animal Society is a wonderful organization that time and time again puts the animals first. Not only is Faithful Friends an animal shelter housing hundreds of animals, they also have many outreach and community programs. Being involved in the Pet Therapy Program and Pit Stop have both been very rewarding and fulfilling endeavors. People with a passion for animals who are looking to get involved and make a difference should consider volunteering their time to Faithful Friends.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

Faithful Friends is a wonderful no-kill shelter… The staff is very compassionate – you can actually feel how much they care about the animals living in the shelter. We adopted “Fella” from Faithful Friends.. they walk you though the adoption process and give the animals a goody bag to go home with. The love and care the staff provides exceeds what someone would expect. I donate as much $$ and food I can to help out the facility…

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hit the lottery and donate a larger facility

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

I donate to Faithful Friends because it is a no kill shelter that goes far and beyond what they are expected to do - when the going gets tough - they somehow manage to keep going. They stive endlessly to make adoptions happen - they promote the wellfare of animals - provide health clinics, offer low cost spay and neuter clinics and services, they promote awareness of good animal care and always seem to find a space for a an animal in need. Their fund raising promotions are varied and always keyed into the public having fun while raising awareness of the needs of the many animals that they are saving and trying to get adopted. Their adoption centers at Concord Pet are wonderfully successful. I applaud their dedicated efforts on behalf of the countless animals that they have helped.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move their facility to a nicer area

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

Faithful Friends is a wonderful and much needed organization for the State of Delaware and surrounding areas. We were lucky enough to find our wonderful new family member, Marvin, through Faithful Friends. Anyone that is looking for a great new family pet I would suggest to go to Faithful Friends.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

Excellent organization that I have always been so very proud to be a part. Compassionate, caring, giving individuals who put their individual strengths and assets to work for the benefit of the organization and the animals. Through public education, low cost spay/neuter programs, healthy pet clinics, pet food bank, working to enact more humane and ethical laws on behalf of animal welfare, trap/neuter/return programs, pet therapy programs as well as animal rescue with placements through fostering and/or adoption it is no shock that it is Delaware's Premiere No Kill Animal Rescue and Shelter.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 27, 2013

more

May 27, 2013

Faithful Friends Animal Society is blazing a path to better animal welfare in Delaware. Their holistic approach to reducing pet overpopulation thru affordable spay/neuter clinics, adoption events, feral cat trap-neuter-return and advocating for better laws that actually protect companion animals is smart and proactive for long-term solutions in our state. In addition, their pet therapy program elevates the role of pets in the lives of people while bringing joy to their lives, and the Program for Education and Training (PET) helps train cognitively challenged adults with basic life skills at the shelter.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them to build a better facility to continue the good work they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Excellent no kill shelter with strong ethics. They are commited to making Delaware a no kill state and are achieving their goal. I am a donor, a veterinary profesional, and a client. On all accounts I highly recommend them!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

walk dogs, help care for cats, assist at events, provide pet therapy visits to a local nursing home Volunteer