Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 27, 2012

I am on the Board of FVM and have been to the Navajo Nation with the Youth Missions Group for the last two years doing Missions work by sharing God’s Word and distributing food and clothing. Last y... more

September 19, 2013

Faith Vision Ministry Inc pastors and staff open the doors of the church (called The Refuge) twice on Sunday, again on Wednesday evening, Friday evening and once a month for a free movie. They have outreach programs for delivering free clothing, household items and fresh food from their community garden. These items are given with no requirement of proof of a persons need. There is also a program called NAVAJO H2O that delivers these same services to the Navajo, Apache, and Hopi tribes on the reservation in New Mexico. They also have been working to get water to the outlying areas of the reservation. Recently they have been successful in these efforts. This summer they saw one well restored and are actively searching for locations for other wells to be drilled or restored. They hold fundraisers to help defray expense to carry the clothing to the reservation. Travel is in the pastors personal SUV since the church doesn't own a vehicle. Each individual pays the majority or all of their own travel expense, depending on the success of the fundraisers.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am on the Board of FVM and have been to the Navajo Nation with the Youth Missions Group for the last two years doing Missions work by sharing God’s Word and distributing food and clothing. Last year was the first time working with both FVM and the Square Foot Gardening Foundation. We were able to set up gardens, teach about caring for the plants, crop rotation, etc. with the result of self-sufficiency. We also held a Vacation Bible School teaching the same lesson with one plant sent home with each child. What a blessing for everyone who participated – both instructors and students!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 15, 2012

Faith Vision Ministries is not well known but does an awfully lot for the community and surrounding areas. In Lexington, SC a facet of this ministry is called The Refuge, a non-denominational church t... more

September 16, 2013

this organization has brought many of my family members to the Lord, it is trully a place of freedom dis worship, and a place to learn, to serve and be served. Its great!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would fully fund this organization if I had the cash flow to do so.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2012

Faith Vision Ministries is not well known but does an awfully lot for the community and surrounding areas. In Lexington, SC a facet of this ministry is called The Refuge, a non-denominational church that provides a safe fun place for young people on Friday nights and free food for the community. They also have community gardens for free healthy food, and they do outreach in the community such as "like new" clothing distributions.THere are many other things I havent listed, but they are very helpful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers