Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I contacted Fairfax ReLeaf last spring for help with reforesting a part of the HOA landscaping. They gave us a list of the trees available and we selected 14. Even though it was their busy time of year ReLeaf provided them promptly along with planting instructions. All but one of the trees have done very well. For future planning, ReLeaf arranged for a walk-around of the property with a professional forester (volunteer) and a ReLeaf representative for our landscape committee. We were very impressed with the expert advice that was given, and now have all of the information we need to further increase and enhance the area of reforestation. We have received advice from professional arborists in the past, and the help we got from Re Leaf was much better. ReLeaf will also arrange for volunteers to do the planting of new trees if needed. The experience of working with ReLeaf has been amazing because they are people who are knowledgable and really care about what they are doing. In addition it is very gratifying to see forested areas returning, and have a viable plan for the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

... expand the work if posssible, while still maintaining the high level of expertise and commitment.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have been involved with Fairfax ReLeaf for about 5 years. It is wonderful to see the tree seedlings we plant grow over time and help make Fairfax County more livable. It is also wonderful to see the many volunteers we lead at planting events enjoy the service opportunity as well as the outdoors.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

As a member of the Grounds Committee of our HOA, I contacted Fairfax ReLeaf to find out about their reforestation program. Taylor Beach was extremely helpful in working to educate me on the type of trees we needed and the timing of the plantings. My husband and I recently went to their training course to learn how to run an organized planting and participated in a volunteer planting. We then took delivery of our trees (saplings), stakes and collars, and were able to work with our neighbors to plant them in our neighborhood. Throughout this process, Taylor was very responsive. I was so impressed with this group that I have volunteered to become a member of the Board.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

As a volunteer board member of a Homeowners Association, our association was in need of trees after we had several diseased trees removed. Toward that end, the Executive Director of Fairfax Releaf, Ms. Taylor Beach, was exceptionally helpful in numerous ways. Taylor expeditiously arranged a meeting between this writer and Fairfax County's Urban Forester. Thereupon, Taylor, the Urban Forester, Jim, and I met on site. Taylor and Jim examined the areas that needed trees and made suggestions concerning the types of trees that would do well. Their suggestions and recommendations were essential. Although the trees we decided upon would not be available until Spring, several days after said site visit, Taylor was able to obtain several of the desired trees. Taylor remembered me and immediately called to advise that she located the trees and I could retrieve same. Taylor was kind enough to fit me into her busy schedule so that she could provide me with said trees. Taylor also provided the necessary stakes and collars needed to protect the safeguard the trees as they grow in a busy area. We cannot thank Taylor enough for all her help and for her assistance in beautifying our neighborhood. Taylor, you are the BEST! Thank You!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Promote Taylor Beach!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

As a member of our local Lions club, I was looking for assistance in obtaining trees for a worldwide International Lions Clubs project of planting one million trees in 2012. I was given the name of Fairfax Releaf as a possible source of trees. The executive director was extremely helpful in suggesting the appropriate trees for our selected location. She then provided the trees and associated materials, along with excellent information on planting and maintenance procedures. The project was most successful, largely due to the cooperation and expertise of Fairfax Releaf. And worldwide, Lions clubs planted more than 15 million trees!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am not aware of any changes I would make.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

Taylor and Fairfax Releaf are great. I was looking for volunteer opportunities with younger children, and Taylor connected us with a place in need of trees in our neighborhood that was safe for younger volunteers. At the planting session, Taylor was kind, patient, and informative - demonstrating how to plant trees to kids as young as 2 and 3 years old. I hope to make this an annual family event.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Fairfax ReLeaf to the rescue! My community initially contacted ReLeaf to help us replace some recently lost trees, but they delivered so much more. In addition to recommending and providing trees for the area we requested, they volunteered to help us with a much larger challenge we were facing and ended up improving both the environmental integrity and beauty of our neighborhood. Their expertise and service was outstanding, and working with Taylor was an absolute delight!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Fairfax Releaf and specifically Taylor Beach were incredible to work with on our neighborhood planting. We had been concerned for years about erosion around the lake, as well as replacement for several large trees lost to storms over the past 5 years. Fairfax Releaf provided recommendations for both situations. In addition, individual homeowners were given the opportunity to select a variety of additional trees for their property. On tree planting day, Taylor was there with all the necessary tools and supplies, along with trees labeled for individual owner. She provided great instructions, highly organized. Taylor provided great tips for maintaining our tree plantings and promised to replace any that might fail. We all worked hard but had a great time planting and sharing stories. I would highly recommend Fairfax Releaf to any neighborhood considering a major tree planting project.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I first met Taylor Beach and Jim when they came out to do a site survey for our community. They recommended several native tree seedlings to replace trees we've previously lost. Additionally, they recommended 60 shrub seedlings to help us control the erosion on our lake bank. They also taught us how to control the japanese honeysuckle that was attaching existing shrubs. We were over joyed with what they were offering our community for free. Taylor and Jim also provided excellent training to our coordinators and were available to answer questions as we prepared for our planting day. On planting day Taylor was there with all the tools we needed for the planting and was actively engaged with our volunteers to plant 84 seedlings in 3 hours. Not only were Taylor, Jim and Fairfax ReLeaf highly professional, we also had a lot of fun with Taylor on planting day. My experience with Fairfax ReLeaf was outstanding!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 17, 2013

more

March 17, 2013

We have been working with Taylor Beach for several months now and recently she and Jim provided the Lake Braddock community project manager training and helped us get started with our tree and shrub project. Both Taylor and Jim are very professional and always well prepared and helpful in our meetings and other interactions. When they came to our community for the project manager training they brought all the equipment needed for the presentation and the planting of approximately 50 trees and bushes. At their suggestion, we've also opened this up to our homeowners who are very appreciative of the opportunity to plant native species on their property. We plan on this being a long term relationship to plant trees and shrubs throughout the 400+ acres of the Lake Braddock community. This is a great program and will provide decades of benefit to the residents. This should be more widely advertised to the county.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers