Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I participated in a two-night self-defense class offered by Fairfax County Law Enforcment Foundation and I cannot say enough wonderful things about the course, the trainers, the skills I learned and the added confidence! This organization cares about its community and works to not only make it a safer place but to make the residents more aware and alert!! They ROCK!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I think every women should take this class. This class helped women to learned the basics and how to defend themselves. Great class!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Every female should take this class. Men are stronger than we are - even small ones. Women need to know how to defend themselves. This class will show you how.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

The Organization really cares about the community. After taking one of their women's self-defense courses, I know that I will never be a victim. The organization also provides vet services to retired police K-9 ... it's great to know that even the pets that serve the community will be cared for. And they provide bike helmets to those in need. Another valuable service.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

This organization offers free self defense classes for women which were awesome. The instructors were top notch and very supportive and encouraging. Fred is very passionate for this organization and it shows in the excellent things they are doing. Every woman should take the self defense class.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I wish women and girls everywhere could have the benefit of this class- it should be taught in high schools. The 2 day (6 hour) women's self defense training exposed us to vital information and practice in basic self preservation actions which can definitely save lives. Thank you for this opportunity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I had never taken any measures to learn self-defense until now. I am in my 50's, and I found the FREE 2-day class by the Fairfax County Law Enforcment Foundation to be immensely informative. Each and every instructor was excellent. Both the classroom lessons and hands-on exercises were helpful. There was also a take-away booklet the further practice what was taught. I was thoroughly grateful to have this service made available to the women of Fairfax County.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Great foundation! I participated in a women's self-defense class and am confident I am better prepared to protect myself. Very informative! Thank you Fred Sanborn!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

This Foundation is amazing and Fred works very hard for the community. The only interaction I have had was as a Women's Self-Defense Class student, but even if that was all the Foundation managed to do, it would still be great. FREE self-defense classes are a real contribution to our community. And we're not talking about an hour-long seminar. Two nights of 3.5 hours of practical experience. The class must cost at least $100 per person, but Fred is making sure that every woman that wants to take it will get to eventually. I look forward to sending all of my friends and seeing what else the Foundation is doing. Thanks!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

The instructors really brought us realistic self-defense scenarios in a safe & supportive environment. An extraordinary team of law enforcement pros who reached each of us, teen to grandma, extroverts & reluctant ninjas. Great hands on experience!!! A GREAT shared learning environment.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers