Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

I first experienced the ladies from Face in the Mirror when I had my first chemo session at St. Joe's back in November 2011. They made me look great!! Later on that year, I attended my first tea party at Banner - Good Sam Hospital - and received the wig and a new makeup session with Jackie Herrera!! I've tried introducing a couple of my neighbors to this organization. This organization goes out of their way to make everyone feel at home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

I recommend Face In the Mirror for those going through a journey with cancer. They are there to support the patient and build their self esteem by providing wigs, hats, scarves, pure botanical skin care products and make up. They help you to pamper your sole when you are feeling not so good. The Celebration of Life Teas are a great way to meet and talk with others on a similar journey.

I know the good work they do. I found them when I was going through my treatments. So now I not only recommend them to others but also volunteer with them to ensure that this organization is here for others.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

I went to a Face in the Mirror program at the Wellness Community in Phoenix, AZ. It was about taking care of your nails during chemo treatment. I had no idea that chemo could be so damaging to fingernails and dry out your skin so much. The nail professional that volunteered her time for this program was very kind and sincere. I felt genuinely cared for while receiving a wonderful papering session. I also learned what to do to better care for my nails and skin. I also attended a Face in the Mirror Tea party shortly after completing my chemo treatment. It was a wonderful celebration of life for cancer survivors at all stages. There, I received another pampering session (because I was a first timer). Again, the volunteers made me feel truly cared for and like a queen for the day. They also gave me some beauty products to take home! I am still using them today! Thanks Face in the Mirror for making me feel normal and not so much like a 'patient'!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

When Face in The Mirror had one of their monthly tea parties at Banner Good Sam, I was able to pick up one of their flyers. Although it took several months before I attended the first tea, the people made me feel welcome. As a six year breast cancer survivor, Barbara says that it is just as much for me as it is for the newly diagnosed. At the last tea party, held at St. Joes, I was asked if I was willing to help with registration. saying "yes" was a no brainer. This is a small way to help Barbara continue her ministry,

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

When my husband was fighting Esophageal Cancer, Face in the Mirror was a breath of fresh air! They were so kind and loving during their sweet visits. The wonderful products and love they delivered to us during his hospital stays were a source of encouragement and blessing. Keep up the amazing work you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pamper women and men in the hospital room. Put gift bags together. Website maintenance, Grant writing, Fundraising Volunteer