Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
April 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

When my husband was fighting Esophageal Cancer, Face in the Mirror was a breath of fresh air! They were so kind and loving during their sweet visits. The wonderful products and love they delivered to us during his hospital stays were a source of encouragement and blessing. Keep up the amazing work you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Love and Passion are the 2 words that reach deep into this beautiful organization. Touching women, men and children with cancer, this 100% non-profit 501C3 helps the patient feel like the person they were before Cancer came into their world. Helping them look better, naturally helps them feels better....with the loving hands that apply it all.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

What an excellent organization helping those smile back at cancer!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Face In The Mirror is a selfless organization that helps those in need and provides life changing benefits to its' volunteers, recipients and anyone involved in their cause. It has been an honor to donate time to this organization and I am proud to have been a small part of building the empire that now exists because of the drive and determination of one woman, Barbara MacLean. She deserves praise for her self sacrificing pursuit to help those who are afflicted with cancer and affected by this horrible condition. She has spent mind-numbing hours making this organization what it is today. I am so very proud of what Barbara and all her volunteers have accomplished and what her organization has meant to all those impacted by cancer.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have been involved with Face In The Mirror since it's beginning. My Aunt Barbara stared this organization in memory of my grandmother. I could not think of a better, more dedicated founder and volunteer team. The volunteers are able to provide a healing touch, which has been proven to have medical benefits. All of the volunteers always have a smile are on their face and are more than willing to help. The patients are so powerful and touch every one of our hearts. FIM is doing beautiful things and offers services no other organization has provided. We help women, but it helps men and children!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been the"Face in the Mirror" as a cancer patient and now I am honored to give back through this amazing organization. Every day I am blessed to be able to comfort and encourage amazing women and men who are rising up to meet the challenges of a cancer diagnosis. I see how our pampering and care relaxes their bodies and minds, soothes their souls, and brings BIG smiles to their faces as well as to their caregivers and the staff. We bring this gift directly to them right where they are - at their bedside in the hospital or in the outpatient units while they are receiving their chemotherapy. When they are strong enough to venture out we lift them up with a monthly "Celebration of Life" Tea Luncheon where they receive more love and encoragement, good food, great company, inspirational speakers and FUN! As a bonus they receive free gifts of the highest quality skin care, cosmetics, wigs, and hats. All free and delivered straight from the loving hearts that serve this great organization. Join us! Together we can renew hope, lift spirits, and change lives!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

FIM's Mission is to visit patients with cancer in the hospital room as well as Infusion and pamper them. The patient receives a special time of pampering that consists of cleansing their face, moisturizing it, and doing a makeover as well as size the patient with a wig if they are losing their hair. All of this is provided for the patient at no cost. I have been part of FIM for 5 years and have seen first hand the impact this mission has had on the patient's personal life. The volunteer walks into the room and may find a patient distraught and in tears and when the volunteer has finished pampering and being available with a listening ear, the patient is renewed, relaxed, and life seems a little bit more manageable. An organization like FIM is one of a kind. Everyone is looking for a cure for cancer but are forgetting what we should be doing for the patient's with cancer NOW. FIM is the NOW for a patient with cancer. I am proud to be part of an organization that has touched so many patients and given them hope for tomorrow.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

The moment I heard about Faces In The Mirror. I knew it would be a great fit for me. Being able to make someone's day and building lasting bonds by pampering them in the mist of one of their most difficult personal experiences is their concept. I look forward to seeing Faces In The Mirror grow and be able to pamper many more people in the future.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have participated in thier Tea parties. And seen the faces and moods cancer patients or cancer survivors lighten up as they share thier stories and engjoy thier special time. It is a good time to be had by all.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 20, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

One of my favorite things during the week is volunteering for Face In The Mirror. I enjoy meeting and pampering the cancer patients. I take the greatest pleasure in listening to the patient’s own courageous personal journey. Every day that I volunteer I learn so much from the patients and I discover new things about myself. On the days that I volunteer I go into the hospital to give and to serve the patients, but there are many times when they give to me. They help me remember the things that really matter and they teach me a lot about humanity and the complexities of human emotion. Face In The Mirror provides great services for cancer patients and also provides opportunities for patients to socialize at monthly tea parties. Thus far my experience with Face In the Mirror has been wonderful and I look forward to watching the organization grow and encourage a lot more people.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

I love the volunteers, I love being around other people who open up their hearts and give their time to serving others!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

July 9, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 9, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

I can only imagine what goes through a woman's mind when she first learns she is in the fight of her life for her life. All your time and energy go to doctors appointments, procedures, medications and one day you look in the mirror and cannot see the woman you once were. Then come along a woman who says let me help you feel better, stronger when you look in that mirror. It's really not about looks but about touch, listening, caring. It's someone taking the time to say I see you and you are beautiful. That's what these wonderful women, volunteers at Face In The Mirror Foundation do for women who are facing the fight of their lives.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Reach out to more women facing life threating illness.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pamper women and men in the hospital room. Put gift bags together. Website maintenance, Grant writing, Fundraising Volunteer