Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.692315
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

I use EXCEL for supplies for my residents in an assisted living facility for people with Alzheimers. They always have something I can use to turn into a fun craft or art project. I also take my children to get supplies they use for school and homework. Excel has lots of books and my 6year old loves to get material and make clothes for her dolls and stuffed animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

Extras for Creative Learning is a great resource for teachers and artists. There is always an abundance of interesting and surprising materials and the costs of membership are unbelievably low. I would recommend Extras for Creative Learning to anyone hoping to inexpensively supply their classroom, studio, or home with unusual materials and objects.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 16, 2012

more

May 16, 2012

i love this place...they always have the best stuff, i find so many things for art projects and home decorating, i would like to disagree with a comment that was left about the woman jodi that runs the store, first i can't believe anybody would have a bad thing to say about her professionally or personally. she is extremely helpful, and pleasant. she will go out of her way to help you with any question you have or suggesting projects to do with the supplies, i think she makes the whole experience a pleasure to shop there, and her dog is cute too. you also can't beat the price $50 for 6 visits , i hope they never leave lynn, and i will continue to renew my membership not only for the great supplies but for the great visit with the employees.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 2, 2011

more

April 2, 2011

Excel is a treasure chest of tactile art materials, office supplies, furniture, and more! Everything they have is amazing!! The people who work there are always super helpful and friendly as well, deserving great appreciation for their hard work saving materials from the dump!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I started going to Excel when I was in school to find materials for my studio work, and now that I'm teaching in 3 Boston Public Schools, I go there and gather supplies for my students. I'm able to get a lot for such a low price which is great for my budget, and the kids love what I find there!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them a HUGE space so they can continue doing what they're doing!

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help to sort donations such as folding felt, bundling envelopes, cleaning furniture, and many other activities. The tasks change every day.