Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

My husband recently flew across the country to purchase a cat from Camelottaspots cattery. The owners also run Exotic Heritage Cat Association, a 200+ no-kill cat sanctuary. My husband stayed for 2 days, and was given a tour of the entire facility. He was extremely impressed with the care, cleanliness, and dedication that the owners showed to their animals. My husband said that he had as great of a time as any trip he'd been on to Jamaica; which is high praise, indeed! What left the biggest impression, is the fact that all the proceeds from Camelottaspots go directly to the sanctuary.

We've had our kitten for almost 2 months now. He is happy, well-adjusted, and extremely loving. I attribute that to the excellent care he received from birth. My husband and I would highly recommend the Exotic Heritage Cat Association to anyone who's looking to adopt a cat. You'll be so glad you supported such a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

I purchased a cat through the Exotic Heritage Cat Association of America (EHCAA) of Kingman, AZ, and am very pleased with the cat as well as their service. I toured the facility and it was incredibly clean and well arranged. I have probably not ever seen 200+ cats so happy. They have excellent shelter areas, were well fed and watered, clean litter boxes and all looked very vibrant and energetic. It is a very well thought out facility in whole. The people who run this facility are wonderful and super knowledgable regarding cats. The service EHCAA provides is so good, I drove 200+ miles to tour and then later purchase a cat (word of mouth speaks volume of their service). I would highly recommend their services!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We went to find a cat to adopt and found a calling. We were amazed to find over 200 cats to choose from. Anything from shelter rescue cats to purebred, papered breeds. The cats were well cared for, well fed, and groomed. The entire facility was clean and maintained. The cats had large pens to play and socialize with other cats that are large enough for people to walk into and play with the cats. The cats responded favorably to human interaction. It was very obvious that the cats received medical attention when it was needed. The owner was very informative, her knowledge of the different breeds and their care requirements was outstanding. We were so overwhelmed by the cats that we could not make a choice of just one cat. The owner welcomed us to come back and interact with the cats before making a decision. We plan to do just that. When we do decide on a cat, we still plan on visiting the facilty, and volunteering to help in any way possible. The cats are so friendly and playfull you can't help feeling their love.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of touring this facility recently. We were awe of the care and attention these animals receive. Sanitation, ample food and water, clean litter boxes, lots of room for them to play and exercise. The cats were friendly and clean. A definite asset to the community. Would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for a loving pet.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It has always been our dream to be able to have a cat Sanctuary. Just moving back to Kingman and finding Exotic Heritage Cat Sanctuary we were in awe of these wonderful people and what they do for these animals when we visited. The Sanctuary is very clean the animals are healthy, friendly and very well cared for. They not only care for the animals but also help the indigent with spay and neutering, they rescue cats from shelters that are going to be put down. What enormous hearts they have, and their compassion goes without saying. It was one visit that will stay in our hearts forever, we are offering to volunteer to do anything they need done, can't say enough good things about them.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Exotic Heritage Cat Association of America has helped me remain active in my senior years. As a Board Member, I participate in major decision making and help guide the direction of the organization. However, I also volunteer my time on a daily basis to care for the animals, which is a very gratifying experience. It is easy to tell that the animals appreciate the care and love they receive at the shelter run by this animal welfare group.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

saving the lives of purebred and non-purebred felines, not only from the local kill shelter, but from kill shelters in Las Vegas, NV, as well as other areas in AZ, NV, CA and CO.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Build a low cost spay and neuter faciloity on the premises, with a full time veterinarian to provide services to the organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Priority number one is to place as many cats in permanent homes as possible.

What is its top priority in the long run?

Educate the local community in the importance of spaying and neutering pets and not allowing pets to run at large.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers