Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I been involved with Eve's Daughters since these women starting dreaming about a group like this. They are dedicated, experienced single moms who understand what it's all about. They have raised great children and are trying to help make the journey a bit easier for other single moms . Supporting Eve's Daughters is a way to help single moms when you don't know how else to help those women in your circle. Please join me in helping them help others.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 20, 2012

more

May 20, 2012

I have donated to Eve's Daughters from the start and continue to contribute to this wonderful organization. They support single moms and their families emotionally and financially, on a continual basis and/or giving them that one-time "boost" to get over the hurdle to keep going. They have fought to get a breast exam for a mom with a family history of breast cancer who couldn't afford it and could not get other breast cancer charities to help her. They helped with a car repair for a stranded mom. They offer emotional support and respite in the form of monthly get-togethers. I am also impressed that moms who have been helped by Eve's Daughters have returned to help other moms.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 12, 2012

more

May 12, 2012

Eves Daughters brings together gals that are experiencing single parenthood and the challenges they are facing along with others that have already journeyed down the same road. They are building a network of individuals and groups that can be there for these struggling Moms. By sharing and caring for each other, they will suceed in our most important role in life - a Mother.I am a 64 year old Mom that raised a child on my own without the support of this type of network. What a difference Eve's Daughters would have made!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I attended a few gatherings and saw the connections formed between struggling Moms and their children. A safe place to meet others and share the burden they carry. Wonderful work being done!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to expand their operations. However, this would be financially impossible at this time in all probability.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Helping single Moms is a priority in this culture that is being overlooked; I felt led to assist while I could.

What would you tell others about this organization?

This is part of your future. Single Moms are neighbors, co-workers, friends that affect all of society. This organization can strengthen these Moms and help them suceed in life.

May 9, 2012

more

May 9, 2012

Most people are familiar with the story of the Good Samaritan. A unexpected stranger who helped a person in a time of great need. No judgement, expectation or formula. Just kindness extended at the right time. Eve's Daughters does this and more. I've seen them encourage and equip others to get a new perspective as they work together to change what they can about their circumstance. I've witnessed grateful hearts who get to heal and breathe and refill with hope, "it's going to be ok, I'm not alone." Eve's Daughters create a community which nourishes and supports. It is that phone a friend life line. Eve’s Daughters gives an understanding shoulder and a hand up, not a hand out. I am so happy to support the efforts of the hard working women at Eve's Daughters. After all, we are all connected. Eve’s Daughters is a place to connect when single moms need it most. In my book, they’re not just good, but Super Samaritans.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at one of our monthly dinners, help outline our next parenting class or speaker seminar, assist our moms and kids, help plan the many pieces involved in fundraising, check in with our families and much more. Volunteer