Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 30, 2012

more

May 30, 2012

Eve's Daughters is an organization that helps single moms get back on their feet with community, seminars, financial help, and so much more. We are volunteers who make a meal one night a month about four times a year. It is a privilege and a blessing to us to be able to make a meal so these moms can come together and share with one another and to spur one another on. The children also get to interact and make crafts and share with one another. Sharing stories and knowing that one is not alone on this tough journey is refreshing and encouraging and gives one energy to keep going even when life is really hard. We are also donors and we appreciate that Eve's Daughters works hard to use money wisely and efficiently to help mom's in crisis get through and feel like someone cares and they can make it. This is a tough journey to make and Eve's Daughters helps ease the burden in real and practical ways that changes lives. We are honored to be part of this organization and be able to support through volunteering and financial means.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

The chance to make a meal so that single moms don't have to and they can instead come and fellowship in commmunity with one another is wonderful. To see the smiles on their faces that they can just come and be served is heart warming. These women are tired and overwhelmed at times. This respite, even for one meal, is worth the preparation and planning. It is a joy to serve them.

May 11, 2012

more

May 11, 2012

Eve's Daughters provides a solid foundation for women who need help after divorce or domestic violence. The women who founded and run Eve's Daughters have been through tough situations themselves and through smart work and determination have succeeded in moving forward in their lives. They want to pass along all the knowledge and information they have gained so other women can move forward and navigate the diffulties of life after experiencing trouble or trauma. Eve's Daughters is a pillar of the community because as an organization it takes nothing and gives back everything these women need, with love, kindness, respect, dignity, and care. Eve's Daughters helps make women whole again by providing the resources and connections women need.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

After seeing how the women felt relieved to know this organization is there for them to help them navigate and succeed in the big ocean called life!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

This experience made me feel like I had made extremely valuable use of my time, to aid and care for other women in my community helped me feel the real value of life=giving back.

May 10, 2012

more

May 10, 2012

I interact with Eve's Daughters every month and I have for the past year. My main interactions involve doing crafts with a group of kids while their mom's chat with other mom's over dinner. As a high school student, sometimes the last thing I want to do is volunteer to watch a group of kids in my spare time. But the thing about Eve's Daughters is that the second I get to the meetings, I can feel the support and the good work being done there. While I only play a small role in this by watching the children while the mother's get to talk with each other, I always leave feeling blessed that I got to help them in some way. And the kids are pretty great too. Throughout high school I have participated in a variety of volunteer situations, but I must say Eve's Daughters is something special. The work they are doing is not only good for the moms involved, but the kids are given a creative and social outlet as well. Overall, I only observe a small portion of the good that Eve's Daughters does in my community. These ladies are wonderful and deserve recognition for the time effort that they put in to supporting mothers in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 10, 2012

more

May 10, 2012

So many of my friends are in the category of those that this nonprofit serves: single moms. Since I've heard and witnessed so many of the stories that my friends have shared, I wanted to be involved to offer encouragement to women in similar circumstances. When contacting the directors of Eve's Daughters (ED), about how to plug in and be of assistance, I received very quick and clear responses. Once the ball started rolling as a volunteer, I was pleased to discover how quickly and graciously the inevitable questions that I had were answered. Appreciation is readily offered, as well. This has motivated me to involve more of my friends in supporting and volunteering to assist ED. They have been as impressed and delighted, as I have been.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2012

more

May 9, 2012

This is a great place for single moms to come and have childcare and a nice meal. They get to fellowship with other single moms and their kids enjoy making crafts. It's a great organizaion to provide support during a tough time!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at one of our monthly dinners, help outline our next parenting class or speaker seminar, assist our moms and kids, help plan the many pieces involved in fundraising, check in with our families and much more. Volunteer