Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.954555
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

As a graduate student of education, I'm eager to learn tools for the classroom and to be ready for the changes taking place within education. Everyone Reading gave me the valuable opportunity to volunteer at their conference and attend sessions. I learned so much to take with me into the classroom!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Everyone Reading offers community and support. I'll always think of Everyone Reading to answer my questions about literacy services and advocacy referrals. Thanks for all you do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Everyone Reading is truly a gem in Manhattan. It's the go to place for children with dyslexia and other learning disabilites as well as a great resource for parents looking for help to navigate the system . My son has benefitted greatly from tutoring and never complained about going. I would highly recommend Everyone Reading to anyone with learning disablities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have gone to many of their workshops and professional development trainings. They are always well organized, comprehensive and extremely useful. They offer a lot of support to families and children with dyslexia and other language-based learning disorders. I always recommend them to families for services and support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Everyone Reading is a fabulous organization. My daughter would never have gotten into college without it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have been involved with Everyone Reading (formerly NYB-IDA) since I was in graduate school in the early 1990s. Everyone Reading is a terrific resource for the community--whether you are an educator seeking specialized training to work with dyslexic children, a parent who needs help navigating the evaluations and the school system, or a child with learning disabilities. I've attended the annual conference in NYC year after year, participating in workshops, meeting with other professionals and finding out about new materials to use with my students. Everyone Reading also provides low cost tutoring during the summer--training teachers in research based approaches to teaching reading, while simultaneously giving children with dyslexia intensive instruction. Their workshops for parents are informative and offered as a community service. Everyone Reading is truly a wonderful organization committed to helping children, parents and teachers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

This is truly a valuable organization. As a special educator for over 30 years in the NYC Public Schools, I have come across many students who have the difficulties associated with dyslexia in the areas of reading , math and writing yet this is not a classification that we can use on an IEP. The Department of Education does not even offer any training to support teachers in this area. I have attended the past 5 conferences as well as professional development opportunities at Everyone Reading and as a direct result of these experiences, I have been able to help my students become readers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I have been a member of this organization since the early 1980's when it was the Orton Society. The conferences, publications, and professional development have guided me in my career as a special education teacher. Everyone Reading is devoted to those with learning disabilities, their families, and the professionals who treat them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

i am a NYC public school teacher. I found Everyone Reading through PD opportunities with their annual conference. I have been to this conference now for two years and I cannot speak highly enough about it. The workshops offer tangible advice for ways to support the students in my classroom! I have also taken some of their summer/weekend PDs at their site... also super helpful. This organization is a great resource for supporting students with Learning Disabilities, their teachers, and their families~

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I became acquainted with Everyone Reading during the course of an internship I was doing in association with my course work with York College City University of New York. As the intern assigned to the account of Everyone Reading, I learned of the phenomenal work the nonprofit does in the area of literacy, in particular with children and adults affected by dyslexia. I was truly marveled by the level of experience and the quality of the expertise that every staff member demonstrates in their interaction with their clients, educators and collaborative organizations. Everyone Reading is a caring compassionate and highly professional nonprofit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help by leading workshops, answering phones, or providing free tutoring. Volunteer