Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.818185
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

What I really love about Everybody Solar is that it is a great group of people, and all of us are working together strictly as volunteers. We wouldn't be doing this if we didn't believe in it, and I know that my contributions make a difference. This is something that can directly impact my local community, and I truly believe that organizations like ours, which aim to grow solar power and make it even more affordable and available, will be the way to successfully build a clean-energy future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Everybody Solar is an organization with dedicated leadership and a passionate team of volunteers. From its inception, I have seen Everybody Solar's commitment to its mission and long-term vision. I applaud its level of transparency and its continued involvement in the community. I look forward to seeing all the great things Everybody Solar will do in the years to come!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Everybody Solar impresses me over and over again. The idea and organization is extremely innovative, practical, and exactly the kind of impact our community needs. I am so impressed with our staff, who are all volunteers. They are all extremely personable, dedicated, and talented making the mission of Everybody Solar possible and real. Bringing solar to community based organizations is a multi-facted approach to ending many of the ills that modern society faces. It is through the passion, creativity, and dedication of a team like Everybody Solar's that necessary change will come about our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Most people have a desire to change the world for the better, but few people I know actually follow through with their ideas.

I've seen Everybody Solar take their noble goal (offset the cost of electricity to non-profit organizations by installing solar panels on their buildings) and put
in the hard, humbling work to close in on delivering their first solar install. It's pretty awesome.

Knowing founder Youness for more than a decade, the way the Org is run proved to me what I knew all along; the team is plenty capable of delivering on their dream. Go Everybody Solar!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Everybody Solar has exceeded my expectations in every way. When founder Youness Scally first told me his idea for a solar power charity I wondered if he had any idea how much work it would be. I sure didn't, and I don't think he did either, but two years later he has taken Everybody Solar from a dream to a real living nonprofit, doing great things and well on the way to funding its first big solar installation. As a board member I have been impressed at every turn with the level of transparency and longterm thinking in the organization's decision making process, and at the passion of the volunteers for the group's mission to bring clean renewable energy independence to those who need it most. I expect to see big things from Everybody Solar for many many years to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Everybody Solar has dedicated themselves to making connections at the intersection of sustainable energy and the nonprofit community. It's a wonderful marriage, and affords nonprofit organizations the opportunity to fulfill their roles as thought leaders, first movers, changers, and innovators.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

Everybody Solar was founded on a simple idea, getting solar to non-profits that are already doing good for local communities. I am proud to be a supporter of this endeavor and look forward to seeing the positive outcomes Everybody Solar has as it helps these non-profits reduce their electricity costs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

I am a big fan of Everybody Solar and the work they do. They really are changing the noprofit model and helping worthwhile organizations eliminate (what in my opinion are) exorbitant electricity costs. The team is also sharp and passionate about their cause - a winning combination!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

Everybody Solar is changing the way the solar and nonprofit industries work together. By making solar energy accessible to underfunded charitable organizations they help both disadvantaged US communities and the environment. A great organization that I highly recommend for both volunteering and donations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

I have worked alongside Youness and the rest of the Everybody Solar staff since the founding of this nonprofit, and I have thoroughly enjoyed the constant challenge to bring renewable energy to other nonprofits throughout California. By giving the gift of solar energy to these entities, they can devote even more of their precious resources to helping their local communities while simultaneously helping the environment. I look forward to helping many nonprofits to receive solar energy in the years to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us update our templates and organizational tools.