Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
170 Reviews
1234.929415
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
May 23, 2014

more

May 23, 2014

I researched Every Child Ministries. This ministry has a genuine concern and love for the work that it does. It is one that is honest and has integrity. I have been giving personally for about 5 years now and have I have gotten the Missions Ministry at my church to give.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2014

more

May 21, 2014

This organization teaches and saves children! They are small but mighty in love and in all they do for the children of Africa. They do what we can't personally do. They are hands on at great sacrifice, but with great love. I have been a volunteer in the past and have been a donor for over 10 years. I sponsor 4 children and wish I could do more!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

This organization has touched the lives of so many. I pray that it continues to grow and reach every child they cone into contact with. God truly moves in the hearts of this ministries' leaders who have a passion to serve Him as well as others! ECM is doing great things and it has been a blessing to support this ministry.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I am thankful to be a supporter of Every Child Ministries for about 14 years now, their heart for these forgotten children is so genuine and real. They send frequent updates, prayer requests, and let you know the needs that they currently have so that you can pray about them. They greatly glorify God as they selflessly continue to bless the lives of these dear children and they are truly an organization worthy of your support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

My husband and I believe the Lord led us to ECM through the Albino Project. WE located them on line and sent an email. We immediately received personal communication as if we were significant and highly valued. As we continued to communicate with ECM sponsoring 3 albino children as well as helping with the albino project we became more and more inspired by the sacrifice and service of the co-founders and their staff. Lorella as well as the ECM staff are very approachable and clearly committed to the "forgotten children of Africa". We are amazed at all the work that is going on through this non-profit. When we have sent checks and been unclear as to their purpose, ECM staff quickly communicates and clarifies with us our intent of the funds showing the integrity of the organization. The same is true of any items we have sent, questions are asked of us so they use the items or funds appropriately. We have been so encouraged by this ministry we would to do all we can to support them financially, through prayer, and even by going to Africa. THANK YOU ECM FOR ALL YOU DO. You have ministered to us as well to fulfill the great commission! WE LOVE YOU.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I only wish more people knew about ECM because it is such an amazing ministry and opportunity!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 21, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to tell everyone how great a charity Every Child Ministries is. Their focus is totally on sharing the love of the Lord Jesus with the orphans of Africa. Every dol... more

May 2, 2014

Every Child Ministries is an excellent vehicle of God's love and kindness to the children of Africa that it helps. The workers are dedicated to bringing God's love to his dear children in Africa. I would encourage everyone who can give to actually give to this charity as the money is wisely and lovingly used.
June 21, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to tell everyone how great a charity Every Child Ministries is. Their focus is totally on sharing the love of the Lord Jesus with the orphans of Africa. Every dollar does so much to help these poor orphans in both a spiritual and practical way. I would encourage everyone who can afford to support them to actually do it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 27, 2012

My wife and I have sponsored a child at Haven of Hope for several years. We have seen him grow from an indigent street-child with no hope to a well educated God-loving teenager. ECM is fully focused o... more

May 2, 2014

My wife and I have been involved with ECM for over 30 years now. We have become infinitely aware of their goals and efforts both in the US and in African nations. Not only is every penny accounted for and spent with African children in mind, so too is the daily mindset of the entire organization. The initials are more than an acronym, they truly are an Every Child Ministry!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 27, 2012

My wife and I have sponsored a child at Haven of Hope for several years. We have seen him grow from an indigent street-child with no hope to a well educated God-loving teenager. ECM is fully focused on Africa's children through God's lense.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 2, 2014

more

May 2, 2014

I have been blessed to witness first hand the work that ECM does. I visited Africa and met the children and staff and was amazed at the level of commitment shown by the workers. ECM's level of fiscal responsibility is impressive to say the least. They make every cent count. The children receive compassionate care and wise Godly direction for their lives. My husband and I sponsor a child and we frequently donate to support the ministry in other areas as needed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 2, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
June 17, 2013

Every Child Ministries is a wonderful organization that has reached so many forgotten children in Africa. I have watched them in action for the past 25 plus years and I am so amazed at what they have ... more

May 2, 2014

ECM is an amazing organization. They have changed so many lives in Africa. Our church is supporting their efforts to free women in slavery. I myself sponsor a child in DRC. But ECM is reaching out to so many more women, children and families and enhancing their lives. What wonderful work they have done and continue to do. They are a light in this world and helping to do the Lords work. God Bless them for all they do. Beth Thomas

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2013

Every Child Ministries is a wonderful organization that has reached so many forgotten children in Africa. I have watched them in action for the past 25 plus years and I am so amazed at what they have accomplished in that time. These children have been so blessed by this ministry and their lives have been changed for the good. Without this ministry, I fear these children would be neglected and be without food, clothing and the Word of God. I will continue to offer my support to this wonderful ministry and rejoice for the hard work and amazing lives touched by their love for these children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2012

This is such an important working ministry. Reaching these African children and making such an impact in their lives. Bring the Word of the Lord and helping to improve their lives with food and shelter and support. I personally support one child along with general donations every year. This is so vital that this ministry continues on. Exceptional direction by John and Lorella Rouster and all that support this ministry. God Bless them in their work. Beth Thomas

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 16, 2011

This ministry was founded by my Aunt and Uncle and I remember it in its infancy. They have done so much over the last 25 years, it's just amazing how the Lord works through ordinary, everyday people. I just saw them as my Dad's brother and his wife. But they are so much more. The work they have started there and what they have accomplished, the lives they have touched, especially mine. They have come to my church twice and shared with the congregation, lighting a fire in the hearts of many. We now have a ministry of making pasties every month and all the monies go to ECM. I have become a sponsor of an 8 year old boy in DR Congo and I know in my heart that this was something I had been needing to do for a long time. Because of this, I am blessed. Thank you ECM for your love. For reaching out to the forgotten children of Africa, for caring and sharing God's love. Beth Thomas, Potterville, MI

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Donations, newsletters, and sponsorship. I try to visit with my Aunt and Uncle at least once a year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Want to help it even more than I do.

May 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 15, 2013

This wonderful organization is doing great things with every penny they get. They operate out of a modest building, and find creative ways to stretch their funds. Led by John and Lorella, who themselv... more

May 2, 2014

Excellent work! They are very careful with their funds. Led by very humble and dedicated servants of the Lord.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 15, 2013

This wonderful organization is doing great things with every penny they get. They operate out of a modest building, and find creative ways to stretch their funds. Led by John and Lorella, who themselves are very humble servants, the work of this mission has had and continues to have a positive impact in the lives of those whom they serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pack boxes of supplies to be shipped to Africa.
Host a FREEDOM PARTY to sell goods made by survivors of modern-day slavery.
Help prepare newsletters for mailing. Volunteer