Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
170 Reviews
1234.929415
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 2, 2014

more

May 2, 2014

As a professional who has worked for another nonprofit for nearly 30-years, I am continually amazed by the impact Every Child Ministries is making with what many would consider to be a modest budget. My wife and I have been regular donors to ECM for about five years now, primarily as a sponsor of a young child's education at the school they own and operate in Accra, Ghana in West Africa. We appreciate the feedback we receive on how our child is doing in school and we can see how he has been progressing in his education and development because of the investment we are making in this ministry.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would try to let more people know about the impact ECM is making in Africa, by reaching out to the "least of these" and those whom others may have forgotten. I would challenge those on the sidelines to take a closer look at ECM and consider how they might partner with them to help them to help more of the children of Africa!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 27, 2012

I have sponsored two children through Every Child Ministries and my experience has been fantastic. ECM does exemplary work in reaching out to people in marginalized segments of society and with child... more

May 1, 2014

As a social worker, I have been impressed again and again how ECM succeeds at helping people thrive by addressing needs from a holistic approach. They are my favorite non-profit to support and as a sponsor, I enjoy how very personal the communications are. They're great at engaging their supporters. I trust them in regards to how they manage the money I send them and find them overall inspiring in their care for people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 27, 2012

I have sponsored two children through Every Child Ministries and my experience has been fantastic. ECM does exemplary work in reaching out to people in marginalized segments of society and with children in poverty who would otherwise be forgotten. I admire the work they have done with homeless street children, freeing and rehabilitating temple slaves, and making gains against sex trafficking in Africa. They look at people holistically and strive to meet basic, legal, educational, and spiritual needs. Additionally, they excel at communicating with sponsors, sending letters from children, frequent updates, and I even recevied a DVD which showed work at the school my child was living at and I got to see my child drumming and dancing. As a social worker, I have experience with many non-profit organizations and ECM recevies my highest commendation. I trust them implicitly with my donations and am grateful to play a small part in the valuable work they are doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The best thing about Every Child Ministries is that they are constantly reaching out to those in need. The directors, John & Lorella Rouster, are eager to help whomever they can, all in the name of Christ. They operate on a small budget, but their service has great consequences. By working with the nationals in Ghana, the Congo, and Uganda, they have helped those most vulnerable to abuse and mistreatment. I personally support their ministry and have encouraged my church family to do so, for over 10 years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Somehow get the word about it into the lives of more young people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 15, 2013

more

June 15, 2013

I went to Ghana on a mission trip in the summer of 2008 with ECM and spent my time at Haven of Hope. When I went to Haven of Hope, my eyes were opened to how God loves and takes care of the "least of these." through the people who contribute to and work for ECM. ECM loves these children with all their hearts. The children are loved, cared for, appreciated, cherished and taught the good news and hope of Jesus. I saw it. I experienced it. It was real. I met incredible and resilient children who have been through the worst experiences, yet they sing of their heavenly father and praise His name constantly. When I went to HOH, I was expecting to teach the children about God through VBS. Wow - did God show me that I was the one who needed to learn something through these children. These children are simply amazing. My time at Haven of Hope was an experience I will never forget. I sponsor one of the children I met at HOH. She wants to be a nurse. They send me her report cards and pictures that she has colored for me. What an amazing organization. ECM is making a difference. I've seen it. God is good. Thank you ECM!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

I served as chairman of the missions committee in a medium sized church. One of my jobs was to evaluate our effectiveness in our giving. I evaluated 20 missionaries, and 10 organizations. Every Child Ministries came out to be the number 1 organizations as far as effectiveness, and low cost of administration. EMC, I tip my hat to you. You are the best. Dave LaBerge

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have watched their effectiveness in chainging lives in Africa

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of a thing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

This organization has such a inpact in the lives of so many poor, sick, and enslaved women and children in Africa. All of this at such a low administration cost.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pack boxes of supplies to be shipped to Africa.
Host a FREEDOM PARTY to sell goods made by survivors of modern-day slavery.
Help prepare newsletters for mailing. Volunteer