Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
174 Reviews
1234.919545
Write A Review
May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am thankful to be a supporter of Every Child Ministries for about 14 years now, their heart for these forgotten children is so genuine and real. They send frequent updates, prayer requests, and let you know the needs that they currently have so that you can pray about them. They greatly glorify God as they selflessly continue to bless the lives of these dear children and they are truly an organization worthy of your support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
September 29, 2012

I spent four months in Ghana as a teaching volunteer with Every Child Ministries. What a wonderful organization it is! I love that ECM works toward employing the native people to help spread the minis... more

May 6, 2014

Every Child Ministries maintains integrity by focusing on the Lord and His work in Africa. The staff is small and volunteers have huge hearts! I love ECM!
September 29, 2012

I spent four months in Ghana as a teaching volunteer with Every Child Ministries. What a wonderful organization it is! I love that ECM works toward employing the native people to help spread the ministry and make it effective in helping the people of the country. Teaching teams included one Ghanaian and one American, orphanage moms were women from the same area, and most local offices were staffed by Ghanaians. ECM is a great organization to support!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

February 17, 2011

I served a summer in Ghana with Every Child Ministries and was very impressed with the way this ministry is run. They have found people who already live in these areas and have trained them to help their own people- the most effective way of supporting a people group, in my opinion. They use funds wisely and communicate regularly to supporters so we know how money is being used. They target orphans, street children, and freed shrine slaves, the most helpless! What an amazing organization!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Helping children and women in Ghana

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add to the staff and resources to make it more effective, if more money were available.

May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

My husband and I believe the Lord led us to ECM through the Albino Project. WE located them on line and sent an email. We immediately received personal communication as if we were significant and highly valued. As we continued to communicate with ECM sponsoring 3 albino children as well as helping with the albino project we became more and more inspired by the sacrifice and service of the co-founders and their staff. Lorella as well as the ECM staff are very approachable and clearly committed to the "forgotten children of Africa". We are amazed at all the work that is going on through this non-profit. When we have sent checks and been unclear as to their purpose, ECM staff quickly communicates and clarifies with us our intent of the funds showing the integrity of the organization. The same is true of any items we have sent, questions are asked of us so they use the items or funds appropriately. We have been so encouraged by this ministry we would to do all we can to support them financially, through prayer, and even by going to Africa. THANK YOU ECM FOR ALL YOU DO. You have ministered to us as well to fulfill the great commission! WE LOVE YOU.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I only wish more people knew about ECM because it is such an amazing ministry and opportunity!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 4, 2014

more

May 4, 2014

Every Child Ministries does an amazing work in reaching out to the forgotten children in Africa. My family has know John and Lorella Rouster, the founders of ECM for many years. It is amazing to me that this couple began as missionaries to the people of Congo and have grown to serve children and adults in Congo, Ghana and Uganda. When others in Uganda were trying to reach out to the refugee children, many who had been forced to become child soldiers, they went to John and Lorella for advise. ECM has many ministries serving street children, orphans, training Sunday school workers, helping women released from slavery. It is interesting and worth reading about their different ministries. Each one started because John and Lorella saw a need; God touched their hearts and a new ministry was started. There are so many organizations trying to help those less fortunate. If you want to help desperate children, you can know that your money and support will be saving these "African Jewels"!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

I have been a donor and a casual volunteer for Every Child MInistries for 20 years. Because of my personal involvement I can attest with authority and experience that the organization is rock solid. Their level of financial and personal integrity is beyond question. They operate a huge ministry with a skeletal paid staff here is in the US. Most of the administrative work is handled by volunteers, so that the money can go to the forgotten children and ministries in Africa.

As a child sponsor, I have a relationship with my child. I regularly receive pictures and reports on his school work and behavioral development. As soon as they are old enough they send pictures and letters to you. (English is taught in Ghana) I am currently corresponding with my 16 yr. old child on a regular basis, after 6 years of sponsorship.

I donate to several organizations, but I feel so strongly about the work ECM is accomplishing that anytime I have extra money I send it to ECM and trust them to use it where needed. I could go on and on, but I invite you to view their webpage. It will draw you in and you will be amazed at the things they are accomplishing, and the tremendous needs they are revealing. You will also feel their sincere heart to rescue children and help them grow to love the Lord and live strong independent lives giving back to others.
May 2, 2014

more

May 2, 2014

We love ECM. +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++










































We LOVE ECM. We have been involved as volunteers and donors for about 8 years. We sponsor a darling girl in Ghana. We just got a letter from her today and she is doing well in her studies and talks about the Lord. Very lovely charity to donate to. They go to places other missions have not been able to stay in because of harsh environments. They really make a difference in the areas they serve. They also make you feel a part of their ministry as they send hand-written thank you notes, and you get letters from your sponsored child. We also get updates from our child's teacher regarding her academic progress. They email great newsletters with actual pictures (not stock photos) with details on their work and missionaries. I highly recommend ECM. They are financially accountable and worthwhile.








May 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 21, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to tell everyone how great a charity Every Child Ministries is. Their focus is totally on sharing the love of the Lord Jesus with the orphans of Africa. Every dol... more

May 2, 2014

Every Child Ministries is an excellent vehicle of God's love and kindness to the children of Africa that it helps. The workers are dedicated to bringing God's love to his dear children in Africa. I would encourage everyone who can give to actually give to this charity as the money is wisely and lovingly used.
June 21, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to tell everyone how great a charity Every Child Ministries is. Their focus is totally on sharing the love of the Lord Jesus with the orphans of Africa. Every dollar does so much to help these poor orphans in both a spiritual and practical way. I would encourage everyone who can afford to support them to actually do it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 27, 2012

My wife and I have sponsored a child at Haven of Hope for several years. We have seen him grow from an indigent street-child with no hope to a well educated God-loving teenager. ECM is fully focused o... more

May 2, 2014

My wife and I have been involved with ECM for over 30 years now. We have become infinitely aware of their goals and efforts both in the US and in African nations. Not only is every penny accounted for and spent with African children in mind, so too is the daily mindset of the entire organization. The initials are more than an acronym, they truly are an Every Child Ministry!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 27, 2012

My wife and I have sponsored a child at Haven of Hope for several years. We have seen him grow from an indigent street-child with no hope to a well educated God-loving teenager. ECM is fully focused on Africa's children through God's lense.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 2, 2014

more

May 2, 2014

I have been blessed to witness first hand the work that ECM does. I visited Africa and met the children and staff and was amazed at the level of commitment shown by the workers. ECM's level of fiscal responsibility is impressive to say the least. They make every cent count. The children receive compassionate care and wise Godly direction for their lives. My husband and I sponsor a child and we frequently donate to support the ministry in other areas as needed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 2, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 20, 2013

Anyone searching for a non-profit organization you can truly trust and believe in, there's no greater opportunity than EVERY CHILD MINISTRIES (ECM). Year after year, I am awestruck witnessing the pro... more

May 2, 2014

I have been blessed to witness ECM in action and know the co-founders personally. Just a few of the traits I've seen are: compassion, loving care, Christ-centered, frugal, dedicated, devoted to abandoned and orphaned children, women freed from slavery & families in need of healing. They are always looking up and listening to God's guidance. They find a need and fill it. If you're looking for a charity that you can be certain will make the best investment with your funds, or if you're wanting to help a child or worthwhile project, or if you're looking for a missions experience...ECM is the place you're looking for!
June 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Anyone searching for a non-profit organization you can truly trust and believe in, there's no greater opportunity than EVERY CHILD MINISTRIES (ECM). Year after year, I am awestruck witnessing the promises of God for increase and blessing demonstrated by the growth of programs and services provided through ECM to the forgotten children of Africa.

Keeping God first in word, deed and prayer provides a rock-solid foundation upon which ECM follows God's direction, bringing His practical love, compassion, and provision to those they affectionately call African Jewels--diamonds in the rough--that, with God's guidance and love through ECM, become shining with inner beauty and divine potential, learning to look up to and trust in Jesus for hope and a future.

I have been blessed to witness ECM co-founders, John & Lorella Rouster, extend acceptance, love, and practical help to thousands of children in need, recognizing each one as a unique gift of God. Amazing Grace describes the countless ways I have seen ECM reach out, raising funds to build homes to provide meals, medicine, and education to kids living on the streets, freeing slaves and their children, teaching Bible principles in public schools, comforting kids in war-torn areas, returning displaced kids to their families, teaching skills to teens and others to help them become self-sufficient, providing life-saving surgeries to children, giving meals and hope through a knowledge of Jesus to homeless children...and the list goes on! I have watched, and learned, as they face what appear to be insurmountable obstacles, placing their full faith in God, and returning His love by answering the call to a higher purpose.

I highly respect and give thanks to all who partner with ECM. I pray God will continue to bless ECM with caring individuals who partner with them to accomplish these life-changing endeavors.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

sign on to be a full-time staff member!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 17, 2011

I went to Ghana in 2002 when ECM began building Haven of Hope Children's Home. It was an incredible experience that changed my life. I will never forget the children living alone on the streets. These children are orphaned or abandoned. ECM provides ALL their needs. NOTHING is ever wasted. Even used Christmas cards are punched into shapes with Scriptures added for the kids. This is one organization where you will get to know the Directors personally. They are the hardest working, most dedicated, God-fearing people I've ever met. Every time they see a new need involving the forgotten children in Africa, they get more and more involved, always growing, always caring, always praying and thanking God. My husband and I now sponsor one of the children at Haven of Hope. We are kept abreast of his well-bing, school grades, and receive letters from him. Although on a limited income, we have so much more than the majority of families in Africa. If you want God to bless your life, become a blessing to ECM!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

We now sponsor a child at that orphanage and have watched it grow and improve, with clean drinking water, a school (Haven Academy), beds, clothes, shoes, food, discipline, spiritual guidance and plenty of LOVE. We've watched ECM stretch and grow into other areas of need, as well, such as freeing trokosi slaves, going into other countries, helping the war-torn.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make sure that everyone who has indicated an interest in ECM is kept aware of the most current needs in the many areas they serve. Some of these needs are critical. Some, I imagine, would fall into a "would be nice" category. Having a book to tell the Rouster's incredible never-ending story of who they are, how they got started, and what they plan and pray for the future would be fascinating reading, and perhaps a way to raise funds.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pack boxes of supplies to be shipped to Africa.
Host a FREEDOM PARTY to sell goods made by survivors of modern-day slavery.
Help prepare newsletters for mailing. Volunteer