Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
170 Reviews
1234.929415
| 1 2 3...14 |
Write A Review
May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

I have been a donor and a casual volunteer for Every Child MInistries for 20 years. Because of my personal involvement I can attest with authority and experience that the organization is rock solid. Their level of financial and personal integrity is beyond question. They operate a huge ministry with a skeletal paid staff here is in the US. Most of the administrative work is handled by volunteers, so that the money can go to the forgotten children and ministries in Africa.

As a child sponsor, I have a relationship with my child. I regularly receive pictures and reports on his school work and behavioral development. As soon as they are old enough they send pictures and letters to you. (English is taught in Ghana) I am currently corresponding with my 16 yr. old child on a regular basis, after 6 years of sponsorship.

I donate to several organizations, but I feel so strongly about the work ECM is accomplishing that anytime I have extra money I send it to ECM and trust them to use it where needed. I could go on and on, but I invite you to view their webpage. It will draw you in and you will be amazed at the things they are accomplishing, and the tremendous needs they are revealing. You will also feel their sincere heart to rescue children and help them grow to love the Lord and live strong independent lives giving back to others.
May 2, 2014

more

May 2, 2014

We love ECM. +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++










































We LOVE ECM. We have been involved as volunteers and donors for about 8 years. We sponsor a darling girl in Ghana. We just got a letter from her today and she is doing well in her studies and talks about the Lord. Very lovely charity to donate to. They go to places other missions have not been able to stay in because of harsh environments. They really make a difference in the areas they serve. They also make you feel a part of their ministry as they send hand-written thank you notes, and you get letters from your sponsored child. We also get updates from our child's teacher regarding her academic progress. They email great newsletters with actual pictures (not stock photos) with details on their work and missionaries. I highly recommend ECM. They are financially accountable and worthwhile.








May 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 21, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to tell everyone how great a charity Every Child Ministries is. Their focus is totally on sharing the love of the Lord Jesus with the orphans of Africa. Every dol... more

May 2, 2014

Every Child Ministries is an excellent vehicle of God's love and kindness to the children of Africa that it helps. The workers are dedicated to bringing God's love to his dear children in Africa. I would encourage everyone who can give to actually give to this charity as the money is wisely and lovingly used.
June 21, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to tell everyone how great a charity Every Child Ministries is. Their focus is totally on sharing the love of the Lord Jesus with the orphans of Africa. Every dollar does so much to help these poor orphans in both a spiritual and practical way. I would encourage everyone who can afford to support them to actually do it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 21, 2013

We have been involved in the evangelical church for over 60 years. During that time we have seen many changes taking place in missions and missionary outreach. Every Child Ministries has kept pace. Th... more

May 2, 2014

ECM has captured our hearts because of their love for unwanted children and because they seek to discover and resolve some of the root problems be it the church, the family, the community, or in some cases outside forces. God wants us to be cheerful givers. To ECM we are cheerful givers.

Jim and Marit Wallin

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 21, 2013

We have been involved in the evangelical church for over 60 years. During that time we have seen many changes taking place in missions and missionary outreach. Every Child Ministries has kept pace. They are involved in all aspects of human need.

First and foremost Every Child Ministries
stands firm in its commitment to tell children and adults alike about the love of Jesus and their need to recognize Him as their Lord and Savior.

Early on Every Child Ministries' goal was to establish a Sunday School in every village in Ghana. To date over over 2000 Sunday Schools have been established, many in conjunction with local churches Over the past 27 years this work has expanded to include a home for children, a Christian School, classes in the public schools, health concerns with financial aid where needed, slave children, and many more.

Our support for Every Child Ministries continues to be enthusiastic as it should.

Jim and Marit Wallin
Downers Grove, IL 60515


Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None-just more of the same. Lack of finances hold back the development of this caring and responsible mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 27, 2012

My wife and I have sponsored a child at Haven of Hope for several years. We have seen him grow from an indigent street-child with no hope to a well educated God-loving teenager. ECM is fully focused o... more

May 2, 2014

My wife and I have been involved with ECM for over 30 years now. We have become infinitely aware of their goals and efforts both in the US and in African nations. Not only is every penny accounted for and spent with African children in mind, so too is the daily mindset of the entire organization. The initials are more than an acronym, they truly are an Every Child Ministry!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 27, 2012

My wife and I have sponsored a child at Haven of Hope for several years. We have seen him grow from an indigent street-child with no hope to a well educated God-loving teenager. ECM is fully focused on Africa's children through God's lense.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 2, 2014

more

May 2, 2014

I have been blessed to witness first hand the work that ECM does. I visited Africa and met the children and staff and was amazed at the level of commitment shown by the workers. ECM's level of fiscal responsibility is impressive to say the least. They make every cent count. The children receive compassionate care and wise Godly direction for their lives. My husband and I sponsor a child and we frequently donate to support the ministry in other areas as needed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 2, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 20, 2013

Anyone searching for a non-profit organization you can truly trust and believe in, there's no greater opportunity than EVERY CHILD MINISTRIES (ECM). Year after year, I am awestruck witnessing the pro... more

May 2, 2014

I have been blessed to witness ECM in action and know the co-founders personally. Just a few of the traits I've seen are: compassion, loving care, Christ-centered, frugal, dedicated, devoted to abandoned and orphaned children, women freed from slavery & families in need of healing. They are always looking up and listening to God's guidance. They find a need and fill it. If you're looking for a charity that you can be certain will make the best investment with your funds, or if you're wanting to help a child or worthwhile project, or if you're looking for a missions experience...ECM is the place you're looking for!
June 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Anyone searching for a non-profit organization you can truly trust and believe in, there's no greater opportunity than EVERY CHILD MINISTRIES (ECM). Year after year, I am awestruck witnessing the promises of God for increase and blessing demonstrated by the growth of programs and services provided through ECM to the forgotten children of Africa.

Keeping God first in word, deed and prayer provides a rock-solid foundation upon which ECM follows God's direction, bringing His practical love, compassion, and provision to those they affectionately call African Jewels--diamonds in the rough--that, with God's guidance and love through ECM, become shining with inner beauty and divine potential, learning to look up to and trust in Jesus for hope and a future.

I have been blessed to witness ECM co-founders, John & Lorella Rouster, extend acceptance, love, and practical help to thousands of children in need, recognizing each one as a unique gift of God. Amazing Grace describes the countless ways I have seen ECM reach out, raising funds to build homes to provide meals, medicine, and education to kids living on the streets, freeing slaves and their children, teaching Bible principles in public schools, comforting kids in war-torn areas, returning displaced kids to their families, teaching skills to teens and others to help them become self-sufficient, providing life-saving surgeries to children, giving meals and hope through a knowledge of Jesus to homeless children...and the list goes on! I have watched, and learned, as they face what appear to be insurmountable obstacles, placing their full faith in God, and returning His love by answering the call to a higher purpose.

I highly respect and give thanks to all who partner with ECM. I pray God will continue to bless ECM with caring individuals who partner with them to accomplish these life-changing endeavors.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

sign on to be a full-time staff member!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 17, 2011

I went to Ghana in 2002 when ECM began building Haven of Hope Children's Home. It was an incredible experience that changed my life. I will never forget the children living alone on the streets. These children are orphaned or abandoned. ECM provides ALL their needs. NOTHING is ever wasted. Even used Christmas cards are punched into shapes with Scriptures added for the kids. This is one organization where you will get to know the Directors personally. They are the hardest working, most dedicated, God-fearing people I've ever met. Every time they see a new need involving the forgotten children in Africa, they get more and more involved, always growing, always caring, always praying and thanking God. My husband and I now sponsor one of the children at Haven of Hope. We are kept abreast of his well-bing, school grades, and receive letters from him. Although on a limited income, we have so much more than the majority of families in Africa. If you want God to bless your life, become a blessing to ECM!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

We now sponsor a child at that orphanage and have watched it grow and improve, with clean drinking water, a school (Haven Academy), beds, clothes, shoes, food, discipline, spiritual guidance and plenty of LOVE. We've watched ECM stretch and grow into other areas of need, as well, such as freeing trokosi slaves, going into other countries, helping the war-torn.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make sure that everyone who has indicated an interest in ECM is kept aware of the most current needs in the many areas they serve. Some of these needs are critical. Some, I imagine, would fall into a "would be nice" category. Having a book to tell the Rouster's incredible never-ending story of who they are, how they got started, and what they plan and pray for the future would be fascinating reading, and perhaps a way to raise funds.

May 2, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
June 17, 2013

Every Child Ministries is a wonderful organization that has reached so many forgotten children in Africa. I have watched them in action for the past 25 plus years and I am so amazed at what they have ... more

May 2, 2014

ECM is an amazing organization. They have changed so many lives in Africa. Our church is supporting their efforts to free women in slavery. I myself sponsor a child in DRC. But ECM is reaching out to so many more women, children and families and enhancing their lives. What wonderful work they have done and continue to do. They are a light in this world and helping to do the Lords work. God Bless them for all they do. Beth Thomas

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2013

Every Child Ministries is a wonderful organization that has reached so many forgotten children in Africa. I have watched them in action for the past 25 plus years and I am so amazed at what they have accomplished in that time. These children have been so blessed by this ministry and their lives have been changed for the good. Without this ministry, I fear these children would be neglected and be without food, clothing and the Word of God. I will continue to offer my support to this wonderful ministry and rejoice for the hard work and amazing lives touched by their love for these children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2012

This is such an important working ministry. Reaching these African children and making such an impact in their lives. Bring the Word of the Lord and helping to improve their lives with food and shelter and support. I personally support one child along with general donations every year. This is so vital that this ministry continues on. Exceptional direction by John and Lorella Rouster and all that support this ministry. God Bless them in their work. Beth Thomas

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 16, 2011

This ministry was founded by my Aunt and Uncle and I remember it in its infancy. They have done so much over the last 25 years, it's just amazing how the Lord works through ordinary, everyday people. I just saw them as my Dad's brother and his wife. But they are so much more. The work they have started there and what they have accomplished, the lives they have touched, especially mine. They have come to my church twice and shared with the congregation, lighting a fire in the hearts of many. We now have a ministry of making pasties every month and all the monies go to ECM. I have become a sponsor of an 8 year old boy in DR Congo and I know in my heart that this was something I had been needing to do for a long time. Because of this, I am blessed. Thank you ECM for your love. For reaching out to the forgotten children of Africa, for caring and sharing God's love. Beth Thomas, Potterville, MI

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Donations, newsletters, and sponsorship. I try to visit with my Aunt and Uncle at least once a year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Want to help it even more than I do.

May 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 15, 2013

This wonderful organization is doing great things with every penny they get. They operate out of a modest building, and find creative ways to stretch their funds. Led by John and Lorella, who themselv... more

May 2, 2014

Excellent work! They are very careful with their funds. Led by very humble and dedicated servants of the Lord.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 15, 2013

This wonderful organization is doing great things with every penny they get. They operate out of a modest building, and find creative ways to stretch their funds. Led by John and Lorella, who themselves are very humble servants, the work of this mission has had and continues to have a positive impact in the lives of those whom they serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2014

more

May 2, 2014

I am continually amazed with how much they do with so little funds. They are always looking for new fields to reach. They are never satisfied with the status-quo. I think that Christians get more bang for their bucks with ECM.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pack boxes of supplies to be shipped to Africa.
Host a FREEDOM PARTY to sell goods made by survivors of modern-day slavery.
Help prepare newsletters for mailing. Volunteer