Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
170 Reviews
1234.929415
Previous | 1 2 3...14 |
Write A Review
May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

The folks of this organization truly care for people. Whether it's the orphaned children of AIDS, the adult women who have been entrapped into the Tracosi (not sure of the spelling) slave trade or the sick from all the diseases of their area, ECM will do whatever they can to help out. They love them all and let them know it.

But their overriding goal and main objective is bringing the Good News of the Gospel of Jesus Christ to all these people. They know that no matter what else they do, if they don't point them to Christ all will be in vain.

And every dollar that comes in, they stretch to go as far as possible, but there are always projects waiting for the funds to come in. They make do with a very small salary so that more can be available for the work. Their volunteers are very dedicated and faithful.

But they are suffering from the same malady so many organizations are, new, younger volunteers are not forthcoming and they may have to begin paying for some of the work that volunteers have traditionally done.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They may be already doing this, but I would look into a younger couple to work alongside John & Lorella with the goal of turning over the reins to them in the next few years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 23, 2014

more

May 23, 2014

I researched Every Child Ministries. This ministry has a genuine concern and love for the work that it does. It is one that is honest and has integrity. I have been giving personally for about 5 years now and have I have gotten the Missions Ministry at my church to give.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2014

more

May 21, 2014

This organization teaches and saves children! They are small but mighty in love and in all they do for the children of Africa. They do what we can't personally do. They are hands on at great sacrifice, but with great love. I have been a volunteer in the past and have been a donor for over 10 years. I sponsor 4 children and wish I could do more!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

This organization has touched the lives of so many. I pray that it continues to grow and reach every child they cone into contact with. God truly moves in the hearts of this ministries' leaders who have a passion to serve Him as well as others! ECM is doing great things and it has been a blessing to support this ministry.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 8, 2014

more

May 8, 2014

I have traveled to Africa and seen the work in Ghana. They really help the children spiritually and education and with health. There are other ministries of ECM that I visited such as women freed from ritual servitude. Lorella really knows the customs and so on to help take care of political and legal aspects of the ministry. No money is wasted. They are very frugal, and I do not worry that any donations will be wasted.
May 8, 2014

more

May 8, 2014

A visit to their headquarters will convince you of their total commitment to being the"hands and feet of Jesus"!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage more people to be involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I am thankful to be a supporter of Every Child Ministries for about 14 years now, their heart for these forgotten children is so genuine and real. They send frequent updates, prayer requests, and let you know the needs that they currently have so that you can pray about them. They greatly glorify God as they selflessly continue to bless the lives of these dear children and they are truly an organization worthy of your support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
September 29, 2012

I spent four months in Ghana as a teaching volunteer with Every Child Ministries. What a wonderful organization it is! I love that ECM works toward employing the native people to help spread the minis... more

May 6, 2014

Every Child Ministries maintains integrity by focusing on the Lord and His work in Africa. The staff is small and volunteers have huge hearts! I love ECM!
September 29, 2012

I spent four months in Ghana as a teaching volunteer with Every Child Ministries. What a wonderful organization it is! I love that ECM works toward employing the native people to help spread the ministry and make it effective in helping the people of the country. Teaching teams included one Ghanaian and one American, orphanage moms were women from the same area, and most local offices were staffed by Ghanaians. ECM is a great organization to support!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

February 17, 2011

I served a summer in Ghana with Every Child Ministries and was very impressed with the way this ministry is run. They have found people who already live in these areas and have trained them to help their own people- the most effective way of supporting a people group, in my opinion. They use funds wisely and communicate regularly to supporters so we know how money is being used. They target orphans, street children, and freed shrine slaves, the most helpless! What an amazing organization!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Helping children and women in Ghana

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add to the staff and resources to make it more effective, if more money were available.

May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

My husband and I believe the Lord led us to ECM through the Albino Project. WE located them on line and sent an email. We immediately received personal communication as if we were significant and highly valued. As we continued to communicate with ECM sponsoring 3 albino children as well as helping with the albino project we became more and more inspired by the sacrifice and service of the co-founders and their staff. Lorella as well as the ECM staff are very approachable and clearly committed to the "forgotten children of Africa". We are amazed at all the work that is going on through this non-profit. When we have sent checks and been unclear as to their purpose, ECM staff quickly communicates and clarifies with us our intent of the funds showing the integrity of the organization. The same is true of any items we have sent, questions are asked of us so they use the items or funds appropriately. We have been so encouraged by this ministry we would to do all we can to support them financially, through prayer, and even by going to Africa. THANK YOU ECM FOR ALL YOU DO. You have ministered to us as well to fulfill the great commission! WE LOVE YOU.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I only wish more people knew about ECM because it is such an amazing ministry and opportunity!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 4, 2014

more

May 4, 2014

Every Child Ministries does an amazing work in reaching out to the forgotten children in Africa. My family has know John and Lorella Rouster, the founders of ECM for many years. It is amazing to me that this couple began as missionaries to the people of Congo and have grown to serve children and adults in Congo, Ghana and Uganda. When others in Uganda were trying to reach out to the refugee children, many who had been forced to become child soldiers, they went to John and Lorella for advise. ECM has many ministries serving street children, orphans, training Sunday school workers, helping women released from slavery. It is interesting and worth reading about their different ministries. Each one started because John and Lorella saw a need; God touched their hearts and a new ministry was started. There are so many organizations trying to help those less fortunate. If you want to help desperate children, you can know that your money and support will be saving these "African Jewels"!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...14 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pack boxes of supplies to be shipped to Africa.
Host a FREEDOM PARTY to sell goods made by survivors of modern-day slavery.
Help prepare newsletters for mailing. Volunteer