Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
173 Reviews
1234.919085
Write A Review
March 30, 2015

more


1 previous review
May 2, 2014

As a professional who has worked for another nonprofit for nearly 30-years, I am continually amazed by the impact Every Child Ministries is making with what many would consider to be a modest budget. ... more

March 30, 2015

My wife and I have been child sponsors through Every Child Ministries for about five years now, and we appreciate the fact that this nonprofit squeezes every penny out of every dollar given for the various areas of ministry ECM touches. Their administration overhead costs are VERY LOW, and that allows more donation dollars to be used for ministering to the lives of people they serve in the field. The efficient use of a dedicated core of veteran volunteers at their international headquarters is the primary reason for this high ratio of donor dollars to the field versus admin costs. I highly recommend Every Child Ministries as one of the unsung heroes in the not-for-profit world!
May 2, 2014

As a professional who has worked for another nonprofit for nearly 30-years, I am continually amazed by the impact Every Child Ministries is making with what many would consider to be a modest budget. My wife and I have been regular donors to ECM for about five years now, primarily as a sponsor of a young child's education at the school they own and operate in Accra, Ghana in West Africa. We appreciate the feedback we receive on how our child is doing in school and we can see how he has been progressing in his education and development because of the investment we are making in this ministry.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would try to let more people know about the impact ECM is making in Africa, by reaching out to the "least of these" and those whom others may have forgotten. I would challenge those on the sidelines to take a closer look at ECM and consider how they might partner with them to help them to help more of the children of Africa!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 29, 2015

more

March 29, 2015

I served with this agency on the mission field and have continued to be an active prayer partner and supporter. The work they do in Africa touches not just the spiritual souls of those they serve but also the actual lives they live by working to make the living conditions better. The former directors were passionate about their ministry and they have been diligent in finding a replacement director who is equally as passionate. They are excellent stewards of the agency funds and through prayer and creativity can stretch a dollar further than even my very frugal mother of six was able to do. Having seen and lived the work of this agency, I recommend this agency to anyone looking invest in the lives of African children, women and men.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Duplicate their passion and abilities to manage money into other agencies

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

February 28, 2015

more

February 28, 2015

I love this non profit helping children is the best we can do for our future .....as while as my non profit www.gotchild.com helping children from dying in hot cars ....contact us
May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

The folks of this organization truly care for people. Whether it's the orphaned children of AIDS, the adult women who have been entrapped into the Tracosi (not sure of the spelling) slave trade or the sick from all the diseases of their area, ECM will do whatever they can to help out. They love them all and let them know it.

But their overriding goal and main objective is bringing the Good News of the Gospel of Jesus Christ to all these people. They know that no matter what else they do, if they don't point them to Christ all will be in vain.

And every dollar that comes in, they stretch to go as far as possible, but there are always projects waiting for the funds to come in. They make do with a very small salary so that more can be available for the work. Their volunteers are very dedicated and faithful.

But they are suffering from the same malady so many organizations are, new, younger volunteers are not forthcoming and they may have to begin paying for some of the work that volunteers have traditionally done.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They may be already doing this, but I would look into a younger couple to work alongside John & Lorella with the goal of turning over the reins to them in the next few years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 23, 2014

more

May 23, 2014

I researched Every Child Ministries. This ministry has a genuine concern and love for the work that it does. It is one that is honest and has integrity. I have been giving personally for about 5 years now and have I have gotten the Missions Ministry at my church to give.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2014

more

May 21, 2014

This organization teaches and saves children! They are small but mighty in love and in all they do for the children of Africa. They do what we can't personally do. They are hands on at great sacrifice, but with great love. I have been a volunteer in the past and have been a donor for over 10 years. I sponsor 4 children and wish I could do more!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

This organization has touched the lives of so many. I pray that it continues to grow and reach every child they cone into contact with. God truly moves in the hearts of this ministries' leaders who have a passion to serve Him as well as others! ECM is doing great things and it has been a blessing to support this ministry.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 8, 2014

more

May 8, 2014

I have traveled to Africa and seen the work in Ghana. They really help the children spiritually and education and with health. There are other ministries of ECM that I visited such as women freed from ritual servitude. Lorella really knows the customs and so on to help take care of political and legal aspects of the ministry. No money is wasted. They are very frugal, and I do not worry that any donations will be wasted.
May 8, 2014

more

May 8, 2014

A visit to their headquarters will convince you of their total commitment to being the"hands and feet of Jesus"!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage more people to be involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I am thankful to be a supporter of Every Child Ministries for about 14 years now, their heart for these forgotten children is so genuine and real. They send frequent updates, prayer requests, and let you know the needs that they currently have so that you can pray about them. They greatly glorify God as they selflessly continue to bless the lives of these dear children and they are truly an organization worthy of your support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pack boxes of supplies to be shipped to Africa.
Host a FREEDOM PARTY to sell goods made by survivors of modern-day slavery.
Help prepare newsletters for mailing. Volunteer