Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
1234.8755
Write A Review
October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

My daughter had many foster children through ECFA and I was very impressed with the training they received and the assistance during their years of being foster parents. They did adopt one of the foster babies and she is now a senior in high school. As a result of this experience, I have volunteered as a driver and a helper with the mailings. The staff is highly professional and very personable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

I was adopted through ecfa in 1980. I am the oldest of seven adopted children. As an adult I have come to truly understand the magnitude of the love that is poured out by the staff of ecfa into all the work they do. I also contribute when I can with donations. Ecfa is a very dedicated agency that operates very efficiently in all the services they provide. Adopting a child is a decision that must be made with much consideration as it will clearly change several lives. The ecfa staff and volunteers work and walk in love making any situation or decision much easier to handle. The most important thing I can say about ecfa is how I am humbled so much any time I am at an event or fundraiser. The quality of the character of all of the people involved with ecfa is so strong that I am usually brought to tears as I get overwhelmed by the selflessness that fills the air. It is these rare type of people that make the ecfa the truly great organization that it is. My highest recommendation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

See that they receive more of the funding they deserve to continue the excellent work they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We are involved with ECFA as adoptive parents, a SFFC (Safe Families for Children) host family and volunteers. We are so grateful to walk alongside this organization whose purpose/mission is to share the love of Christ with individuals & families. Our involvement, specifically with SFFC has challenged our family to step outside of the bounds of what is comfortable and to serve those who are neglected, abused or simply struggling to overcome life's challenges. We have been inspired by birthmoms desperately trying to raise children without the skills/confidence required. We have had our hearts stolen by little ones who respond with such joy in having their needs met (i.e. structure, safety and LOTS of love!) The work can be hard. Heartbreaking even. But we have found that in letting go of our fears, and stepping out in faith, God grace is MORE than sufficient. What a priviledge to serve others, for His glory. Thank you, ECFA, for supporting our family, for praying for our family, for working within our communities each & every day sharing the love of Christ with all.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Our daughter was a victim of rape, and conceived a child. We thought about raising the child ourselves, but realized, it would be very difficult for our daughter. We contacted ECFA, although it was a heartbreaking decision, through ECFA, the transition, was filled with love and understanding. We are very grateful to ECFA, and pray for their continued success and support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a client of Evangelical Child and Family Agency. My parents adopted me from this agency 22 years ago. This agency means so means so much to my family and me. ECFA has stayed by our side throughout my entire life and has recently been able to connect me with my birth grandmother who is so dear to my heart. ECFA is one of the greatest Christian agencies and has displayed Christ's love for all people. I wanted to stay connected with this agency and give something back to them, so now I am volunteering with ECFA. Everyone working here has so much passion for what they do. The agency strives to be the hands and feet of Jesus Christ to every person that uses their services. ECFA has changed my family's life, and they will change many other lives as they continue to honor God in everything they do. Victoria Conley

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My wife and I adopted our two beautiful daughters from ECFA. From the beginning, we felt cared for by the staff at ECFA. As the process unfolded, we could feel God's work happening right before our very eyes. SInce then, I have been involved in voluteer opportunities with ECFA and to view the quality Christian work that goes on is always confirmation that God lives in ECFA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am a paralegal with the law firm of Grady, Hayes & Neary, LLC in Waukesha, Wisconsin. I have worked with Attorney Stephen W. Hayes for 36 years in the children's law field. We work in the areas of adoption, guardianship, custody, foster care and surrogacy. We have partnered with Evangelical Child and Family Agency (ECFA), a non-profit Christian organization located in New Berlin, Wisconsin, for many years assisting ECFA with their adoption-related services. The dedicated staff at ECFA offers thorough, knowledgable and experienced counseling to birth mothers and adoptive parents. They also are compassionate and caring to the parties during this emotional and stressful period of making an adoption plan for the child. They also share the love of Christ to the families as they guide them on this adoption journey. They are honest, trustworthy and dependable. It has been a pleasure to work with such a professional agency who offers such outstanding service to the public. Wendy Gebauer

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Since 1985, we have supported ECFA as phone volunteer, foster family, adoptive family and as a Board member. From Excecutive leadership, to line staff, to volunteers, to Board members, the ECFA family is the finest organization one can find. With a heart for serving families and children in need with Christ's love and practical support, ECFA is highly effective through its services and highly efficient with its funds.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Serve as after-hours receptionist at the Wheaton, IL office, clean and help maintain the offices/building, stuff envelopes several times a year, do clerical work, etc. Volunteer