Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I have worked in HIV since 1987 as a counselor, pastoral care provider and educator, and the organizational level of client committment and care is exemplary. The have a genuine passion for helping people, and follow a well accepted standard of care.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

EVAN's mission is to support and maintain the best quality of life for persons infected and affected by HIV and AIDS, and to reduce the overall incidence of HIV infection by providing education and information to the general public. This is accomplished by staff members who are well educated about HIV/AIDS and more importantly, who have a lot of compassion for people living with HIV and AIDS. EVAN's motto is "Because We Care", and I know that the staff strives to provide the best service they can to the clients, because they really do care about them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

EVAN is a wonderful nonprofit organization. The employees of Eastern Virginia AIDS Network are the most caring and dedicated individuals. They really care about the community and their clients. I am proud to be a part of EVAN. Please consider donating to this organization. Thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I am so proud of the staff of EVAN for their commitment to the community. These employees really care about their clients and are concerned about the clients needs. As far as I am concerned they are the best. I am very proud to be a part of the oldest AIDS Service Organization in Hampton Roads. Please consider this agency when you want to donate your time or money.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

This is a group of very caring individuals who help out clients with HIV. I enjoy volunteering for them anytime they need it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

A great group of persons whose goal is to help persons living with HIV at no cost. I have been a supporter since 1985 and feel that this agency has had a life changing impact on the Hampton Roads Community as a whole. They are constantly seeking to help those in need with regard to any reward other than being helpful and making a difference.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have been a Board Member and Volunteer for EVAN for many years. HIV/AIDS has had a great impact on society, both as an illness and as a source of discrimination. I hope I can help through EVAN to educate people with facts. One things that scares me most is becuase through drugs there are fewer people getting full blown AIDS even though they are HIV possitive and I think people will let their guard down. So through testing, education and community outreach (which EVANS does so well) we can all make a big difference in combating this pandemic.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Evan is an agency that has Empathy to the needs of their clients they serve. The help they give to each individual client is in great numbers; which proves that the professionalism of this agency is excellent."What would these clients do without the services that EVAN provides"?

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

This is a wonderful organization, serving the needs of people affected by HIV & AIDS via personal medical case management, education, testing and housing in the entire eastern virginia area. I have volunteered for EVAN (fka TACT) for over five years and their impact on the heterosexual and homosexual communities continues to be positive and profound!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Evan is the oldest non profit aso and the best . It has served the community with an earnest dedication to its diverse client's welfare. It strives to put the client's needs first. It needs the community's support to help as many in need as possible. Evan provides a wide range of services with personal attention from caring case managers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers