Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.941185
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

ETM-LA is a prominent organization making a difference in children's lives early on. They are an essential part in supporting the development of learning, encouraging talent, and building confidence. I am proud to have joined the ETM-LA team as a volunteer, and truly look forward to continued support in any way possible.
- SO
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

ETM-LA is an amazing organization. They bring inspiration to everyone involved in the group. As volunteers, you see kid's eyes light up with excitement when they learn something new, or perform in front of people. The kind of confidence and learning excitement that ETM-LA gives children will affect so many other aspects of their learning. Music is such an important component of education and learning that often gets left out. Education Through Music - LA is bringing that to the students who need it most and they are doing it in a way that is inspiring and fun.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I was delighted to learn about ETM-LA and their inspirational work with keeping music in children's lives through schools, so it was without hesitation that I joined their ranks of volunteers. I was incredibly fortunate to grow up at a time when music was offered regularly in my public schools. It's such a loss when children don't have an opportunity to experience music classes as a standard part of their educations. ETM-LA Executive Director Victoria Lanier has impressed me with her sincere passion and tireless efforts to make this an excellent organization. I am not surprised at the outpouring of support and continuing involvement in ETM-LA by so many professionals in the music industry.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

ETM-LA brings inspiration and personal development for not only its students, but parents, co-workers and volunteers alike. ETM-LA has created an environment that is focused on people connecting and learning on a face to face basis. They take great care in providing resources and tools to people that would otherwise be forgotten about. ETM-LA helps to remind us that people providing information in an intelligent, caring, and nurturing way will always aid in developing future intelligent, caring, and nurturing mentors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

If you are passionate about music and would like to get involved in bringing first hand music education to the future generation; then I highly recommend volunteering and supporting ETM-LA. Victoria and her staffs commitment, passion and energy to bring music as a core curriculum to the inner city school community is truly unmatched. I've been a regular volunteer for the past 2 years and couldn't have been more proud to have served this organization.
October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

ETM-LA is a terrific organization. The people who work there are dedicated, passionate individuals who absolutely love music. The work they do with the children is incredible, and the children love it, too. If you value wonderful people doing tremendous work, consider giving your time to ETM-LA.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

i have both worked and volunteered for this nonprofit. I've seen many aspects of the organization, from dedication and passion from the staff members to the impact music instruction has on the students. ETM-LA has had a huge impact on the students of Los Angeles, and the music instruction is top-notch.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

This is a fantastic non profit, doing wonderful work and really making a positive impact on childrens' lives all over Los Angeles.

Everyone is so friendly and supportive and I love being involved!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The organisation need to work with brands more to get PR, create marketing and exposure and target specific demographics for donations. There are parent groups all over LA who are very concerned about LAUSD cutting music funding (but yet buying iPads for their students????), that we should be reaching out to. Getting into the political arena and pressing local politicians would also be a way to get the message out and working with those social groups like OFA and others who have same agenda

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 15, 2012

more

May 15, 2012

ETM-LA is a magnificent program for all children. From my observation, it promotes and brings about peace, culture, and education to the forefront of the community. This is exactly what the students of Los Angeles needs now more than ever. Since my daughter has been participating in ETM-LA her Music skills as well as her Math skills has developed tremendously. Music is the one key element in bringing about world peace and human kindness in such a diverse society. Music brings us all together as one big beautiful happy family. ETM-LA does a remarkable job in educating students in becoming all he or she can be!!! Thank you so much ETM-LA!! Nece Smith

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 14, 2012

more

May 14, 2012

My experience as a volunteer with ETM-LA is very rewarding. The organization is far reaching as it impacts handreds of students personally by providing classroom music instruction they would not otherwise receive. It is evident that the staff and board members are fully devoted to making a difference in a child's life by giving them the gift of music. As a retired school teacher I feel a deep level of satisfaction knowing the benefits of music in a child's education impacts success in all areas of the school curriculum.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers