Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.929825
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

ETM-LA is a terrific organization. The people who work there are dedicated, passionate individuals who absolutely love music. The work they do with the children is incredible, and the children love it, too. If you value wonderful people doing tremendous work, consider giving your time to ETM-LA.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

i have both worked and volunteered for this nonprofit. I've seen many aspects of the organization, from dedication and passion from the staff members to the impact music instruction has on the students. ETM-LA has had a huge impact on the students of Los Angeles, and the music instruction is top-notch.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

This is a fantastic non profit, doing wonderful work and really making a positive impact on childrens' lives all over Los Angeles.

Everyone is so friendly and supportive and I love being involved!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The organisation need to work with brands more to get PR, create marketing and exposure and target specific demographics for donations. There are parent groups all over LA who are very concerned about LAUSD cutting music funding (but yet buying iPads for their students????), that we should be reaching out to. Getting into the political arena and pressing local politicians would also be a way to get the message out and working with those social groups like OFA and others who have same agenda

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 15, 2012

more

May 15, 2012

ETM-LA is a magnificent program for all children. From my observation, it promotes and brings about peace, culture, and education to the forefront of the community. This is exactly what the students of Los Angeles needs now more than ever. Since my daughter has been participating in ETM-LA her Music skills as well as her Math skills has developed tremendously. Music is the one key element in bringing about world peace and human kindness in such a diverse society. Music brings us all together as one big beautiful happy family. ETM-LA does a remarkable job in educating students in becoming all he or she can be!!! Thank you so much ETM-LA!! Nece Smith

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 14, 2012

more

May 14, 2012

My experience as a volunteer with ETM-LA is very rewarding. The organization is far reaching as it impacts handreds of students personally by providing classroom music instruction they would not otherwise receive. It is evident that the staff and board members are fully devoted to making a difference in a child's life by giving them the gift of music. As a retired school teacher I feel a deep level of satisfaction knowing the benefits of music in a child's education impacts success in all areas of the school curriculum.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 11, 2012

more

May 11, 2012

Volunteering for Education Through Muisc Los Angeles is always a pleasure. I love working with the kids and seeing them grow. Its always amazing to see how they learn and how much I learn from them. ETM-LA has changed the lives of so many children and I am grateful to be apart of that.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 10, 2012

more

May 10, 2012

When I first discovered Education Through Music Los Angeles I knew I wanted to be a part of the organization in any way possible. When I was a kid, the music program at school was cut. I was lucky enough to have parents who understood the importance of music education AND had the means to provide me with private lessons. ETM-LA comes through in the clutch the same way my parents did for me. They are some of the most kind, dedicated, and sincere people I have met. It is a beautiful and heart-opening experience every time I volunteer . I know that with more funding this fantastic non-profit will have its profound impact on an even larger scale. We desperately need it. Where would any of us be without music?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 10, 2012

more

May 10, 2012

Education Through Music - Los Angeles fills an incredibly important role within LA area schools: providing comprehensive music instruction in schools where district music programs have been drastically reduced or cut altogether. In ETM-LA schools, EVERY SINGLE STUDENT has the opportunity to learn a musical instrument. The overall academic and life benefits of this are far too numerous to cover here, so I'll just say that I am honored to be involved and volunteer for ETM-LA.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2012

more

May 3, 2012

Everyone at ETM-LA is so incredibly passionate about what they do. They truly care about the kids they help and I can tell, just from their stories, that the kids' lives are completely changed by the contributions by ETM-LA. It is a magnificent program that I am so proud to be apart of, even in a very small way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 1, 2011

more

February 1, 2011

ETM-LA is the rare organization that fills a pressing educational void with a well thought out and well executed program: curricular and logistical support for students, teachers and schools, excellent administration and a passionate base of supporters. I am so proud to see fellow musicians taking an active role in ensuring that the next generation will experience music-making and all the benefits that flow from it!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing a group of young students performing for an audience of several hundred people warmed my heart, and I know it was only the tip of the iceberg.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I only hope that this organization continues to grow, and that its success is repeated everywhere music is being cut from public schools.

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers