Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.941185
Write A Review
September 11, 2014

more

September 11, 2014

This is such an amazing organization! The people that work there are incredible. They are passionate, dedicated, sincere and so appreciative of anyone and everyone's efforts to help ETM-LA. I have worked with many different organizations in my lifetime, but ETM-LA stands out as one of the best non-profit I have been fortunate to be involved. These great people and the inspiring work they do for our community and children for education in music is life changing for many.
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

After being exposed to the lovely and competent leaders of ETM, my daughter was inspired to participate in the choir. She was so happy and motivated! The director is wonderful! The performance was fantastic, memorable and heart warming. I will never forget the evening performance and everything my daughter gets to do. Music expands people to be more than they thought they can be. I hope many more people can have this kind of experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't have anything to change. my only hope is that it stays supported and becomes even more supported.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

ETM-LA is a terrific organization. The people who work there are dedicated, passionate individuals who absolutely love music. The work they do with the children is incredible, and the children love it, too. If you value wonderful people doing tremendous work, consider giving your time to ETM-LA.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

i have both worked and volunteered for this nonprofit. I've seen many aspects of the organization, from dedication and passion from the staff members to the impact music instruction has on the students. ETM-LA has had a huge impact on the students of Los Angeles, and the music instruction is top-notch.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

ETM-LA puts music into under privileged schools in the Greater Los Angeles area serving over 6,000 low income disadvantaged youth. The passion for having music education for every child as part of their core curriculum in schools is shared with the staff, faculty, and volunteers of ETM-LA. They work tirelessly to develop funds and raise awareness for ETM-LA's mission, education in music. I'm honored and appreciative to be a part of such a meaningful organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

This is an outstanding non-profit that provides comprehensive music education to disadvantaged students in Los Angeles area schools. During a time where music programs are being cut, not only do they partner with districts and schools to support the reestablishment of school music programs, they level the playing field by making sure EVERY CHILD receives the highest quality music instruction from expert, well trained music teachers. This goes beyond after school programming, special assemblies or temporary artist residencies. They are IN SCHOOL for ALL GRADES for the entire school year. The programming is outstanding and schools are seeing real results not only for the learning of music, but the development of the whole student.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure that they are so well funded that they can provide these amazing services to more schools and districts throughout Los Angeles County.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

This is a fantastic non profit, doing wonderful work and really making a positive impact on childrens' lives all over Los Angeles.

Everyone is so friendly and supportive and I love being involved!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The organisation need to work with brands more to get PR, create marketing and exposure and target specific demographics for donations. There are parent groups all over LA who are very concerned about LAUSD cutting music funding (but yet buying iPads for their students????), that we should be reaching out to. Getting into the political arena and pressing local politicians would also be a way to get the message out and working with those social groups like OFA and others who have same agenda

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Education Through Music - Los Angeles is an amazing organization. When I was growing up my parents asked me "What instrument do you want to play?" There was no question that I would play one - but the choice of which instrument was up to me. The rest is history. This amazing non-profit gives each child an introduction to music through free public school based music education programs. The children light up when learning about music and they are inspired to grow as individuals. Each child deserves the opportunity to learn about the arts and Education Through Music - Los Angeles is leading this movement!

The Board, staff and volunteers are all dedicated professionals with a love of children and music.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 11, 2012

It is amazing when you find a unique nonprofit that truely is dedicated to the program goals and the children. Education Through Music - Los Angeles is that nonprofit and it is wonderful to see how ... more

September 30, 2013

I have known ETM-LA since April, 2011 and find them to be an excellent non-profit. They are very professional and I am glad to give my highest recommendation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continued growth and support from organizations and individuals.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2012

It is amazing when you find a unique nonprofit that truely is dedicated to the program goals and the children. Education Through Music - Los Angeles is that nonprofit and it is wonderful to see how the management and staff will do anything to support the childred with honesty, professionism and developing the musical goals for each child with interface to the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

Education Through Music-Los Angeles provides music programs to students in public, parochial, and charter schools, with every child in these partnership schools receiving a general music education. With school districts cutting funding for the arts, I think it is more important than ever to continue the tradition of a comprehensive, sequential music education in schools so that every child may have the opportunity to learn and experience the gift of music. ETM-LA is a non-profit that truly cares about changing the lives of the children, and making a difference by strongly believing in the mission to bring music into disadvantaged schools in Los Angeles.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers