Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
843 Reviews
1234.918155
Write A Review
November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Erowid does a world of good. The lives that have been saved by erowid's information mus be countless. In a world where prohibition has made drug information, Erowid is one of the few places for a wide variety a of information taht is non-biased and truthful. I love Erowid and I hope to donate more in the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Erowid is the best place to find unbiased factual, reasonable and up to date information about substances legal and illegal in our society. They provide a lot of details about the basics, history, effects and much more of chemicals and substances used in our culture. This should be anyone's first choice for gaining knowledge into the subject. The do a great humanitarian deed by giving honest and safe information that ones government website would not.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid provides unbiased, informative, useful information about a subject terribly clouded by stigma and opinion. I use Erowid frequently to answer questions of my curiosity as well as to aid others in obtaining valuable knowledge that, in my opinion, helps keep them relatively safer than others like them. I refer anyone with questions I can't answer to Erowid and encourage them to dig deeply into the resources it has to offer, because there are indeed many! Erowid is brilliant and one-of-a-kind, recognized as such or not, but as a donor to the site and a supporter of real information and data, I very much hope that it is!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2012

more

October 11, 2012

When I first heard of Erowid.org I thought it was a tremendous resource. The educational data there alone lovingly curated has absolutely no comparison! I'm proud to support such a forward-thinking entity whenever the opportunity arises. I wouldn't be the person I am today without their instantly accessible expertise. It wasn't until recently that I saw how fundamental Erowid has been in shaping online culture; it was created in the early days of expanded content illustrating what an independent organization could provide to the young online community. It was amazing for me to discover this viable seed of life was planted alongside other amazing projects such as Burning Man & Hyperreal. These are the organizations that change the world for the better on an unquantifiable grand scale. Erowid deserves profound thanks and is not only a top-rated site of the year but in my top ten sites of all time, a constant companion for online community & beyond. Love and blessings!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

more ways than are consciously explicit, a world-improving site no doubt! thank you for helping give a good cross-section of reality a reference for peace of mind. no spin zone.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

update the aesthetic - happy to help! (i can do web dev/design, creative brainstorms - mikrosopht@gmail.com ;)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

furthering individual to collective awareness

Why did you make your donation at this time?

they deserve the bandwidth & support for all of those hits! the best reference guide online for most "taboo" substances & beyond

What would you tell others about this organization?

if you need a hand to hold and you're expanding your perspective, erowid is there for you

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have used Erowid for the past ten or more years and it has always provided balanced and accurate advice, keeping me and many thousands of others informed of the facts surrounding drugs without the usual propaganda governments place on drugs. I have contributed both my experiences and my money to keep this site operational as i beleive it has provided good advice to drug users who are ordinarily outcast from society or made part of a subsoceity. This charity gives a much broader and deitailed vareity of information than any local charity or even the UK's NHS has to offer to drug users. Information this site has provided has both helped me from making bad decisions but also helped me out of them. It is a safe haven for people to share experiences good and bad to help eachother.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2012

more

September 18, 2012

Erowid keeps people from frying their brains! .

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2012

more

September 17, 2012

Those who eat a poor diet because they lack information on what a good diet is still become less healthy, likewise, those who take dangerous drugs because they are uninformed will be much less healthy than those who take safer substances. This is where www.erowid.org comes in: Erowid is an excellent public health site providing multiple perspectives on drugs it features such as experience reports and research articles, this allows those who choose to use drugs to make informed decisions about what they put into their bodies.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 29, 2012

more

August 29, 2012

The information that Erowid provides has opened me not just to the healing that plant medicine can provide, but the importance of a cultures connection to these medicines. I have always believed that our cultures relationship to non-ordinary states of consciousness is a very clear indicator of their state of health.

I feel reassured when organizations like this can provide honest and reliable sources of information with good intention. Permit me to be candid here but I do not believe that it would have been possible for me to develop a positive relationships with psychoactives if not for Erowid and the information archived there. I have heard the same feedback from a diversity of others (even those who choose not to use psychoactive drugs).

Apart from raw information Erowid also provides a hub for discussion of philosophy, art and plays an important role in the preservation of the history of the 'movement', through the archival of research articles, journals, literature, personal experience reports, photographs, ect... The loss of a resource so rich would be devastating, and I sometimes worry that the very notion is feasible with our current political/environment climate. I would like to nominate Erowid for the 2012 Health Award so that it may be further legitimized and given the credit it deserves for contributing to the health and sanity of our culture.

Thank you,
Tyler Doucette
Donor/User

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 28, 2012

more

August 28, 2012

The numerous benefits of Erowid would take me far too long to list, but i'll try to sum it up. The vaults of information available from Erowid serve serve more than just references for psychonauts. Up until the last few thousands of years, the shamanic religions of the world were the only religions, and our relationships to plants were our guides. Cataloging this information and making it available to all, free of charge, is not only a respectable reminder of our past, but has practical applications as well. Drug counselors, to cite one example, could learn much about clients and their lifestyles/experiences from the myriad forums and articles. For people experimenting at home, it can help outline safe methods and has undoubtedly prevented many people from harming themselves. Though I am getting older and am not so bold as before, I still find the articles helpful and interesting, so I donate to keep the youth - who always have and always will experiment and rebel - informed about what they may be getting into. Its often easier to ask a website what this substance will do to me and why it may harm me than an overbearing parent. Thanks erowid!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 24, 2012

more

August 24, 2012

Very informative website that serves the needs of ever growing community of researchers and people who are interested in psychoactive substances and plants.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers