Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
828 Reviews
1234.919085
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 24, 2012

Erowid brings INFORMATION: it is very important to have Information in a field with a lot of misjudgment and desinformation, because information prevents damnage. Erwowid brings KNOWLEDGE: you can get... more

September 19, 2013

reliable information fully accessible to everybody.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2012

Erowid brings INFORMATION: it is very important to have Information in a field with a lot of misjudgment and desinformation, because information prevents damnage. Erwowid brings KNOWLEDGE: you can get knowledge of high quality. Erowid helps to increase our awareness in a field where too few serious sources exists. When I have a question from a client I can go to Erowids Homepage and look for examples, explanations. Erowid has also international impact and sources.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

Erowid is an rarity on the Internet: a consolidated source of reliable information on a very important and little-recognized subject. The use of illegal drugs happens regardless of any laws, and providing information to those who experiment with these drugs can help to keep themselves and others out of the way of true harm. Whereas other websites demonize drug use rather than providing objective research, Erowid takes an unbiased stance and provides accurate information about drugs without condoning their use. Personally, information on effects, peaks, dosages, and health risks has been invaluable. I have donated to Erowid and will continue to do so; I am confident that my donation will be put to good use.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Update the website. While it is absolutely functional, it does reek of the 90's and could use a facelift.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I used to just be a general member of the public, who used Erowid for reference. I chose to become a donor because I saw the straightforward information presented by the site. Later, my father experienced a traumatic episode in the night, and I was able to use the site to determine in-the-moment that the symptomology he was experiencing was likely due to excessive consumption of alcohol and robotussin. It was a huge stress relief for him en-route to the hospital to ensure it was not another form of attack.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 3, 2013

more

January 3, 2013

This is the place for me to find out about psychoactives. It has not only great quantitative data and suggestions, but also deepening anecdotal/empirical experiences and experiments.

For me Erowid is not only useful acutely, but, even more importantly, as a guardian and organizer of
entheogenical knowledge and experiences for the benefit of the whole of humanity's future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 19, 2012

more

December 19, 2012

Extremely good resource for unbiased information, which you are unlikely to get from the media or a government sponsored organization. Sourced, frequently updated, and well organized.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

One of the most valuable resources to be found online. Deeply grateful for the balanced and informed insights into psycho pharmacology and the human experience.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

A fabulous website. Deep gratitude to all at Erowid. The only organization that I give donation to. Million Thanks!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

I can't overstate my gratitude toward the people at Erowid for their tireless pursuit of unbiased drug information. Though I initially came to Erowid only for the experience reports, further exploration of the site has revealed more content than I could ever hope to digest.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

Likely one of my most visited sites over the past 10 years, Erowid has provided the community at large with a valid research tool. There is no other dedicated site that provides the type of unadulterated information that Erowid offers. Without it, a lot of people would be lost.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Erowid does a world of good. The lives that have been saved by erowid's information mus be countless. In a world where prohibition has made drug information, Erowid is one of the few places for a wide variety a of information taht is non-biased and truthful. I love Erowid and I hope to donate more in the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers