Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
856 Reviews
1234.918225
Write A Review
December 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I started using this site as a writing resource, but over the years it has become a place I could go to get straight up, honest information about different substances and their effects. In a world where we are told to 'just say no' and that's is it, this site serves as an honest, straight-forward source of information. This is one of the few non-profit organizations I donate to, and I think it's worth every bit of it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 25, 2013

more

December 25, 2013

This website has been a great resource for myself and many of my friends for many years. There is a wealth of knowledge held within and I hope to see its growth continue.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid Center is a great resource! The war on drugs can not be won. It should not be won. Because of this war on drug, as a culture, we are losing what some of these drug can and have taught us. All of the plants here on earth have a use. Some if used right can teach us spiritual lessons. Ways to better live our own life and ways to treat others better in the same hand. But if used in the wrong way these same plants can be useless as just taking a drug and wasting time. Erowid is the best source i trust to learn about these spiritual plants and drugs. There is not a lot of non bias information from the source the people that have had those experience. But Erowid has the most of this information. Erowid is not only about drugs or entheogens but mediation, spirituality, culture, arts, freedom and more. Erowid is a great nonprofit! It is proof that this country is still somewhat free! If we as a culture lose this we really have lost more than a nonprofit but a invaluable resource to the people. It has helped people safely do things they would have done anyway but not safely. The governments plan doesn't work (clearly) it is time to try a new way to go about it. Erowid is where the people should start. Inform the people and let them decide. Information is our power.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish they were bigger. So they could do more work on changing things. As more group thing in cities to help change things. For their size and the battle they got they doing pretty good.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2013

more

December 5, 2013

This website provides an invaluable service to those on the web. It can easily be credited with saving many lives and dramatically reducing the potential harm that can occur with the uninformed use of psychoactive substances. They do a great service to both those who decide to use psychoactive substances and to those who know people that they care about who use psychoactive substances. Detailed, readily available, and accurate information on all aspect of drug use is the single most important factor in reducing the potential personal and social costs of drug use. I salute them for their noble efforts, and for their positive impact on my community and communities around the world. Thank you

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money, given the important social work they do. This is an organization that deserves to be fully funded and to have the resources to expand

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 28, 2013

more

November 28, 2013

Amazing team! Couldn't have donated to more dedicated individuals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 17, 2013

more

November 17, 2013

An excellent resource for harm reduction and education in the psychoactive drug field. Always has useful information that is up to date and concise, outlining all aspects be them positive or negative of a specific substance. Invaluable.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid has been a very great source for information when it comes to general knowledge of plants/Drugs/Spirit/Mind, not only for myself but for others who have called me and have asked about a specific drug, or plant etc and because of erowid i've learned a very very great amount about such things which makes Erowid a god send to people because of its harm reduction it provides. Basically, situations that could have possibly harmed or even killed friends,family and other people were NOT because of this web page being available. I have watched it grow and grow over the last 10-11 Years and without Harm Reduction places for people to go, people may and usually make very bad decisions and In certain situations after reading what was provided, it actually DETERRED people and my self away from certain things they and i would have went through with if Erowid wasn't there. It clearly has helped myself for one and multiple friends in the thought process of choosing to recreationally attempt a substance, to understand Chemistry and the Mind And Body thanks to Erowid. It's not a "druggie site", it's a place for harm reduction and again thank them for have taken the time and effort and money to keep this site available. Young kids are impressionable in general let alone by peers, with a site like this around they read before they ACT and that itself is GREAT, it saves lives everyday. Let's just hope the donations keep comming in and keep this organization alive. Erowid is a great thing and tool to have. For Instance say a friend wanted to ingest a substance, you could show them it on erowid and they after reading ALL of the information make a more educated decision which is amazing. Thank you Erowid. The Harm Reduction of erowid and the information it provides to people not just for substances but for mind and body makes it a very important site to be around. I would like to thank them one more time for all the help it gave ME when i was younger and curious and all the help i could give my friends who were curious as well. We'll Keep the donations comming Erowid, Atleast from me.

- J

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

MAKE NONE

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2013

more

November 11, 2013

Saved my life, the lives of a few of friends and surely uncountable amounts of lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen Erowid grow from simply a website that has been an institution, to a non-profit and institute poised to continue their valuable work for many years to come. Addressing a multidisciplinary, controversial topic far more completely than any other resource in any medium, Erowid Center collects, evaluates and presents information with intelligence, rigor, innovation, common sense and humor. That everyone on every side of the endless debates about psychoactive plants and chemicals looks to, uses, returns to, trusts and praises Erowid Center says more than any individual evaluation. Truly an important resource, maintained with integrity and the thinnest possible overhead, they leverage the effort of a dedicated crew into a global presence, while amassing data that scholars, artists, policy makers and the public will use and ponder indefinitely. A shining example of the spirit and energy of the non-profit ethos, Erowid Center is a model that sets a very high bar for excellence in education and service.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone the founders, so that they might devote more time to development, outreach and succession planning.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Erowid is an extremely useful resource which gives awareness about drugs. The topics they cover are often mis-represented, and as such presenting by presenting unbiased knowledge with no ulterior motive they do the world a great service.

Harm reduction is important, and education
empowers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Site feels a bit dated and the information is maybe not totally accurate or up to date. (This is very minor and doesn't actually affect usability at all)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers