Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
758 Reviews
1234.918215
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
April 6, 2014

more

April 6, 2014

your work here is very important, and very much appreciated. many thanks, with love, and light....
February 28, 2014

more

February 28, 2014

Erowid is an extremely reliable, helpful and amazing website. It always has seemed to be correct and has never failed me yet. The site is incredible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 19, 2014

more

February 19, 2014

Erowid is the reason that in the past 15 years SWIM has been able to stay safe while abusing all kinds of opiates, psychedelics, piperazines, amphetamines, dissociatives, benzodiazepines and a wide range of other pharmaceuticals, plant extracts, and essential oils, without ever being permanently harmed.

If SWIM had to rely on anecdotal evidence and forum posts, SWIM would surely be dead by now.

I recommend that all Erowid users donate, you also get the Erowid Extracts magazine which is pretty cool.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

add a system where users report actual drug trades anonymously. A buyer could then report that on approximate location X they bought a drug claimed to be Y at a price Z. Then Erowid could do stats on the world's black market economy and report them to the public. Information would be of low quality but with proper mining it could still show trends if stats are done on large data samples.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is an essential resource to read and share about peoples' experiences with psychoactive drugs. It contains a wealth of important information pertaining to the safe and responsible use of mind-altering substances. It is the go-to guide to psychonautism and the practical tips offered have ensured my safety and well being during my experiences. It also contributes to serious research and knowledge creation. The size of the archives and the sheer quantity of user testimonies is incredible. I highly suggest people consult Erowid before consuming any mind-altering substances, it will definitely maximize your experience while minimizing the risk. Browsing its pages is always tons of fun because the content does not limit itself to clinical drug use but also to the philosophy and psychology of altered states of mind.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This nonprofit has saved my life, and my friends lives. Without the unbiased and reliable information provided here I would have eaten liver failure-inducing amounts of paracetamol and codeine containing pharmaceuticals in a search for a cheap high. This site has prevented countless ignorant acts by me and my friends. If we want to reduce the harm drugs do in our communities, trustable information sources are a powerful avenue. Thank you Erowid.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

While I am certain that this review is far from unique, it is worth telling to give weight to what is likely to be a typical story. I was fortunate enough to stumble across Erowid, in 1999, at a time when more drugs were quickly finding their way into my life. My interests and social group made this inevitable notwithstanding my own curiosity, or indeed the world wide web. The balanced information and first-hand trip reports helped me to make educated choices about what substances to put into my body, to understand the associated dangers and what to expect in terms of effects (immediate, after and long-term) and duration. This information is hugely important; it can save lives, and that is no exaggeration. I would have taken drugs with or without Erowid, as would millions of others, but this information can aid one in charting a path through what is of course a potentially dangerous realm, but one that can be rewarding, enlightening and fun. The role of drugs in a life lived well is a contentious subject, but I and many others are living proof that with the right information, it is perfectly achievable, and Erowid has played a part in that. I am now in my thirties, run my own business and am educated to post-graduate level, but still find a place in my life for psychoactive substances. I continue to visit Erowid regularly, mainly to read trip reports which I have always found entertaining in their own right, and sincerely hope to see the site continue to go from strength to strength. The importance of its presence cannot be overstated.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is a vital resource for unbiased technical information and cataloging direct experience narratives of drug use from the common and legal to the recently synthesized. Whether I plan to experiment or I am just curious about a drug I've heard about, Erowid is my first stop for reliable information. The value and credibility of Erowid has been recognized by academic and professional communities, and Erowid provides a unique resource that combines both chemically detailed information along with personal narratives of use. I often recommend the site to the college students I encounter so they will have a reliable source of information to start with should they choose to experiment. Finally, Erowid's testing & pictures of pills people have sent in is especially unique and an important public service.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more cool schwag like an Erowid ball cap or a hoodie....no, just kidding (sort of). What about college tours to get the word out more fully? A booklet about legal issues, rights, recommendations?

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I started using this site as a writing resource, but over the years it has become a place I could go to get straight up, honest information about different substances and their effects. In a world where we are told to 'just say no' and that's is it, this site serves as an honest, straight-forward source of information. This is one of the few non-profit organizations I donate to, and I think it's worth every bit of it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 25, 2013

more

December 25, 2013

This website has been a great resource for myself and many of my friends for many years. There is a wealth of knowledge held within and I hope to see its growth continue.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid Center is a great resource! The war on drugs can not be won. It should not be won. Because of this war on drug, as a culture, we are losing what some of these drug can and have taught us. All of the plants here on earth have a use. Some if used right can teach us spiritual lessons. Ways to better live our own life and ways to treat others better in the same hand. But if used in the wrong way these same plants can be useless as just taking a drug and wasting time. Erowid is the best source i trust to learn about these spiritual plants and drugs. There is not a lot of non bias information from the source the people that have had those experience. But Erowid has the most of this information. Erowid is not only about drugs or entheogens but mediation, spirituality, culture, arts, freedom and more. Erowid is a great nonprofit! It is proof that this country is still somewhat free! If we as a culture lose this we really have lost more than a nonprofit but a invaluable resource to the people. It has helped people safely do things they would have done anyway but not safely. The governments plan doesn't work (clearly) it is time to try a new way to go about it. Erowid is where the people should start. Inform the people and let them decide. Information is our power.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish they were bigger. So they could do more work on changing things. As more group thing in cities to help change things. For their size and the battle they got they doing pretty good.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers