Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
828 Reviews
1234.919085
| 1 2 3 4...34 |
Write A Review
May 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Erowid is an extremely well-organized, factually impartial source of information considering drugs of all kinds. In a world pervaded by politically motivated misinformation, the reliability of Erowid has literally changed my life. Had I not done research on such subjects as LSD there, I would not be living as happy a life as i am; I'd still be thinking that smoking one joint will give anyone lung cancer and that psilocybin eats holes in one's brain. Such propagandist nonsense only confuses the public and discredits the government. I have Erowid to thank for helping me see past the rumors and DEA garbage, and allowing me to have safe, well-informed experiences as I choose. Even if you are anti-drug for whatever reason, you must admit that it is a valuable harm-reduction tool that is much more effective than outright lies about the subject.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise it more. The information on Erowid literally saves lives, and everyone should be aware of it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 24, 2014

more

May 24, 2014

I have suffered from numerous health problems my entire life and so I look to the internet sometimes to find alternative all natural healing methods and erowid came up and they give me a lot of the information that I needed to discern what is right and what is wrong and make my own decision,

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 20, 2014

more

May 20, 2014

Erowid, is essential in the study of psychoactive, and visionary plants whose presence is seen throughout human history, and have been culturally suppressed in many cultures for almost as long (not that im a historian) so knowledge is or i should say was, hard to come by, weather your a spiritual traveler, interested in conciousness, a psychiatrist, a historian, or just a party animal wishing to play safeley and be informed errowid certainly saves lives within all groups that could be interested in such things.. saves lives. preserves priceless history, and keeps the fire of botanical knowledge aflame within the hearts of people everywhere. and in lite of our current way of life, a botanical view on life would helps us prosper and is becoming a must in a way with variability of course, and will only intensify in need with time, thank you Erowid people, you have helped me start my journey safeley, and have provided me with many horizons to explore, if not for you i could have been dead, blessings, and best of luck.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

GIVE THEM MORE FUNDING!!! lol, they do a FANTASTIC job, and while i assume on this, i feel 99.9% sure and confident in my feeling, that the very FEW shortcomings of this sight, is due simply to lack of funds, theres like 1 plant with not much info that i think of when i say that, just 1... and it might be because lack of testing, in which case the issue is not with erowid at all, so, i would keep it the same, just give it more money lol.. lots more

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This website has been with me for years. I personally use it all the time as a source of unbiased and detailed information. The amount of detail and information available on the website have no doubt saved lives and improved others. One of the greatest and most useful websites around today in my opinion.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Better website color scheme and design. The current design is hard to read

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 9, 2014

more

May 9, 2014

I used Erowid as a center for information for college essays I wrote, as well as for moderation of personal experiences for myself and my loved ones.

It is nicely organized, helpful, and not annoying.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more people aware of it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I find it very useful, and educational. I constantly find myself browsing throughout the website being drawn more and more into it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 4, 2014

more

May 4, 2014

Erowid is a Helpful/useful harm reduction tool. The vast amounts of information regarding all types of drugs is an important asset to reduce the damage drugs can do

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to update the database further

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Unfortunately, political (and economical) interests and prejudices on racial basis have created - decades ago - one of the strongest and more hideous taboo of our society: the taboo against the use of psychoactive substances. Due to this unscientific and irrational attitude few have gained positions and money and a multitude of lies have been spread everywhere, with the consequent stigma on generally peaceful citizens who had the sole guilt of having chosen the 'wrong' substance. Thanks to few brave and well informed people, this sad situation seems slowly changing: it's the case of Erowid, the best site for unbiased, scientific info on psychoactive substances. Nowadays Erowid is the fundamental and more serious source for all the people who - for whatever reason - need precise and practical information. Their "Experience vaults", with firsthand 'experiences' posted by members and visitors is the primary, useful resource for professionals in the 'drug' field, scholars, journalists etc. and in particular for young people who, willing to try a substance, responsibly seek reliable info from other users. As many times stated, Erowid has literally saved lives. I hope Erowid will get more and more support and I invite all the interested people to become member.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 24, 2014

more

April 24, 2014

Best website for factual information about psychoactive substances.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Humans have a very complex relationship with psychoactive substances and Erowid is a source of knowledge and nurturing for this relationship. Like many have said, people are going to get high and take substances regardless and so I believe that Erowid is extremely valuable in ensuring that as much information, resources and facts reach those people as possible. I have no doubt that the resources on Erowid have saved a countless number of people from harming both their mind and body while they experiment at home.There is a very good mix of scientific information and first-hand user experience available on the site. Erowid is a respected and trusted name in the drug culture. My only comments/concerns with them is that their website is rather outdated in the design aspect... some simple aesthetic and usability updating would serve them very well.

Keep on keepin' on, Erowid!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow every user experience report to be posted on the site, regardless of quality or substance, with categories and rankings so that the public know what the Erowid staff think of each report. Also, the actual website design could use some simple updating.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers