Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
816 Reviews
1234.917895
| 1 2 3 4...34 |
Write A Review
May 2, 2014

more

May 2, 2014

This is an amazing website packed full of extremely useful information on all types of drugs.
April 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Unfortunately, political (and economical) interests and prejudices on racial basis have created - decades ago - one of the strongest and more hideous taboo of our society: the taboo against the use of psychoactive substances. Due to this unscientific and irrational attitude few have gained positions and money and a multitude of lies have been spread everywhere, with the consequent stigma on generally peaceful citizens who had the sole guilt of having chosen the 'wrong' substance. Thanks to few brave and well informed people, this sad situation seems slowly changing: it's the case of Erowid, the best site for unbiased, scientific info on psychoactive substances. Nowadays Erowid is the fundamental and more serious source for all the people who - for whatever reason - need precise and practical information. Their "Experience vaults", with firsthand 'experiences' posted by members and visitors is the primary, useful resource for professionals in the 'drug' field, scholars, journalists etc. and in particular for young people who, willing to try a substance, responsibly seek reliable info from other users. As many times stated, Erowid has literally saved lives. I hope Erowid will get more and more support and I invite all the interested people to become member.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 24, 2014

more

April 24, 2014

Best website for factual information about psychoactive substances.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Humans have a very complex relationship with psychoactive substances and Erowid is a source of knowledge and nurturing for this relationship. Like many have said, people are going to get high and take substances regardless and so I believe that Erowid is extremely valuable in ensuring that as much information, resources and facts reach those people as possible. I have no doubt that the resources on Erowid have saved a countless number of people from harming both their mind and body while they experiment at home.There is a very good mix of scientific information and first-hand user experience available on the site. Erowid is a respected and trusted name in the drug culture. My only comments/concerns with them is that their website is rather outdated in the design aspect... some simple aesthetic and usability updating would serve them very well.

Keep on keepin' on, Erowid!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow every user experience report to be posted on the site, regardless of quality or substance, with categories and rankings so that the public know what the Erowid staff think of each report. Also, the actual website design could use some simple updating.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Many of the addicts I've known have been unable to give me any information on their substance of choice, this got me thinking about how important it is to educate oneself on the effects of psychoactives.
Erowid has been an invaluable tool in my life for years now, helping me avoid many
substances that I would otherwise have likely taken, and appropriately moderate my use of the ones I've done.
Erowid makes the world a safer place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 10, 2014

more

April 10, 2014

Drugs and their part in our lives are indescribily imprtant as not only do vast amounts of people use drugs recreationaly, and spiritualy; but also for medicinal use and even when perscribed by a doctor we cant just trust anyone. Erowid helps educate the propper and improper use of drugs and everything in between, so as a part of a drug fueled and enlightened community I hope to see Erowid on the internet for future generations to enjoy and celebrate in.
April 9, 2014

more

April 9, 2014

Saves lives. What else can i say but brilliant. I love erowid because they pride themselves in only providing the most accurate and reliable information to people such as myself.
April 5, 2014

more

April 5, 2014

Although Erowid is a great source of information, I feel that the most important part of their website (member contribution) is heavily screened and results in a lack of unbiased content. I have submitted multiple reviews to erowid and they were all denied. Had I read my own review before dabbling with questionable substances I would have spared myself plenty of agony up front. In conclusion the review process should not deny submission but rather flag them as 'less' preferred. As a software engineer / Web developer they are very old fashioned and have a poor marketing approach as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Read my review

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 4, 2014

more

April 4, 2014

Dope as fkk yeeeeeeeeeee
I would give it a 5 but it dosentm have videos or dosent give me free weed but yeah you know it it did a fair Job imthinkmi actually I'm going to give it 5 because you know why not it's a free world your mind has no limits that that shut to the stars man but yeah no
intention I am sober
March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

Erowid has helped me so many times for years now! Always resourceful & factual (minus user reports, taken with a grain of salt). The reports from users do help me judge what I should do when in a similiar situation with a similiar substance. I always recommend Erowid to others!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow users to post trip reports without cost of registration

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers