Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
820 Reviews
1234.918295
| 1 ... 15 16 17...34 |
Write A Review
October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

Erowid is by far the most useful and informative website I have ever visited concerning psychoactive substances. It is invaluable to me that they provide everything you need to know: How to be safe, know exactly what you are taking, what to look out for, how the use of said substances might affect a person instantly and with use over time, and of course the reports on drugs from people who have taken them and can tell you firsthand what they experienced. Erowid is not biased in any way, they simply give you warnings, dosage and plateaus, preparations, and experiences from others to help you in making your own decisions.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

It has been a great source of information, which was packaged in a way that was easy for me to understand.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow users to submit information to provide useful infographics

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

A wonderful resource library! Vast amounts of articles on research.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I came across erotic a few months ago when I was doing some research on psychedelics and anxiety. The vast amount of unbiased information was an incredible treasure trove. Up to that point it had been hard to find something that was both unbiased and easy to understand. This site is invaluable because of it neutrality and the information that it holds.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

This site provides extremely useful information on all psychoactive substances you could imagine, and then some more. This site helped me understand what I was going through, and the ways the substance worked on my brain. I believe the large amount of unbiased information directed towards anyone can help someone kick a habit, on top of educating them on the chemistry, history, mechanisms of action, and use or cessation of the substance, to make everyone in substance abusing situations safer, and better educated.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create forums for the site.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I became aware of the erowid site about 15 or 16 years ago. I've used the site over the years for personal information as well as research material for various school projects. I have recommended this site to everyone I know who wants/needs drug information and will continue to do so.

I am
currently writing a new Harm Reduction Manual as the current information out there in my area is severely lacking in information that i feel is relevant. I plan on using quite a bit of information from erowid's vaults and will of course source everything that I use.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I discovered Erowid about 8 years ago while doing some investigation into new drugs I had heard about from friends. I was really impressed with the treasure trove of useful, non-biased information about all-manner of substances which are out of the mainstream. In a world where misinformation/lack of information about the new types of drugs that are available can mean the difference between life & death, Erowid's extensive vault of data (both clinical & anecdotal) are invaluable. I personally find the Erowid Experience Vault to be an incredible collection of personal drug use stories. They range from the triumphant to near death nightmares and really showcase the appeal and real dangers of drug use in a very relatable way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spend some money on re-organizing the information to be more easily searchable. Sometimes finding things takes a little creativity. Also perhaps make a forum for site users to interact more like drugs-forum does. Build more of a community rather than just being a resource. Also actively seek out more experience reports.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The accuracy, objectivity and usefulness of the information available on Erowid far exceeds that of any other drug information site I have ever came across. As somebody with a reasonable amount of experiences taking psychoactive drugs in recreational, research and exploratory capacities, my increased awareness and knowledge (therefore safety) has been expanded immeasurably due to this wonderful organisation.

If this level of expertise, information and knowledge was more widespread among the general public then the myths and misinformation surrounding drugs would all but disappear.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase its visibility and raise public awareness for the Erowid vaults as impartial, accurate and important sources of information on drugs as it far outstrips other allegedly "objective" drug education sites and sources, on the internet or otherwise.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

Reviewing Erowid and tweaking the story so my personal experience colors my review, I defer such a task to a time when my preperation us suffucient for productive involvement by you, the reader, and by me, the contributor. But Erowid has a huge amount of useful resourceful data unlikely to be found elswhere in a ocmphrehensive and onest presentation. This is an excellent web site and it is obvious the care and hard work which keeps this site such a wonderful resource to all persons if or if not the individual is directly influenced by drugs. My learned opinion!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I truely believe Erowid should be advertised more. It is a crusual site for any person who has been or am involved or intrested in drugs and more. As i am an true believer in the substances witch i use, use to use and those i chose not to use anymore, i am certain that without guidence i might have had an OD a long time ago experimenting especialy with self made substances. I was lucky enough to have had several very experienced mentors thru my life. I can truly say that good, accurate information has to be available to the public. Erowid was and is to the day a crusual part of my journey thru life. THANX EROWID! I believe you are contributing to society in a very positive manner. If only more people had such a vision...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to promote it more. It might be wellknown, but the people who really need the advice, guidence and information often end up at less educated sites.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers