Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
834 Reviews
1234.919665
Previous | 1 2 3...35 |
Write A Review
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

I have been so impressed with Erowid, the thoroughness and clarity of the articles and links to areas if interest have helped so much. As a hospice nurse, I am interested in differing levels of consciousness and how substances can help my dialogue with patients to safely and legally make the most of their journey, and to be able to have access to research and knowledge is priceless. Thank you for helping us educate ourselves.
D

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them tons of money to continue their great work.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Very informative website! From factual knowledge to the personal stories, I just wish there were more people able to contribute and more often. There is so much to learn and this site is the one stop shop!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I've been coming to this site for a few years now, and it has really helped educate me about various chemical substances and the chemistry behind them.
September 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 2, 2014

This is an amazing website packed full of extremely useful information on all types of drugs. more

September 13, 2014

very useful information, and a great place for anyone to come together and share their experiences.
May 2, 2014

This is an amazing website packed full of extremely useful information on all types of drugs.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

I've known about and used you for years. Thank you Erowid for being SO comprehensive, and for having amazingly informative and enlightening articles. It's so wonderful to have a database with so much useful stuff that's accessible FOR FREE and is completely legit. Cheers.
August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

One of the most eye opening and helpful, and educational sites on the internet. The true epitome of what it means to understand something, not just fear it or hate it because you don't understand. With the awareness and humanization of mind-altering plants and chemicals, we can make changes to our own society for our own expansion as a people. That is what this site means to do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

apply pressure to congress and government to legalize and re-humanize many mind-altering plants and herbs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

There's no other source where you can find the variety of information that is found in Erowid. From practical tips and warnings for users, to user's experiences and scientific articles, Erowid provides the necessary knowledge to help everyone take racional decisions. There's no better help than being able to help oneself.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Update some information sections

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

Sadly, there are no number on how many lives Erowid has saved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be on the board

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 3, 2014

more

August 3, 2014

I have looked to Erowid for as long as I can remember for factual, non-biased views on certain substances and chemicals. The wealth of literature contained on the Erowid website is a blessing for me and I encourage all my friends with certain questions to peruse the site.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing, the website is perfect as it is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 2, 2014

more

August 2, 2014

Hi! I am from Bergen Norway, a country with an easy access to a wide variety of drugs. But due to our morally conservative political landscape, drugs are only a theme of debate either in relation to; Our sad European record of death by overdose due to heroin injection, or the big open drug markets in the bigger city's, like ''Nygårdsparken'' in Bergen. Growing up, i was allays curious and drawn to drugs, but i never tried anything without checking it up on Erowid first! Their neutral and professional layout, presentation of well documented (with links) information, have educated me and many others on different ''drugs'' their effects dosage and dangers, and therefor if not saved our lives made them much safer despite our morally incorrect lifestyle! If anyone out there deserve a price IT MUST BE EROWID!
Kristoffer

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...35 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers