Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
826 Reviews
1234.918895
Previous | 1 2 3...34 |
Write A Review
August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

One of the most eye opening and helpful, and educational sites on the internet. The true epitome of what it means to understand something, not just fear it or hate it because you don't understand. With the awareness and humanization of mind-altering plants and chemicals, we can make changes to our own society for our own expansion as a people. That is what this site means to do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

apply pressure to congress and government to legalize and re-humanize many mind-altering plants and herbs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

There's no other source where you can find the variety of information that is found in Erowid. From practical tips and warnings for users, to user's experiences and scientific articles, Erowid provides the necessary knowledge to help everyone take racional decisions. There's no better help than being able to help oneself.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Update some information sections

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

Sadly, there are no number on how many lives Erowid has saved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be on the board

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 3, 2014

more

August 3, 2014

I have looked to Erowid for as long as I can remember for factual, non-biased views on certain substances and chemicals. The wealth of literature contained on the Erowid website is a blessing for me and I encourage all my friends with certain questions to peruse the site.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing, the website is perfect as it is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 2, 2014

more

August 2, 2014

Hi! I am from Bergen Norway, a country with an easy access to a wide variety of drugs. But due to our morally conservative political landscape, drugs are only a theme of debate either in relation to; Our sad European record of death by overdose due to heroin injection, or the big open drug markets in the bigger city's, like ''Nygårdsparken'' in Bergen. Growing up, i was allays curious and drawn to drugs, but i never tried anything without checking it up on Erowid first! Their neutral and professional layout, presentation of well documented (with links) information, have educated me and many others on different ''drugs'' their effects dosage and dangers, and therefor if not saved our lives made them much safer despite our morally incorrect lifestyle! If anyone out there deserve a price IT MUST BE EROWID!
Kristoffer

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 4, 2014

more

July 4, 2014

I use this website very much, It lets me know what I could be getting my self in to if I were to take a particular drug.

the most comprehensive drug information site on the web

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

re design the website for easier navigation

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

As a neurobiology major who is deeply interested in psychoactives in their effects on the brain, erowid has been an invaluable source of information for me. It offers large quantities of well written and accurate information, as well as other resources about a wide variety of psychoactive substances. This site has made me more knowledgeable and inspired my research and studies. I don't think there is such a resource like this one out there in the world. Erowid has helped me and many others. This site is truly life changing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to research and contribute more information to this knowledge base.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was introduced to erowid ten years ago as I begàn my college career. Referring to the information clearly presented on the website has help me make life saving decisions regarding my health and the health of my less research oriented friends. As a Comparitive Literature major, erowid also allowed me to understand the nuances of literary drug use, whether with regard the fictional characters to the writers themselves. May erowid exist into future to aid future generations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I have used his site to educate myself on the substances i am taking. It's been very informative and educational to me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 14, 2014

more

June 14, 2014

Erowid is the best site that I have ever found. The information that they give is true. They are very careful, letting you know what works, and insorming you of the various dangers with different drugs. They tell it like it is, making sure that you can become an informed user. As I said, they are the best.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not do a single blessed thing. If it broke, don't fix it. If it ain't fixed don't broke it. Ha Ha Ha!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers