Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
865 Reviews
1234.919085
Write A Review
January 29, 2015

more

January 29, 2015

Erowid is a fantastic resource for knowledge on the effects, potency, dosage and risk reduction of thousands of drugs and medicines. It is important because a lot of the knowledge out there is propaganda designed to steer people away from a lot of these substances. The knowledge is vast, ranging from linked studies to harm reduction info, and experience reports.
January 28, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 28, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Knowing about the value inherent in certain plants and fungi is the PRICELESS. It's getting easier to find 'garden' variety knowledge, but sometimes more is needed for healing. This sight has been providing this wonderful resources for a decade or so, and I have been repeatedly grateful that they have.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

January 27, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 27, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is such an interesting and informative site. I love reading the reports of people's experiences as it provides non-judgmental insight into many different types of drug use.
January 24, 2015

more

January 24, 2015

There is SO MUCH damn information on this site concerning drugs, spirituality, consciousness...and I mean that in a good way. This includes cited factual information, personal experiences, anecdotes, concerned warnings and so much else.

An incredibly well rounded, helpful, informative,
and interesting source of information. You can see how dedicated and professional the collaborators of the site are, not to mention that it is nonprofit.

I feel like the intense passion behind nonprofit organizations like these is the only passion that could create such a great product.
January 22, 2015

more

January 22, 2015

My quality of life has been immeasurably improved by Erowid. Like it can see like a specialist site at times but I've never submitted anything to the site, just read, I'm not the "usual" clientele but I also suspect I'm part of a quiet majority who get a lot out of Erowid's resources, had my ass saved my the info and experience there, without being a regular face around those parts. The openness of the resources really speaks to the public (not exclusive to the regulars) service that's done by cataloguing the info available there.
January 16, 2015

more

January 16, 2015

erowid.org is a phenomenal website that has saved lives and guided factual and researched information to hundreds of thousandths. I have been using this website for years to learn about substances and erowid has definitely helped me to a great extent.
January 16, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 16, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

Seriously, I'm pretty sure this website has helped save lives. I fully believe people should understand what they're doing, what they're introducing into their body, and what the consequences of doing so will be. Erowid not only provides scientific data on a massive range of chemicals, plants and herbs, but also lets users write personal reviews of their experiences. Cautions, warnings, good times and bad can be found here, and I would highly recommend everyone to visit this site before trying something new.
January 16, 2015

more

January 16, 2015

One of the most useful website on the web hands down.
I've been coming to erowid for years being my first stop in my research for any natural plant to pharmaceutical chemicals. There detailed information has made the difference with sifting through the crap online and has saved lives, not kept
me safe more than a fee times.
Truley knowledge is key.
Thank you erowid!

January 13, 2015

more

January 13, 2015

It is so important that sites like this exist! It is a completely impartial place to better understand substances. It's interesting to read a users experience rather than read what a text book, whose writer has never been near to the substance, reports the effects.
January 4, 2015

more

January 4, 2015

Erowid gives out an abundance of very good, albeit taboo information, and lets the cool nerdy kids do neat experiments that benefit their brainsouls. The site also has a bitchin' coffee timeline.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers