Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
843 Reviews
1234.918155
Write A Review
December 16, 2014

more

December 16, 2014

There are a lot of on-line "sources of information"- most of which are worse than useless- in other words, the misinformation that they perpetuate actually causes harm- which is much worse than uselessness- which doesn't. This is the kind of service that embodies the Spirit and Strength of America in that it gives honest input from a large cross-section of people-some of whom are eminently qualified to weigh in on topics that are considered by some to be controversial- and lend a sanity to what is often a "wild wild west" of ignorance and conjecture. Of course in the true Spirit of democracy, the proletariat is able to contribute THEIR knowledge ( or ignorance ) of subject matter to be assessed by the collective- a collective that seems to be comprised of a very astute, educated group of FREE THINKERS that are open to the FACT that if given all the facts-honestly- the American People will make the right decisions as to what is allowable and within the strict purview of scientific exploration are willing to put their experiences and knowledge to the ultimate test- the test as to whether or not PEOPLE ARE GENERALLY GOOD and are CURIOUS AS TO THEIR/OUR PLACE IN THE UNIVERSE and to whether or not there is an underlying intelligence that permeates our REALITY- and if this is all just random happenstance- OR IS THERE A PATTERN OR DESIGN THAT GOVERNS THE CONSTRUCTION AND THE PERCEIVED " LAWS OF NATURE" - PERHAPS A POWER OF GOODNESS? THIS SITE MUST REMAIN. THE DAY ITS GONE - THATS THE DAY THAT YOU KNOW THAT AMERICA IS GONE- and the darkness and fear of mandated ignorance rules with the IRON FIST. An IRON FIST THAT CAN EXIST ONLY WHEN THE POWERS THAT BE ARE TOO AFRAID OF THE TRUTH. If you believe in truth and the free expression thereof, then you support this NONPROFIT SITE.
November 13, 2014

more

November 13, 2014

I have schizoaffective disorder. While I have been clean and sober for over 12 years now, I visit Erowid's Vault because it allows me to read various drug experiences, many of which are similar to some hallucinatory experiences I had while I was wandering homeless in the desert of the southwest America and parts of Mexico. I had done this while sober, but I was off my medications for schizophrenia, and predictably, I began to see and hear things (and even smell, taste, and feel things) that weren't really there. I think it is good to have a site like Erowid's, because it gives people the freedom to choose what they do with their bodies. I read the book "A Clockwork Orange" by Anthony Burgess. Its central theme is moral choice, or how people determine right from wrong, something that in my opinion differentiates humans from lower animals. Without the freedom to choose, we become more bestial and like brutes or even slaves of that part of nature which is oceanic chaos beneath the social masks we all wear.
October 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been so impressed with Erowid, the thoroughness and clarity of the articles and links to areas if interest have helped so much. As a hospice nurse, I am interested in differing levels of consciousness and how substances can help my dialogue with patients to safely and legally make the most of their journey, and to be able to have access to research and knowledge is priceless. Thank you for helping us educate ourselves.
D

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them tons of money to continue their great work.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Very informative website! From factual knowledge to the personal stories, I just wish there were more people able to contribute and more often. There is so much to learn and this site is the one stop shop!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I've been coming to this site for a few years now, and it has really helped educate me about various chemical substances and the chemistry behind them.
September 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 2, 2014

This is an amazing website packed full of extremely useful information on all types of drugs. more

September 13, 2014

very useful information, and a great place for anyone to come together and share their experiences.
May 2, 2014

This is an amazing website packed full of extremely useful information on all types of drugs.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

I've known about and used you for years. Thank you Erowid for being SO comprehensive, and for having amazingly informative and enlightening articles. It's so wonderful to have a database with so much useful stuff that's accessible FOR FREE and is completely legit. Cheers.
August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

One of the most eye opening and helpful, and educational sites on the internet. The true epitome of what it means to understand something, not just fear it or hate it because you don't understand. With the awareness and humanization of mind-altering plants and chemicals, we can make changes to our own society for our own expansion as a people. That is what this site means to do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

apply pressure to congress and government to legalize and re-humanize many mind-altering plants and herbs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

There's no other source where you can find the variety of information that is found in Erowid. From practical tips and warnings for users, to user's experiences and scientific articles, Erowid provides the necessary knowledge to help everyone take racional decisions. There's no better help than being able to help oneself.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Update some information sections

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

Sadly, there are no number on how many lives Erowid has saved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be on the board

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers