Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
820 Reviews
1234.918295
Previous | 1 2 3...34 |
Write A Review
July 4, 2014

more

July 4, 2014

I use this website very much, It lets me know what I could be getting my self in to if I were to take a particular drug.

the most comprehensive drug information site on the web

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

re design the website for easier navigation

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

As a neurobiology major who is deeply interested in psychoactives in their effects on the brain, erowid has been an invaluable source of information for me. It offers large quantities of well written and accurate information, as well as other resources about a wide variety of psychoactive substances. This site has made me more knowledgeable and inspired my research and studies. I don't think there is such a resource like this one out there in the world. Erowid has helped me and many others. This site is truly life changing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to research and contribute more information to this knowledge base.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was introduced to erowid ten years ago as I begàn my college career. Referring to the information clearly presented on the website has help me make life saving decisions regarding my health and the health of my less research oriented friends. As a Comparitive Literature major, erowid also allowed me to understand the nuances of literary drug use, whether with regard the fictional characters to the writers themselves. May erowid exist into future to aid future generations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I have used his site to educate myself on the substances i am taking. It's been very informative and educational to me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 14, 2014

more

June 14, 2014

Erowid is the best site that I have ever found. The information that they give is true. They are very careful, letting you know what works, and insorming you of the various dangers with different drugs. They tell it like it is, making sure that you can become an informed user. As I said, they are the best.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not do a single blessed thing. If it broke, don't fix it. If it ain't fixed don't broke it. Ha Ha Ha!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

Wonderful. This is badly needed drug harm reduction. Substances that humans have taken for as long as humans have existed are still being experimented with but there is no tribal knowledge left to provide proper context and safety measures, however in the age of the internet there is no excuse to have ignorance towards your drug use, this is where Erowid comes in. I am fascinated by the collection of research and grateful for the trip reports. It is absolutely necessary what they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I need a like and dislike function for trip reports or someway to criticize poor writing or poor details so that people come back and get there trip details more specific, sometimes dose to body weight isn't clear for example

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

One of the most valuable sources of information I have come across. If you have an interest in consciousness, from pharmacological impacts of chemical compounds to breathing and dancing, you will find something that interests you on erowid. The site is very well organized, and it even has a bunch of great articles by people like Terence McKenna that will keep you entertained when bored. I personally enjoy reading about other users experiences with compounds, and feel this alone makes erowid a site worth checking out

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

Just wanted to say as a Luciferian Mason and high level Illuminatus find this site incredible just incredible in it's content spiritual physical chemistry laws what doesn't this site offer I'd like to personally think all involved in helping make a better world.
http://www.gematrix.org/?word=Zachary+James+Carr+
http://www.gematrix.org/?word=zachary+james+carr+media+architect&view_rude=on
Those last two links are for occultists

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire me for religious and political help ie literally changing multiple world laws through greater influence

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 8, 2014

more

June 8, 2014

It's one of my favorite sites on the internet. It has the most reliable information on any kind of drugs that I can ask for. This kind of sites are the ones that really add something to the internet.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe I'd change the design of the site, to make it more "up to date". But it's just aesthetics.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 8, 2014

more

June 8, 2014

Erowid has helped me educate myself and my friends. All the info you'll ever need on drugs, people associated with drugs, and peoples experience with drugs/combinations of drugs. They expand your knowledge of drugs not only by their effects, but with their chemistry, health warnings, laws, images, and even dosages. Erowid can give you the 'drug talk' for your parents!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more colorful?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers