Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
880 Reviews
1234.920455
Write A Review
February 17, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 17, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

This website is the collective data of all mind altering substances. The data they provide is very helpful and accurate. The best feature is the 1000's of experience reports, written by those who've experienced the substance's effects firsthand. One a personal note, this website has saved me from consuming substances that would not have had any benefit to me. "Knowledge is the power to make a choice" could be a good motto for this site!
February 19, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 19, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is by far the most informative resource in the field of psychoactive substances, keeping people safe by providing professional papers and individual experience reports.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

February 18, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 18, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I've used Erowid for several years. It has kept me informed and safe. Education is key...and my fellow Americans are so uneducated when it comes to the truth behind the wide variety of substances in this world. Keep up the good work. Thank you!
February 17, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 17, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Thanks for the info on crack. Most informative and the writers personal experiences' helped me to decide I'd stay away from it. The most helpful part was the in-depth academic papers which were not laymans plain english but hey! They do like their big words. Once again Thank You .
Please use
this if you want but keep my details private thank you.
February 13, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 13, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

As an educated British white male, with a formal education in the arts, I find Erowid a valuable resource, one that I have used since 2009 to learn more about plant medicine in the context of Shamanism. I find Erowid an invaluable database of all psychoactive chemicals and plants, which also has a very user friendly interface. Whenever I have wanted to check some facts, personal stories, or chemical information, Erowid has proven time and time again to be a trust-worthy site, not infected by political correctness. It is my wish as a curious individual, that Erowid continues to be supported and developed as an unrestricted database of all things psychoactive. Thank you EROWID for sharing useful, non -biased information which has helped me to identify potential dangers with certain substances, and to educate me above all.
February 11, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

It helps me and many of my friends learn more about various substances and harm reduction. Lots of info, very in depth. Great overall
February 8, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 21, 2013

Reviewing Erowid and tweaking the story so my personal experience colors my review, I defer such a task to a time when my preperation us suffucient for productive involvement by you, the reader, and b... more

February 8, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

Sources are reliable, many one of a kind. Sincerity of management to provide helpful and accurate information. Personal experiences are shared and with much detail and honesty. I have benefited from articles read here and return to find information as it comes to my mind. I will contribute when possible as I can afford to.
September 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Reviewing Erowid and tweaking the story so my personal experience colors my review, I defer such a task to a time when my preperation us suffucient for productive involvement by you, the reader, and by me, the contributor. But Erowid has a huge amount of useful resourceful data unlikely to be found elswhere in a ocmphrehensive and onest presentation. This is an excellent web site and it is obvious the care and hard work which keeps this site such a wonderful resource to all persons if or if not the individual is directly influenced by drugs. My learned opinion!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is a goldmine of information. It helps people learn and stay safe when dealing with various substances. Thank you Erowid!
February 1, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid

Has always been the wiki-thority on entheogenic and inebriant experiences, for myself, and for everyone I know who is an avid researcher.

The beauty lies within simplicity. This is why it has been so easy to bring so many into a fairly solid knowledge of the experiences
they wish to understand! They are reading about people, just like them, who are living their lives to advance the knowledge of our Human Race! What greater calling?

I will *always* go to erowid as my first and final authority on Drug Experience and culture, considering they at Erowid have been so kind (read "professional) as to include some of the most highly regarded scholarly efforts on the subject of "drugs".

January 29, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 29, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is a fantastic resource for knowledge on the effects, potency, dosage and risk reduction of thousands of drugs and medicines. It is important because a lot of the knowledge out there is propaganda designed to steer people away from a lot of these substances. The knowledge is vast, ranging from linked studies to harm reduction info, and experience reports.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers