Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
758 Reviews
1234.918215
| 1 ... 6 7 8...10 |
Write A Review
August 23, 2012

more

August 23, 2012

Erowid helped me get good information in pharmacological, toxicological, chemical, botanical field. With some outside help, this website could evolve into a complete, must-visit website.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

the neutral opinion

August 23, 2012

more

August 23, 2012

I teach classes on addiction and emphasize critical thinking when it comes to evaluating potential use/abuse of drugs. I recommend Erowid as a way to stimulate discussion. It provides an invaluable service at a time when there is so much misinformation about drugs fueled by the War on Drugs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 22, 2012

more

August 22, 2012

I find this site very informative, and the experience vaults of great interest - also recommend it to people who are thinking of using a substance.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 15, 2012

more

August 15, 2012

Erowid Center provides information about psychoactive drugs to the public. In a world where people DO use recreational drugs, access to reliable information helps reduce health problems and save lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them raise more money so they had a bigger budget to work with. Just imagine what they could do then!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2012

more

August 8, 2012

This website has helped an enormous amount of people stay safe and healthy.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2012

more

August 8, 2012

Without the information provided by this site, the public at large would be far worse off. It is a great resource for the curious and acts as a forum to discuss experience and expertise on a variety of subjects that are considered taboo. I learned much of what I know from the site and its contributors. I don't know how many lives have been saved by the information on this site but I would wager it's more than a couple. Safety First!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2012

more

August 8, 2012

I am a doctor and I have read may articles on erowid to help educate myself further on a variety of different substances.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 2, 2012

more

August 2, 2012

"They've " burned the libraries of Alexandria & beyond,with such a voracious appetite for eradicating indigenous knowledge it's beyond criminal! Erowid may be the last great keeper of this knowledge,please support them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is tremendous, interestingly, both for the drug experimenter and the drug experimenter's displeased parent. I come here to get information about pills, things on the street, and as an actual health care professional, gives me better insight upon what my patients are trying out there. I love reading the experiences most of all. It definitely drives home the idea that not all drug users are ABusers, and that many are damned fine writers who respect mind-altering substances. In other words, even without photos or background on the writers, Erowid gives a face and voice to normal people from all walks of life who must post in secrecy about the illegal substances they have used, but to the benefit of everyone else in the same position, or about to be in the same position should they investigate drug use for themselves. The site is a sort of wikipedia for all things drug and herbal and I've still not even taken advantage of all the info on consciousness-altering techniques that involve no pharmacology, like meditation. Entertaining, informative, curiosity-piqueing and incredibly comprehensive. I love Erowid. And were I not so scared of law enforcement, politicos and even my fellow coworkers in health care, I'd be as open about myself as I could. Sadly, I don't want to end up like the Tim Learys and Marc Emerys of this world though I support them. Erowid allows all of us a meeting place though!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a social scientist who researches illicit drug trends in increasingly internet-saturated societies. Erowid.org comes up time and time again with my participants as a credible site for drug information. Erowid provides a unique service to the community and the Erowids are very knowledgeable on their topic. My research has indicated that the information on Erowid has saved many lives and helped out countless people who would otherwise be in the dark about their drug use.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers