Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
828 Reviews
1234.919085
| 1 ... 6 7 8...11 |
Write A Review
September 2, 2012

more

September 2, 2012

very informative website. cuts right through all the b.s. Erowid takes an open-minded approach to documenting and sharing the effects of drugs by themselves, and in combination. Ive been checking to make sure im not about to kill myself (lol) by first researching on erowid for 17 years now.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

identifying useful items that were growing naturally nearby in the forest. keep up to date on the newest changes in laws. show others that some combinations of drugs are not wise, and others are not wise by themselves, or that some totally rocked! (dmt)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

just minor changes to the HTML layout of the website. maybe a facebook page for experiences posts.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

easy to navigate, informative. experience blogs, lots of links to knowledge

September 1, 2012

more

September 1, 2012

Im so positive that people have already written a very drawn out review about literally how great this website is. It seriously saves lives, gets used by a fair amount of people for fair reasons. It's literally the web md of the subject. You know they are a good organization and have a good relationship with it's audience because it asks its subscribes users to write reviews for it.. A+

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 27, 2012

more

August 27, 2012

Erowid is a treasury of knowledge about the crucial area of consciousness-affecting substances. As our civilization hurtles towards a future which is more frightening by the day, the dedicated staffers at Erowid keep expanding and improving our understanding of ourselves, our natural environment and the fragile connections that sustain both. Erowid is a national treasure. Countless people have found and keep finding through it the information that keeps them safe, learning and growing happier.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This site is an invaluable source of information not just from a medical but from a social and legal point of view.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid has been a wealth of knowledge and information, and as a professional in the mental health and harm reduction field the mission of Erowid is one that is very close to my heart. I have seen so many situations in which not having the right information or having altogether wrong or misunderstood information creates a completely different outcome than having correct and factual information. Being able to look up knowledge and trip reports in one place has made helping those in need much more efficient and in the end makes for a much smoother crisis intervention. The information is usually fast to appear and accurate and it is clear that the people who run Erowid have a vast knowledge of all facets of the topics they research and share. Erowid is my first choice for this information and they layout is user friendly.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 24, 2012

more

August 24, 2012

I have worked for many years in harm reduction and public awareness. I can't give high enough praise to the mission of Erowid. No where else can you find a resource like it. Doctors, counselors, first responders, academics as well as the general public benefit from the life saving information meticulously reviewed and curated by their dedicated team.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Harm reduction. For the past ten years I have participated as a first responder in programs that rely at least in part on the data provided by Erowid. On numerous occasions I've referred to their knowledge base to help with difficult situations in addition to gaining knowledge to that when drug overdose or drug interaction occurs I and my fellow volunteers will know how to respond. There is no other resource on the planet that contains the data held by Erowid. Their carefully vetted information is a source

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them gain more funding so that the database could be translated into other languages. The value of this organization must be shared with the world. People die every day because it is impossible access this information. I would love to see that change.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

I know the staff and volunteers personally. In few instances have I met a team who believe so strongly in what they do. The level of care, professionalism and high standards they exemplify in their review of the data is exemplary. I am confident the information they provide has been peer reviewed by a team who are experts in harm reduction.

August 23, 2012

more

August 23, 2012

Erowid provides a coreageous and absolutely necessary service, which, as time unfolds, will be looked back on as prescient and pioneering. The prejudices against psychotropics are archaic and resistant to the chemical reality of the body.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

As a physician with specialty in psychopharmacology I have found Erowid to be an invaluable source of information. This single site has collected a massive amount of information on psychoactive materials, organized it and made it available to professionals as well as interested others. It's utilized by individuals world wide as the single most comprehensive source of information on the subject, making this information available to all who want to learn more. The result has been significant harm reduction, advance in knowledge and a method and effort at organizing research, experience and knowledge as it has becomes available for the benefit of everyone.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 23, 2012

more

August 23, 2012

As a psychiatrist with specialty training in the area of addictions, psychedelic medicine and palliative care, the Erowid website is one of the most valuable places I go to for information, and where I send my patients to look for information. There is no other site with the breadth and depth of their organization in this field. I'm grateful that Erowid exists and hope they receive the support they need to continue this extremely important work.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 23, 2012

more

August 23, 2012

There have been a number of instances in my personal experience when Erowid has been extremely valuable to people of the medical, pharmacological and psychological community (both professionals, students and academics) in assessing effects and risks of drugs taken by subjects who were not completely aware, and also as tools for study and research. Psychonauts also another group whom Erowid helps enormously in the goal of expanding the conscience without uncontrolled or unknown risks to physical health. I am a great advocate of Erowid. Hat off for beautifully managing an uneasy job.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Gathering information about drugs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more information about drugs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

It gives information about an incredibly huge variety of drugs.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers