Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
758 Reviews
1234.918215
| 1 2 3 4...10 |
Write A Review
October 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I hold true that Erowid has saved more lives than can the general public would ever care to know.

Erowid attempts to provide a service that is owed to the majority of us: Deep, insightful knowledge of the substances that surround us everywhere we go.

It is evident to me that
Erowid has become a respected source of information when the phrase "When in doubt, check Erowid!" has become a common reply across the Internet.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I think access to the ressources of erowid can decide between life and death in regard to users. Because one can educate oneself previous to exposure to drugs, one is more likely to decide informed. This is obviously healthy.

Despite the fact that ressources on this topic are highly
important to humankind, they are regarded as societal taboo; they contain bogus science and are tainted with esoteric influences. This is obviuosly a hindrance while exploring this world.

Modern anthropology suggests that human development was influenced and still is influenced by psychedelic drugs. To know how we are influenced in a broader sense is one of the most important tasks that we need to deal with.

Modern psychology regards substances in a "less subjective" way than some years ago. And it has been showed that some other natural substances can be used as a remedy for various mental disorders. New research is needed to meet this opportunity and stop the bias in funding science by pharma industries.

In between many questions we have to answer, we can expose ourselves to answers others gave.

While i learned about the world, myself and my profession, the erowid vault contained some highly valued subjective and objective information. Im looking forward to rely on erowid in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Include more scientific reasoning. Evaluate userdata to create statistics on drugusage. Additionally erowid needs more education on tripsitting people. I would change that, ... if i had time though.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

Erowid is very educational, informative and consolidated. Thank you for creating such a valuable resource.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would hire more people to keep updating the library as new substances are coming out so quickly--some of them are extremely dangerous and it is incredibly important to keep the public aware and informed.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

I run a directory of jails, prisons and rehabs and I have gotten tons of quality information from Erowid. You can tell they put a lot of work into building their database. Very helpful!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I am the author of a book about LSD. I have many years experience with psychedelic substances from the scientific perspective as well as the 'spiritual explorer' perspective.
Erowid provides an incredible wealth of information on a huge range of drugs. This information covers both the reasons
that these drugs are interesting or fun as well as the dangers, risks and concerns. It is unbiased in a way that is hard to match with this politically charged topic.
For my own work, Erowid is always a place I can go to stop and fact check information that I've just recently found out. The 'experience vaults', where personal accounts of experiences with substances are described by the users themselves are invaluable for examining how people are personally affected by these different substances.
I am confident that were it not for Erowid giving this valuable information to people considering trying different drugs, there would be significantly more negative drug reactions - up to and including death - in the world than there currently are.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Redesign the website to make navigation and reading easier.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

After having been involved with groups that promote accurate information on all mind altering substances i have had a chance to review and cross examine the data and user stories here on erowid. Erowid provides easily accessible, accurate, and comprehensive information on any number of legal and non-sanctioned compounds. Many of my colleagues have been very impressed with the breadth of information that Erowid makes understandable to the lay person.

This is what allows informed decision making and helps people to use compounds/plants etc. in a fashion that is most likely to encourage healthy use.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

As the former editor of SHAMAN'S DRUM Magazine, I must say that Erowid provides one of the most reliable sources of internet information on psychotropic plants. Its articles are well researched and written by some of the most experienced experts in the field.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand its coverage.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When I first visited this site, I was rather unsettled by the point, it was a drug resource. But I found there not a government propaganda, neither did I find pro-drug tone etc... This is really neutral, all-in-one website for people, addicts, recreational users, parents, and everyone, who is influenced by our ever-expanding drug culture.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am an R.N. as well as a private investigator working on a report about drug testing for a lawyer. I felt as though Erowid was very thorough and precise in his report on testing, without getting too technical. That made it great and everyone could understand, thank you very much.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid provides a wealth of accurate information designed to prevent unknowing self-harm. The consequences of the non-existence of Erowid would be monumentally devastating.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers