Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
828 Reviews
1234.919085
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
July 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As an Emergency Physician, I regularly turn to Erowid for information on both emerging and established psychoactives. Their breadth and depth of information is simply unparalleled.

Four out of five doctors recommend Erowid for their patients who use drug information.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give Earth and Fire a humanitarian award.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

Erowid sets the standard for accurate information about psychoactive substances.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

We are wholesaler of steroid, pain med and hgh product,pm ( andywilson790@gmail.com

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We are wholesaler of steroid, pain med and hgh product,pm ( andywilson790@gmail.com

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 25, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I cannot think of any other resource that is as well executed and brimming with information. This organization is priceless. Anytime I have a question regarding psychoactive substances (be they legal or illegal), the legislative system, or matters of mind and spirituality, Erowid.org is where I look first! Erowid is second to none!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

Excelente espacio virtual que ha logrado reunir una de las más completas bases de datos acerca del tema psicofarmacos, desde múltiples ámbitos, desde el legal como el espiritual y psiquiátrico.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

As a graduated Biochemist and an amateur alcaloid researcher, the information provided by Erowid has been of great value. The web site not only showcases information difficult to find anywhere else, but also has a large number of testimonies and reviews writen by the users of the site.
It is
a fundamental reference for the safe use of entheogens, alcaloids, and psychotropic substances in general. If everyone using this kind of material was responsible enough to visit Erowid before experimenting with themselves, the number of accidents in this field would decrease significantly.

This website is one of the best in the internet, and surely THE BEST in its subject matter.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add ethnobotanical refferences to the general description of the different substances

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a public psychiatrist I am often challenged to find accurate information about substances used by my clients. And as the mother of a teenager I also frequently seek clarification on what is "out there" being used in the teen community. Erowid, in my experience, is a measured and informed source which gives both chemical/scientific information as well as helping professionals to understand the draw of psychoactive substances.
An absolutely crucial source for both professional and parental information.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure more people were aware of it.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 9, 2014

more

May 9, 2014

At a very basic function, this website has saved and will continue to save lives. The complex breakdown of substances it provides, not only educates potential drug users, it confirms experiences through relatable content, for those who may not have human guidance available. Erowid is a completely unbiased and sourced database of illicit and licit drug information; otherwise largely unavailable to the public without governmental or religous skew.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not. Already well ran.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

In a world with so much false information being spread about drug use by fear-mongers, the right, and the DEA, it is nice to have a place to go for truth. Erowid is a great resource for information about drugs regardless of their legal status. They do an excellent job separating factual scientific information from anecdotes. It is useful to know empirical data regarding a substance to help with dosing but also nice to read "trip reports" written by someone else to set expectations about a coming experience. Erowid gets the information out there and is an excellent resource for harm reduction.
April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

Very informational site. Using various different sources to gather their information, the information on this site is very valid.
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers