Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
863 Reviews
1234.918895
Write A Review
January 27, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 27, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Being a pharmacist doubling as a chemical engineering major currently (I'm crazy, I know), I can't say how many times Erowid has been there. The ability to combine and look at my knowledge in reference to both of my fields, while extremely similar, is something I could have never done as easily as with Erowid. I can't thank the center enough for the countless nights and hours spent researching and documenting with their constant addiction to proper documentation and well written nodes on specific chemicals and drugs.
January 16, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 16, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

The educational, non-profit website Erowid is an amazing tool. Whether people like it or not, recreational substance use is more and more becoming a part of mainstream culture, but it is not what it once was. While there will always be a criminal element to drug use, due to the addictive nature of some substances when used irresponsibly, the demographic of "drug users" is rapidly becoming more responsible, educated and productive, and Erowid is at the forefront of this movement. By supplying information about the safe practice of recreational drug use, Erowid helps keep the community informed about how to responsibly use a substance that may have been abused or misused. Erowid most importantly admonishes responsibility and safety in drug use. This reverberates within the community and is helping to create a "drug culture" where its members function better in society and remain safe in there experimentation.
January 9, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 9, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

Best non-profit organization, hands down. They've saved lives and given people comfort with drug use. Ultimately, you cannot stop drug use, but you can promote harm reduction through knowledge.

Thank you Erowid staff.
November 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Greetings. In my 8 years of own practice in psychology, i have always dealt solely with truth. The Scandinavian society generally does not have any educated information about any psychoactive nor herb, due to their own fear and, dare i say, ignorance on the subject.

After learning about
Erowid in 2007 my work and further study became much more enriched and efficient since close to all the information on the site is indeed useful. Why is it useful? well

a) Because it is written by people who have learned the art of critical and independent thinking, further more they know how to put forth objective information regardless of other institutions ignorance.

b) Because it is documented, through trip reports, by people who have actually had an experiences with the substances described.
July 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As an Emergency Physician, I regularly turn to Erowid for information on both emerging and established psychoactives. Their breadth and depth of information is simply unparalleled.

Four out of five doctors recommend Erowid for their patients who use drug information.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give Earth and Fire a humanitarian award.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

Erowid sets the standard for accurate information about psychoactive substances.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

We are wholesaler of steroid, pain med and hgh product,pm ( andywilson790@gmail.com

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We are wholesaler of steroid, pain med and hgh product,pm ( andywilson790@gmail.com

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 25, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I cannot think of any other resource that is as well executed and brimming with information. This organization is priceless. Anytime I have a question regarding psychoactive substances (be they legal or illegal), the legislative system, or matters of mind and spirituality, Erowid.org is where I look first! Erowid is second to none!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

Excelente espacio virtual que ha logrado reunir una de las más completas bases de datos acerca del tema psicofarmacos, desde múltiples ámbitos, desde el legal como el espiritual y psiquiátrico.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

As a graduated Biochemist and an amateur alcaloid researcher, the information provided by Erowid has been of great value. The web site not only showcases information difficult to find anywhere else, but also has a large number of testimonies and reviews writen by the users of the site.
It is
a fundamental reference for the safe use of entheogens, alcaloids, and psychotropic substances in general. If everyone using this kind of material was responsible enough to visit Erowid before experimenting with themselves, the number of accidents in this field would decrease significantly.

This website is one of the best in the internet, and surely THE BEST in its subject matter.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add ethnobotanical refferences to the general description of the different substances

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers