Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
826 Reviews
1234.918895
| 1 ... 6 7 8...19 |
Write A Review
November 20, 2013

more

November 20, 2013

An AMAZING place to get accurate and up-to-date information on all substances. Whenever I, or a friend has a question regarding a substance or experience, I always hit Erowid. They provide the whole UNBIASED truth, as well as a place for people to share experiences and ideas. Erowid gives proper information of the dangers and benefits of different things, as well as advice and other resources. Erowid has proven very useful to me, and will continue to be just as useful in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them their own laboratories to conduct research in, and further our understanding of plants and other psychoactive substances.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

Great website that is jampacked with information on all types of pharmaceuticals and has a great section on mind and spirit. It is a greatly constructed site and loves helping people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 17, 2013

more

November 17, 2013

Erowid has provided me with such a vast quantity of knowledge that can't be found on other websites. This site expresses everything from pharmacology, to rich and detailed stories and synthesis procedures. Probably one of the best psychoactive compound reference sites in existence.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2013

more

November 15, 2013

Erowid offers the best, unbiased information about all kinds of (psycho)active substances on the internet. It stands for safer use and vast knowledge.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2013

more

November 14, 2013

Erowid is the best source out there for factual non biased information. They have been doing amazing work since the early 90's and deserve recognition. This site is such and important resource to so many people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This site does mostly deal with things that are considered taboo in most places, but has a straightforward scientific approach that cant be found anywhere else. Inaccurate propaganda in either directions means ill-informed decisions, that can very quickly become very dangerous when it comes to psychoactives. Erowid is a pioneer in providing solid unbiased information on psychoactives to the masses, and that can save lives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2013

more

November 11, 2013

I cannot accurately express in words the value Erowid has for millions. Providing up to date information on just about any substance you could think of, people all over the world gain the knowledge and information necessary to have a safe, pleasant experience. Coupled with the section to read/write your experiences, Erowid is an unparalleled resource in this new age of consciousness exploration.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide it more money!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2013

more

November 11, 2013

erowid has saved my life multiple times. simple as that.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 10, 2013

more

November 10, 2013

I've been referring to and counting on Erowid for most of this century. The information I found has helped me tremendously with my medicine work. I have probably learned more from Erowid than any other singe source, important information like diet preparations, interactions, etc. They have earned my confidence and trust and that makes a big difference when doing this work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

-- can't think of any.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

November 10, 2013

more

November 10, 2013

With the veritable glut of sensationalist, alarmist information regarding drugs so widespread-both on the internet and in the popular understanding-it's a relief to know that I always have a reliable resource in Erowid. I recommend this site to all my friends who imbibe substances, especially those who cite and perpetuate the aforementioned sensationalist myths. Erowid is a wellspring of reliable and pertinent information about everything from LSD to alcohol and caffeine, and in addition offers a wealth of personal experiences.

As someone who is interested in exploring the perception of the human experience, I also find the "Mind and Spirit" section very interesting. At various points in time, I have gleaned considerable knowledge (and been connected to other resources) about the topics of meditation, prayer, fasting, breathing, and dreaming.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of anything!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers