Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
817 Reviews
1234.917995
| 1 ... 5 6 7...19 |
Write A Review
November 30, 2013

more

November 30, 2013

Amazing web page, full of interesting information about all kind of substances, it has been really ussefull for me and my friends, the good thing in erowid is that it gives you all the information you need with out any kind of political-social-religious ideology. It's hard nowadays to find real information without the edulcorants that we use to see.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2013

more

November 30, 2013

Found this site a while ago, very helpful, honest, fun to look and surf along, the articles are pretty accurate and have a real background behind. Totally worth the read!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no changes, this guys are great!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 25, 2013

more

November 25, 2013

Whenever I encounter a new med I look it up here for the anecdotal side effects, good and bad. Very helpful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 24, 2013

more

November 24, 2013

Erowid to me is one of the most useful sources of information when I seek new, and most importantly safe, experiences. If I ever have questions about any sort of drugs I can't turn to elders or the government, whose idea of harm reduction is throwing people in cages for drug possession, but i can turn to erowid for safe and reliable first hand accounts, scientific articles, and harm reduction guides. It is truly an amazing resource

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 24, 2013

more

November 24, 2013

There is a vast movement to change the way our society views mind altering substances. Fundamentally, there is little difference between say, coffee and khat, yet one is highly illegal in America and the other is given with regularity to four year olds on TV. This type of logic floods the world's modern opinion of drugs and with such an uneducated majority of the population, good advice and information regarding the reality of these substances. Erowid is a centralized database which allows access to said realities. LSD is a fairly demure compound in the realm of dangerous interactions, so one might assume they would be fine taking lithium and LSD, physically speaking. In truth it is a very dangerous combination; one that could have killed my current girlfriend had we not thought to check erowid. To put it bluntly, one can't put a number or value on the lives saved by erowid on a day to day basis.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get all of rhodium up and easily accessible, in the name of harm reduction for chemists and their clients as well as increase usability of erowid itself.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 24, 2013

more

November 24, 2013

Eroweed should be required reading for all teenagers, and for that matter, for anyone with the curiosity to try any mind altering substance, to educate themselves in the risks and the required safety measures to minimize risks.

in short, and shamelessly paraphrasing the Economist, it's
motto should be: to take part in a severe contest between information and intelligence, which presses forward, and an unworthy, timid ignorance about drugs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

sometimes content needs to be better curated...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 23, 2013

more

November 23, 2013

great source for people trying to found out important information on botanicals and more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2013

more

November 20, 2013

An AMAZING place to get accurate and up-to-date information on all substances. Whenever I, or a friend has a question regarding a substance or experience, I always hit Erowid. They provide the whole UNBIASED truth, as well as a place for people to share experiences and ideas. Erowid gives proper information of the dangers and benefits of different things, as well as advice and other resources. Erowid has proven very useful to me, and will continue to be just as useful in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them their own laboratories to conduct research in, and further our understanding of plants and other psychoactive substances.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

Great website that is jampacked with information on all types of pharmaceuticals and has a great section on mind and spirit. It is a greatly constructed site and loves helping people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 17, 2013

more

November 17, 2013

Erowid has provided me with such a vast quantity of knowledge that can't be found on other websites. This site expresses everything from pharmacology, to rich and detailed stories and synthesis procedures. Probably one of the best psychoactive compound reference sites in existence.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers