Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
820 Reviews
1234.918295
| 1 ... 4 5 6...19 |
Write A Review
December 25, 2013

more

December 25, 2013

Great site with hard, reliable information about substances, dosages, cautions and effects. People are going to use recreational substances anyway; Erowid allows these decisions to be made in a much better-informed way, really helping to reduce the risk.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 23, 2013

more

December 23, 2013

This place is fantastic for any information related to drug use and have even permitted me with the empowerment to make healthy decisions about my drug use. Without it, I imagine overdose, poisoning, addiction, and misinformation would be far more prevalent. I can thank Erowid for a great deal of education that really changed my life and the lives of people around me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish to see an increase the support it receives for better website interface, better servers, and greater capacity to educate and help people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This group have changed my life in so many ways I have learned so many things from this site. their is hundreds of hours of fascinating information and experiences on this website, knowledge and information that would be sold if was put on another media source like a book or a movie. their basic principles of teaching and letting people learn for free should be adapted in the real world . they're one of my favorite non profit organizations and when I get the money together I'm going to make a big donation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

improve their phone app which is amazing already but has a few bugs and it has plenty of space for improvement

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Great and neutral resource about drugs and their effects. In this day and age it is important to be informed about such things and Erowid is a reliable source for that kind of information not many other sites are able to match.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is one of the most helpful sites I have ever come across. Not only that, but by giving true, factual information about substances that may or may not be harmful, Erowid can help individuals make decisions based on fact, not propaganda. There's a lot of junk out there that over dramatizes the sometimes dangerous effects of narcotics, often ebbing away people (especially teens!) trust in these sources. By providing accurate information, Erowid helps people make intelligent decisions and reduces the amount of harm that people can potentially do to themselves. 5 out of 5, this is an organization that helped people all over the world and saved lives through real education.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid has given me more information, quicker, easier, and credibly than I could have ever found anywhere else. Not only did I feed my curiosities but I learned serious lessons about what is and what is not to be meddled with. A lot of kids will go unknowingly into these drug-territories with little to no knowledge of the problems and health risks they could face. Erowid has been helpful to me in multiple occasions in my quest to study botany and increase my knowledge in medicinal and psychoactive plants. Erowid is by far the most humble and incredible informational organization I've ever stumbled across.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Really just change in background color on the site LOL it hurts my eyes a bit to see white text on a black background. BUT IT'S DEFINITELY WORTH IT.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 2, 2013

more

December 2, 2013

Has probably saved my life and numerous others lives in terms of the harm reduction or information resulting in changed minds or altered habits.

Beautiful organization helping others stay safer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 2, 2013

more

December 2, 2013

god bless erowid! great site with precious information about psychoactive substances and its effects. helps users and scientists a lot!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

build a better site, with a new layout. that one is too old.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is one of the most helpful, useful and informational drug sites, if not the most. It combines chemical and physiological empirical evidence and a pharmacological perspective on the many psychoactive drugs listed but also incorporates the experiences and testimonies from it's users to allow others to learn from a personal perspective. These elements aggregate what can best be described as the most precise and thorough psychoactive library. Erowid enables users of psychoactives to learn about what they are ingesting and know the risks involved, a noble cause for the millions of psychoactive drug users across the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 2, 2013

more

December 2, 2013

I have been a user of Erowid for the past ten plus years. When I was a teenager, the things that I was able to access kept me from doing many dumb things.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have it engage in scientific studies to learn more about the effects of drug use.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers