Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
814 Reviews
1234.917695
| 1 ... 4 5 6...18 |
Write A Review
December 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is one of the most helpful sites I have ever come across. Not only that, but by giving true, factual information about substances that may or may not be harmful, Erowid can help individuals make decisions based on fact, not propaganda. There's a lot of junk out there that over dramatizes the sometimes dangerous effects of narcotics, often ebbing away people (especially teens!) trust in these sources. By providing accurate information, Erowid helps people make intelligent decisions and reduces the amount of harm that people can potentially do to themselves. 5 out of 5, this is an organization that helped people all over the world and saved lives through real education.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid has given me more information, quicker, easier, and credibly than I could have ever found anywhere else. Not only did I feed my curiosities but I learned serious lessons about what is and what is not to be meddled with. A lot of kids will go unknowingly into these drug-territories with little to no knowledge of the problems and health risks they could face. Erowid has been helpful to me in multiple occasions in my quest to study botany and increase my knowledge in medicinal and psychoactive plants. Erowid is by far the most humble and incredible informational organization I've ever stumbled across.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Really just change in background color on the site LOL it hurts my eyes a bit to see white text on a black background. BUT IT'S DEFINITELY WORTH IT.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 2, 2013

more

December 2, 2013

Has probably saved my life and numerous others lives in terms of the harm reduction or information resulting in changed minds or altered habits.

Beautiful organization helping others stay safer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 2, 2013

more

December 2, 2013

god bless erowid! great site with precious information about psychoactive substances and its effects. helps users and scientists a lot!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

build a better site, with a new layout. that one is too old.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is one of the most helpful, useful and informational drug sites, if not the most. It combines chemical and physiological empirical evidence and a pharmacological perspective on the many psychoactive drugs listed but also incorporates the experiences and testimonies from it's users to allow others to learn from a personal perspective. These elements aggregate what can best be described as the most precise and thorough psychoactive library. Erowid enables users of psychoactives to learn about what they are ingesting and know the risks involved, a noble cause for the millions of psychoactive drug users across the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 2, 2013

more

December 2, 2013

I have been a user of Erowid for the past ten plus years. When I was a teenager, the things that I was able to access kept me from doing many dumb things.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have it engage in scientific studies to learn more about the effects of drug use.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 1, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 31, 2012

This site is really one of the most reliable, trusted, well organized and VAST source of information. There is no other single entity that I'm aware of that does what Erowid does better than they can... more

December 1, 2013

There's really too much to say about Erowid that wouldn't come out in essay form, so I'm going to keep it short.

By providing such a tremendous, lacking bias, versatile psychoactive chemical "encyclopedia" (if you will), Erowid has single handedly saved millions of lives, provided
beneficial information for scientists around the world, and essentially acts as an information gathering machiene through it's enabling of it's users to share their experiences with a multitude of chemicals (which has infinite medical value, saves lives, and even guides people to live more conscious and self-actualized lives).

Praise on top of praise for this organization which does what no other group has done before.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing, I would ask for more information to be processed faster but I entrily understand limited capacity and the quality of the work each memeber of your team does.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2012

This site is really one of the most reliable, trusted, well organized and VAST source of information. There is no other single entity that I'm aware of that does what Erowid does better than they can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2013

more

December 1, 2013

Erowid.org es una página excelente que nos ayuda a aprender mas sobre las plantas curativas, psicodélicas o drogas de distinto tipo. Tanto en a información macro como micro, detalles, experiencias, etc.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think is perfect.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2013

more

November 30, 2013

Amazing web page, full of interesting information about all kind of substances, it has been really ussefull for me and my friends, the good thing in erowid is that it gives you all the information you need with out any kind of political-social-religious ideology. It's hard nowadays to find real information without the edulcorants that we use to see.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2013

more

November 30, 2013

Found this site a while ago, very helpful, honest, fun to look and surf along, the articles are pretty accurate and have a real background behind. Totally worth the read!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no changes, this guys are great!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers