Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
842 Reviews
1234.918055
Write A Review
March 21, 2014

more

March 21, 2014

Erowid is an extremely informative catalogue of information that's helpful and well organised. I have learned a lot from Erowid about psychoactive substances, clearing up myths and rumours that run as "truth" to many people. Erowid plays an important role in informing the public on, along with demystifying, psychoactive substances.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Update the website to look a little more modern. The layout looks like it was made 10+ years ago and left unchanged. The layout isn't bad, but it doesn't have the welcoming openness fuelled by a screen of white space that the sites of today have. This is, however, only an aesthetic issue, if funds can only be devoted to more information OR "looking pretty", I'd rather the information.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

Erowid is the best website for anything you want to know about psychoactive substance. It is accessible, comprehensible, and is fun to read. Unlike drug information from the government, Erowid has information about drugs for both the bright and dark side. You get to know how amazing, astonishing, beautiful a drug experience can be, and you also know how bad a bad trip can turn out. I recommend everyone to visit Erowid and learn what drugs this earth has to offer.
March 16, 2014

more

March 16, 2014

Erowid is helpful to me as both a writer and drug law reform activist. For my stories, I am able to read accurate reports of experiences from their Experience Vault, and the dose charts are extremely important for harm reduction in those partaking in these substances.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Organize a drug re-education program to correct all of the misinformation that is disseminated in today's society, and explain harm-preventive manners of going about substance use. Sadly, this cannot become a reality until the organization has considerably more funding available.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 13, 2014

more

March 13, 2014

Brilliant site for finding objective information on drugs based on science!
February 28, 2014

more

February 28, 2014

Every time I had doubts Erowid was there to support me and many others.
This website is unique and must be preserved with care.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 28, 2014

more

February 28, 2014

I have been reading erowid for many years. I have given them around $400 over the years. It has been inestimably less than value received.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 26, 2014

more

February 26, 2014

Great place to obtain valuable information about psychoactive drugs that has saved a lot of people a lot of distress.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Wonderful resource, large swathes of knowledge about all types of things. There is nothing on the web like erowid, I've been going there for years and recommend it to everyone I know.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid.org and Bluelight.org go hand in hand. I worked for BL for years, and our staff always knows that we can direct someone towards Erowid knowing that they will not be misled. People are going to get high, and we much prefer that they are educated before they make any decisions.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This website has undoubtedly helped thousands of its visitors use psychoactive chemicals safely. Far more important, it has, in my educated opinion, saved many lives.

The information found on Erowid is invaluable, as it is at times the ONLY credible source for ethnobotanical and narcotic
information. The users and researchers of these chemicals lean heavily on Erowid for trustworthy and unbiased scientific resources.

Erowid performs a public service to a subpopulation desperately in need of authoritative information on the safety and efficacy of psychoactive drugs as medicine and recreation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Funding would make a world of difference to Erowid. I would also publish some more scientific studies and ethnobotanical journal articles.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers