Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
829 Reviews
1234.919185
| 1 2 3...19 |
Write A Review
June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

Erowid really is a great site. All I used to know about drugs was what propaganda for anti-drug campaigns said and honest documentaries from Discovery and National Geographic. I know so much more thanks to Erowid. They tell it like it is about all drugs imaginable. They're not condoning or condemning drug use. They're just putting the knowledge and information out there and they allow visitors to tell their true stories of drug use. Erowid really is a great site. Erowid and Wikipedia are the two sites I use the most when I'm interested in learning about anything.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe make a Youtube channel to help spread drug awareness and the responsible use of drugs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 7, 2014

more

June 7, 2014

Erowid is the Wikipedia of chemicals and substances.
It provides unbiased, clear and complete information.
It helps people be safe.

I've personally met people who benefitted by the site, saved them from taking unknown chemicals and drugs.

I am an upper-medium class
university student, and devote a part of my income to support the site monthly. I believe it deserves much more financing than it has now

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Invest more in web designers to make the site more user-friendly

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This website has helped me learn more than every other website combined. There is endless information on drugs and the safety of drugs, and every article is well written and properly documented. Every source is sited and the people who run the website really try to get the most accurate information out there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a recreational drug user, I'm understandably apprehensive when taking a new substance. This site has been extremely helpful for me for understanding the full positive effects as well as the risks involved with taking these substances. Trying to research what a drug's effects are on other websites, such as government drug "fact" websites, was not helpful at all. These sites spread misinformation and common misconceptions about drugs. Erowid has been such a great resource for me. I can learn about substances from actual users, and many posters on this site have great, unbiased views that help me make the decision whether or not to take a new drug.
April 23, 2014

more

April 23, 2014

Erowid treats people as intelligent beings capable of understanding the risks of drug use, by providing high quality information and a vast amount of data on psychoactive drugs that are very hard to find in other places. It offers knowledge that helps users to be responsible and aware of their decisions in regards these substances.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not that important, but I would improve its design and looks

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 8, 2014

more

April 8, 2014

Erowid is an incredible source for reliable information.
There have been times where I had been completely misinformed by other sources.
Erowid is not only filled with accurate information, but also vast amounts of personal accounts for multiple substances. There have been instances where
had I not gotten the correct information on one thing or another, I could have suffered terrible unwanted, and often unknown to me, side effects.

The gist is that the people over at Erowid have come through for me on numerous occasions. I would highly recommend a look at the information they give before using any other source.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to, maybe tweak the layout.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

Erowid is a fountain of knowledge, Information, experiences and a portal for like-minded individuals to express and share their views. Without the content of this great non-profit organisation there would be a lot of uncertainty and misunderstanding amongst people all over the world. Now and hopefully for many years to come Erowid will provide and be the number one platform online.
March 30, 2014

more

March 30, 2014

Fantastic, unbiased and scientifically sound information that helps all people to experience new things.
March 25, 2014

more

March 25, 2014

The greatest resources available for info on psychoactive substances.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 21, 2014

more

March 21, 2014

Erowid is an extremely informative catalogue of information that's helpful and well organised. I have learned a lot from Erowid about psychoactive substances, clearing up myths and rumours that run as "truth" to many people. Erowid plays an important role in informing the public on, along with demystifying, psychoactive substances.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Update the website to look a little more modern. The layout looks like it was made 10+ years ago and left unchanged. The layout isn't bad, but it doesn't have the welcoming openness fuelled by a screen of white space that the sites of today have. This is, however, only an aesthetic issue, if funds can only be devoted to more information OR "looking pretty", I'd rather the information.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers