Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
814 Reviews
1234.917695
Previous | 1 2 3...18 |
Write A Review
June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a biomedical major, Erowid helps me fully understand the pharmacokinetics and chemistry of the substances that I refer to others. I encourage everyone to check this website out. I have been using it since 2007. Great nonprofit website that stays true to itself and offers quality information.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 4, 2014

more

July 4, 2014

FODENDO GREAT SITE.
It helps me to understand how "drugs" works with facts and experiences.
I've learned A LOT with erowid.com and i really enjoy the time i spend reading this site.
Fun, knowledge and it MIGHT change the way i see life the after i start using psychedelics.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change the interface, it's an old site with old interface. I know that they DO NOT have any profit and web design isn't cheap. But i'm SURE that are web designers that read it and would love to help. Also some NON invasive ads that might be interesting to the reader. Something about events, LEGAL acessories etc.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

Erowid provides invaluable information on psychoactive substances, without hype or judgement. In a time where factual information is difficult to come by on drugs, Erowid fills the need. If our children were taught about drugs using an approach as honest and non-judgmental as Erowid's i'm sure the age of first use of drugs and alcohol would increase.
They are my first resource that I look at when I want some information regarding psychoactive substances.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not one thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 23, 2014

more

June 23, 2014

Great website has a great section on mind and spirit. It loves helping people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is a treasure trove of unbiased information. From medicinal to recreational use this site provides information on a multitude of substances and herbs. Some of which includes: Chemistry, health studies, experience reports, use in therapy, spirituality, history and more.

I have used
Erowid to aid myself and those around me in making informed decisions about everything from recreational drug use to prescribed medications. I firmly believe this site has saved lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more educational institutions donate to it and use Erowid as a source of information for learning, as well as contribute more studies to its vaults.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

Erowid really is a great site. All I used to know about drugs was what propaganda for anti-drug campaigns said and honest documentaries from Discovery and National Geographic. I know so much more thanks to Erowid. They tell it like it is about all drugs imaginable. They're not condoning or condemning drug use. They're just putting the knowledge and information out there and they allow visitors to tell their true stories of drug use. Erowid really is a great site. Erowid and Wikipedia are the two sites I use the most when I'm interested in learning about anything.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe make a Youtube channel to help spread drug awareness and the responsible use of drugs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 7, 2014

more

June 7, 2014

Erowid is the Wikipedia of chemicals and substances.
It provides unbiased, clear and complete information.
It helps people be safe.

I've personally met people who benefitted by the site, saved them from taking unknown chemicals and drugs.

I am an upper-medium class
university student, and devote a part of my income to support the site monthly. I believe it deserves much more financing than it has now

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Invest more in web designers to make the site more user-friendly

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This website has helped me learn more than every other website combined. There is endless information on drugs and the safety of drugs, and every article is well written and properly documented. Every source is sited and the people who run the website really try to get the most accurate information out there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a recreational drug user, I'm understandably apprehensive when taking a new substance. This site has been extremely helpful for me for understanding the full positive effects as well as the risks involved with taking these substances. Trying to research what a drug's effects are on other websites, such as government drug "fact" websites, was not helpful at all. These sites spread misinformation and common misconceptions about drugs. Erowid has been such a great resource for me. I can learn about substances from actual users, and many posters on this site have great, unbiased views that help me make the decision whether or not to take a new drug.
April 23, 2014

more

April 23, 2014

Erowid treats people as intelligent beings capable of understanding the risks of drug use, by providing high quality information and a vast amount of data on psychoactive drugs that are very hard to find in other places. It offers knowledge that helps users to be responsible and aware of their decisions in regards these substances.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not that important, but I would improve its design and looks

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...18 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers