Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
829 Reviews
1234.919185
Previous | 1 2 3...19 |
Write A Review
June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a biomedical major, Erowid helps me fully understand the pharmacokinetics and chemistry of the substances that I refer to others. I encourage everyone to check this website out. I have been using it since 2007. Great nonprofit website that stays true to itself and offers quality information.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

The existence of this site alone saves lives. As someone who devotes the majority of they're life to the study of psychedelics and what different effects psychoactive drugs have on the human body this website has been my best professor. Not only does it state only facts it gives you a way to look at everything from a different perspective. - Dylan

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it to where you can look up experiences more easily and in case of emergency maybe have a help center for drug over doses/ possible drug over dosing ect. Basically if someone has taken something and they become paranoid maybe or actually has taken to much they can easily and quickly click on this help center fin the substance they have taken and see what they can do from that point to help themselves

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This service is priceless. Police, parents, teachers, EMT's and numerous others use this website as their go to page for information on any drugs. The site will tell you what the safe dose is, what the active dose is, how addictive the drug is, how legal/available the drug is, and countless other information. One of the most valuable features is the experience vaults, which give you detailed accounts of people who have taken the drug and documented the effects. This website is amazing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

Great information on everything required for safe and responsible drug use. It's also useful for those interested in the chemistry of drugs and how the brain is affected.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have used Erowid again and again in researching drug use. The different sections and clear formatting have been extremely helpful, as has the different perspectives on drug use. The client has access to both the chemical aspects of the drug and the user experiences, and everything in between.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The gaps in information can be frustrating

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

Erowid is a fantastic website. They have the most thorough and up to date info on substances that somehow or another affect humans, what they do, and how dangerous they are. There are so many vaults, from benadryl to methamphetamine. They have country to country laws on each substance, dosages,experiences from the general public, and chemistry of molecules. I have used this website for years in learning about substances that alter state of mind somehow. It wouldn't be a stretch to say this website has saved lives through its resources, possibly mine and even my friends lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with monetary resources to help out, but as of now I cannot. :(

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 4, 2014

more

July 4, 2014

FODENDO GREAT SITE.
It helps me to understand how "drugs" works with facts and experiences.
I've learned A LOT with erowid.com and i really enjoy the time i spend reading this site.
Fun, knowledge and it MIGHT change the way i see life the after i start using psychedelics.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change the interface, it's an old site with old interface. I know that they DO NOT have any profit and web design isn't cheap. But i'm SURE that are web designers that read it and would love to help. Also some NON invasive ads that might be interesting to the reader. Something about events, LEGAL acessories etc.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

Erowid provides invaluable information on psychoactive substances, without hype or judgement. In a time where factual information is difficult to come by on drugs, Erowid fills the need. If our children were taught about drugs using an approach as honest and non-judgmental as Erowid's i'm sure the age of first use of drugs and alcohol would increase.
They are my first resource that I look at when I want some information regarding psychoactive substances.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not one thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 23, 2014

more

June 23, 2014

Great website has a great section on mind and spirit. It loves helping people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is a treasure trove of unbiased information. From medicinal to recreational use this site provides information on a multitude of substances and herbs. Some of which includes: Chemistry, health studies, experience reports, use in therapy, spirituality, history and more.

I have used
Erowid to aid myself and those around me in making informed decisions about everything from recreational drug use to prescribed medications. I firmly believe this site has saved lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more educational institutions donate to it and use Erowid as a source of information for learning, as well as contribute more studies to its vaults.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...19 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers