Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
864 Reviews
1234.918985
Write A Review
June 13, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

As a biomedical major, Erowid helps me fully understand the pharmacokinetics and chemistry of the substances that I refer to others. I encourage everyone to check this website out. I have been using it since 2007. Great nonprofit website that stays true to itself and offers quality information.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 26, 2015

more

January 26, 2015

This is the only place that will provide factual, as well as anecdotal information about these substances that one can trust. It makes helps people be safe by arming themselves with knowledge.
January 20, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 20, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I find the experience reports, they are quite interesting and enlightening. I can gain valuable insight as to the specific psychoactive effects of various substances without having to risk my own health in doing so. Erowid is my go-to source when I want to find out about experience expansion.
January 16, 2015

more

January 16, 2015

I really love Erowid! I've been using the site as a reference for years, and it's taught me quite a bit about the myriad of substances out there. It's the most helpful by being VERY extensive- the library of information Erowid holds does wonders in keeping people safe and informed- from obscure chemistry of research chemicals, to more common knowledge of marijuana. It's definitely in my top list of most useful websites- no doubt about it.
January 9, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 9, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Its the only place on the internet that combines main site with facts and collects "correct" info (much like a wikipedia) about various substances with an emphasis on empiricism - tests. So its the only site that besides various drug forums (where you have to rely on "high credibility forum users" to write info that is not easily found elsewhere) that has information about such substances. Not because most of them are illegal - but because it's so popular and specific that there is a great demand for information sharing but it's not readily available because of its very niche nature (specific/rare). Same goes for the various other specific sites (serial killer info, various electronic hardware hacking etc).
January 1, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

January 1, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

Most drug information these days are with one goal, to make the violation of freedoms known as the War on Drugs seem good. They ignore the good and exaggerate the bad. Erowid gives the honest truth, doesn't ignore the good or ignore the bad and doesn't overstate either. It is a great resource for people who want the real truth about drugs, especially if they plan on using it and want to hear more than "it's bad".
November 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Fantastic organization. Very educational and helpful on many research topics.
August 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

The existence of this site alone saves lives. As someone who devotes the majority of they're life to the study of psychedelics and what different effects psychoactive drugs have on the human body this website has been my best professor. Not only does it state only facts it gives you a way to look at everything from a different perspective. - Dylan

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it to where you can look up experiences more easily and in case of emergency maybe have a help center for drug over doses/ possible drug over dosing ect. Basically if someone has taken something and they become paranoid maybe or actually has taken to much they can easily and quickly click on this help center fin the substance they have taken and see what they can do from that point to help themselves

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This service is priceless. Police, parents, teachers, EMT's and numerous others use this website as their go to page for information on any drugs. The site will tell you what the safe dose is, what the active dose is, how addictive the drug is, how legal/available the drug is, and countless other information. One of the most valuable features is the experience vaults, which give you detailed accounts of people who have taken the drug and documented the effects. This website is amazing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

Great information on everything required for safe and responsible drug use. It's also useful for those interested in the chemistry of drugs and how the brain is affected.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers