Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
888 Reviews
1234.921175
Write A Review
November 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid has provided the public with a non-bias, source of information on substances and chemicals of an astounding variety. There is accurate information regarding the legal status/repercussions, health dangers, chemical structure, duration, intended purpose ect. on everything from LSD to aspirin. Many regard distribution of such knowledge as taboo (since many of the substances are scheduled and/or controlled). However, in compiling this information in one place it has demystified the notoriety of these substances and has helped to create a truly drug aware audience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything about this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2013

more

November 21, 2013

when my eye became unusually dilated after being exposed to datura that i was trimming, the hospital doctors went to Erowid on their computors to see what to do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 17, 2013

more

November 17, 2013

I started simply reading erowid, and over the past few years i have gone from a user to a volenteeer to a donating member. i cannot explain the significance of this website to me. without it i would have never been able to get over my anhedonic depression or fully realize myself. I have also been able to help many people over come, or reduce their addictions by using information from erowid

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase the speed that new information of new reasearch chemicals is posted

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2013

more

November 15, 2013

No matter what the government tries to do, there will always be drugs and drug users. I believe that if more people had access to reports and valid information on certain substances, they will be more knowledgeable on what they are getting themselves into, and are more likely to avoid hurting themselves or others. The only other sources of drug information people have are randomly-owned, opinion-filled websites or just from word of mouth from people on the streets.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make the website more widely know and available to a larger portion of the public.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2013

more

November 11, 2013

This site is really good and has tons of information and other stuff combined with experiences. This is the site to go to!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it a bit more trendy with the layout and stuff like ask frank and stuff!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2003

November 5, 2013

more

November 5, 2013

Good information about drugs, experiences, and more important, dosage.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2013

more

November 3, 2013

this website is fantastic at providing me with the information i am curious about. I love how this website has such a huge list of different psychoactive,and trip reports.it is a very usefull website that gives accurate information about substances.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Erowid as a site is excellently organized- the information is provided in a clear and streamline manner. The breath and depth is impressive, and completely objective (aside from the experience vault) of course.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

i like learning about drugs before i use them i like to know everything about them i have searched for websites on google but never found one that gives you every thing some just give you a kids talk abot them but my friend gave the this website and it is really helpful to leaarn and know what to do and how to do it and i will donate as soon as possible

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try and get more storys i know there are a lot but more wold be better

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

This site has accurately described many of my experiences, and has helped me grow my knowledge of certain substances.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get some studies, and scientifical proof behind most (if not all) of the summaries.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers