Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
834 Reviews
1234.919665
| 1 ... 5 6 7...13 |
Write A Review
October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This site is PRICELESS. It's akin to the IMDB of drugs. The twenty-teens have been riddled not only with dangerous imitation-drugs, but also with misinformation about them. News stories are popping up every day about people flinging themselves blindly into a situation where they're given an impure, harmful substance. Death, crime, and harm to the psyche can result from this. Erowid is the cutting-edge education we need. Not only does it have information and personal accounts about almost every single psychoactive substance, illegal and legal, that is catalogued, it also has the minutest details about dosage and effects of each. As an infrequent but intense psychedelic user, I am continually looking to Erowid for these specifics, and have used it numerous times to put wayward drug-users on the right path toward education about what they're taking. It also comes in handy to settle arguments amongst us amateur psychopharmacologists. A million thanks! Without this site, millions would be in the dark, unilluminated.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Perhaps have more information gathered about harmful imitations. But I understand that there isn't a lot of information available and no one wants to do field research.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Erowid is the best, it is the best nonprofit health organization since the DEA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

GIVE THEM MORE FUNDING

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The best, many times there would be disputes with friends over some source of a perception change or various hallucinogenic material and this is the most helpful source in my mind.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More accreditation as a reputable source.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Non-biased and informational. It is a great source for educating yourself.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

All the bits and pieces of all the substance are readily available at finger point here,well organised bin of info is a great plus point providing the much needed experiences and reviews of users and other authors to get a deep knowledge of working principles,effects,experience etc. of various compounds

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

add more graphics and animation galleries.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Erowid is a very educational place for people to learn about herbs and drugs. What they look like, history, how they act in the body, dose info, chemistry stuff, and much more. Nothing like it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more literature and documentary links?

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

It wasn't until recently that I discovered Erowid. I have since visited it very frequently. I find it to be a great source for unbiased and accurate information about pretty much every mind-altering substance there is. There is a lot of information available on the internet, unfortunately much of it is inaccurate. Not only that, but the topic of psychoactive drugs has much controversy and a lot of the information available on the internet is just a bunch of silly rumors. I can always count on Erowid to deliver reliable information regarding drugs. Not only that but it is a well designed and has a very appealing appearance. Another thing I like about Erowid is the section of the site where people can post stories about their experiences using different psychoactive substances. I use a lot of my free time reading about various trips people had while under the influence of hallucinogens. Erowid is definitely the number one place I'd visit for information on drugs, and I am glad I can show my support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

For many years I have used Erowid for entertainment of the experience reports also for informational and personal educational purposes. They are an absolutely wonderful resourceful website and organization. Education on drugs plants herbs and entheogens is crucial to everyone around the world. From what doses one should take if they decide to partake in doing a substance to articles and an overabundance of a wealth of knowledge covering every aspect one could look for all in one place is an amazing resource. pharmacology reports from experts, doctors and more from the users themselves. Medical information such as substances that contain harmful MAOI's and other potentially dangerous side effects etc.

I know that I as well as others have trusted their lives from the information that Erowid gives. this way the curious minds of individuals everywhere can help better their understanding on what they are or are considering taking. when it comes to peoples health and more importantly their lives Erowid serves as a 100% PRICELESS and un-comparable resource as a website and organization. With information that holds the capability of saving countless lives and potentially everyday at that. As detrimental as information is when dealing with substances and lives Erowid Dominates over any other website or forum out there.

To the immense amount of respect that I have for everyone at Erowid and all contributors especially on Erowid's behalf I would like to say thank you from the deepest depths of my soul. You have the highest amount of respect I can give. Thank you for being here for us for all these years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

A little more information on legalities of certain substances and chemistry that,s all I would add. Aside from that I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Who hasn't heard of this site by now? Extremely useful and resourceful, great website!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Erowid is one of the most important websites around and it is vital that it gets the recognition it deserves. It offers truthful information concerning not only drugs, but spirituality and nature. Everyone needs to know about erowid, as it offers more benefits and honesty than any government funded website. It is interesting, educational and straight to the point.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers