Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
843 Reviews
1234.918155
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

This site has accurately described many of my experiences, and has helped me grow my knowledge of certain substances.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get some studies, and scientifical proof behind most (if not all) of the summaries.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

This site has always been my go to site for direct and truthful information about drugs and their effects on our bodies. It's helped me learn and prevent any possible problems that could come from misusing drugs. I have learned to respect my body and the drugs with everything I have learned. So thankful for this site!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

The organization's mission is actually a good one, promoting safe drug use. They are doing a great service for anyone looking for a psychedelic experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

i have been using erowids for 7 years and it is the best thing out there. it has made me a better person. i believe in erowids and i hope to see erowids keep growing and keep the music scene and all scenes safe for people who choose to dablle with chemicals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This site is PRICELESS. It's akin to the IMDB of drugs. The twenty-teens have been riddled not only with dangerous imitation-drugs, but also with misinformation about them. News stories are popping up every day about people flinging themselves blindly into a situation where they're given an impure, harmful substance. Death, crime, and harm to the psyche can result from this. Erowid is the cutting-edge education we need. Not only does it have information and personal accounts about almost every single psychoactive substance, illegal and legal, that is catalogued, it also has the minutest details about dosage and effects of each. As an infrequent but intense psychedelic user, I am continually looking to Erowid for these specifics, and have used it numerous times to put wayward drug-users on the right path toward education about what they're taking. It also comes in handy to settle arguments amongst us amateur psychopharmacologists. A million thanks! Without this site, millions would be in the dark, unilluminated.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Perhaps have more information gathered about harmful imitations. But I understand that there isn't a lot of information available and no one wants to do field research.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Erowid is the best, it is the best nonprofit health organization since the DEA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

GIVE THEM MORE FUNDING

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The best, many times there would be disputes with friends over some source of a perception change or various hallucinogenic material and this is the most helpful source in my mind.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More accreditation as a reputable source.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Non-biased and informational. It is a great source for educating yourself.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

All the bits and pieces of all the substance are readily available at finger point here,well organised bin of info is a great plus point providing the much needed experiences and reviews of users and other authors to get a deep knowledge of working principles,effects,experience etc. of various compounds

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

add more graphics and animation galleries.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Erowid is a very educational place for people to learn about herbs and drugs. What they look like, history, how they act in the body, dose info, chemistry stuff, and much more. Nothing like it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more literature and documentary links?

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers