Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
758 Reviews
1234.918215
| 1 ... 5 6 7...12 |
Write A Review
October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

Erowid is by far the most comprehensive complete unbiased drug harm reduction site on the web. I have been using Erowid since ~2003 and it has proved a very valuable resource for myself as i am sure it is for many others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Truth and simplicity is the highest mark I give to the disappearing knowledge in our world.Thankyou Erowid,I wish I could explore the world to find what your site might be missing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it mandatory reading for schools.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I've always been interested in psychedelics, and, well, drugs in general. I discovered Erowid on accident while looking for experience stories, and the expansive database for the specific drugs I was interested in (LSD, psilocybe mushrooms, and DMT) helped me understand what to expect from these amazing substances. I use it to read experience stories on drugs I would never try, namely the highly addictive opiates, so I could understand what they would be like, and I am very pleased with the site.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The site UI could be modernized :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I found Ewoid about a year ago and I only use it because its reliable and i can trust what im reading

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

dont change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I discovered Erowid 10 years ago. Sinse then, Erowid has been my one and only reliable source of info in this field. Here you will find everything you "need", and should"want" to know; concerning the information provided. I always recommend Erowid to my associates, because learning this information will save your life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise on other domains to better help those out, who are unaware of the dangers that Erowid has stopped many of people from falling in to.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Before i bettered my spiritual self through the use of various psychoactive substances, erowid was my teacher about how to be safe and smart about my use of these substances. It is a wonderful website that serves to show us more about our brain then we ever could've imagined. Its a fantastic starting point for upcoming psychonaughts and explorers of conciousness.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

put more substances in the encyclopedia of chemicals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2013

more

July 16, 2013

This website is an incredible window into experiences that would otherwise be untold. Its incredibly reliable informational center provides many important and fascinating facts that only expand the understanding of psychoactive plants and other substances. The layout is pleasant, and I enjoy browsing the site.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 8, 2013

more

July 8, 2013

Erowid is one of the few places people can go to find decent information about an exceptionally wide variety of recreational narcotics. The site provides a valuable service, educating people about the recommended dosage, effects, legal implications, and physical risks involved in experimenting with drugs.

While governments across the globe invest large amounts of money in fighting the war on drugs, I don't believe that they're making much of a difference for people who would like to experiment with drugs. Instead they push the trade into the hands of criminal organisations where quality control, ethics and accountability hold no value. As a result, people who could otherwise experience a pleasurable experience are marginalised, criminalised and placed in harm's way.

Institutions like Erowid take a far more practical approach: Education and harm reduction. The site takes pains to highlight the risks involved with using drugs. This allows people to make informed decisions, hopefully in safer in environments.

The war on drugs is history's greatest exercise in futility. It's had the exact oposite of its intended effect. Instead of a reduction in the amount of available narcotics. We've witnessed a veritable proliferation of new designer drugs - designed to beat drug laws - while entering the market for human consumption completely untested placing hundreds of thousands of people in potential danger.

Without Erowid, I cannot think of a reasonable source of unbiased information on substances we may or may not put in our body.

In summation, I believe Erowid is one of the few organisations that are taking a practical approach to dealing with the human psyche and it's often self destructive nature by providing free information which allows people to make more informed decisions about what they stick in their body.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Erowid's biggest problem is also it's biggest asset - its website. The information contained on the site is invaluable, but the site itself is difficult to use. It can be a challenge to find information from the home page. If I were to change anything about Erowid, it would be the site's information architecture and usability to make it as easy as possible for people to find the information they need. I would also revise the site's look and feel to something a little more modern & approachable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

May 12, 2013

more

May 12, 2013

Erowid is a great resource that is very informative and helpful. It provides a wealth valuable information without bias. Everyone I know who is interested in psychedelics and consciousness expansion has found Erowid extremely useful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2013

more

April 3, 2013

I thought your information on psilocybin mushrooms was very fascinating. Your site has also helped me with school projects and helped me have further information on drugs, that i did not know. I use your site a lot.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers