Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
820 Reviews
1234.918295
| 1 2 3...13 |
Write A Review
April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

Erowid is one of the most educational websites I use. I would definitely recommend Erowid to some one who wants to learn more about psychoactive substances and their history.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 26, 2014

more

March 26, 2014

Erowid is simply the best site to refer to about any medication or drug. People with actual experience with these chemicals post about their effects, not some politician trying to impose what they think people should and shouldn't be allowed to know. Erowid is the ultimate resource for any psychoactive substance and it really proves that an outstanding nonprofit like this can be better than government sites meant to scare people.
February 23, 2014

more

February 23, 2014

I have been following eerowid for some time...I use his info for myself and to help others...I work in drug program....his knowledge trickles down through me to others,....thanks E...keep it up...jack frost

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 16, 2014

more

February 16, 2014

I am writing this review only to help Erowid, which I recently found.
My dear fellow vibratory creatures! It is with plethora of emotion I write you. First let me establish myself as far as you can know me in the illusion world. I am currently 40 yrs old. In physical existence within this cycle
anyway. I guess you desire to know of my experiences, which I am sure will be pale in comparision with what I have read in the 2 days I have been on the Erowid site. Of course I smoked very abundantly cannabis but I wish to speak briefly of my expereinces with lsd more aptly my first time. I lived in FL at the time, I was approx. 16-17. Me and some friends went to some caves outside of highsprings, fl to do this there were about 4 of us. Keep in mind I am working with old memories. But the things I remember were these.
1. After I took the 2 hits we waited to decend into the caves until our peak was approaching. On the way down I noticed the entrance was actually thru the trunk of an old rusted car.
2. Everyone had huge bug eyes.
3. I felt like a worm.
4. There was a room we could not find out way into and there were growls and howling eminating from this room.
Now today I am "clean". Clean since 2.22.1999. I am clean since this time because on that day, thru a drug addiction I was shot 7 times with a .380 spend my time in the hospital for 8 weeks and rehab. I needed rehab because one of the bullets struck me in the head and sent bone and bullet fragments into my temporal lobe (L). Took another glancing shot to the back of the head, 2 under the left arm were i raised my arm in a defensive nature, another in the neck, another in the chest and a final one on my leg. So after this happened I dried out so to speak.
I found religion, I thought I found god but it was only religion. So the beat goes on I always knew there was a creative life force. So I studied religion wich led me to shamanismn, druidismn, and my search went stagnat for years. Then as recent as last year I FOUND!!! or at least the trail became clearer.
This happened after I found "The Emerald Tablets of THOTH the Atlantean'
Now I know what I am looking for or rather been missing. It is, in short DMT.
You think I'm bullshitting? In the Emerald Tablets THOTH speaks of higher enlightment and he gives the way. THOTH says, in the tablets "Start thy vibration in thy brain center, irregular first and regular second" I can stop there because :
A) Every reference I find on smoked DMT describes this.
2) DMT is naturally recurring in the body but to reach the ether, which is in the tablets, one must more DMT than the bodies produces. Funnny also how the powers that be have outlawed DMT and the reason why is because they cannot have a population of enlightened beings to wich they cannot control so the outlaw it and keep us in the dark about so they can impose their reallity upon us. So in short I desperatley NEED TO find THE POWER AND THE GLORY!!!!!!
Someone PLEASE help me!! If I die to reach The Halls of Amenti then I die If I am Jailed to reach The Halls of Amenti Then so be it!!!! PLEASE HELP ME!!! I must say also that while drawing the circles of Sacred Geometry I had a platuea experience. I drew the circles nearly all day for 3 days.
Anyway SOMEONE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE HELP ME!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Gain high grade supporters with lobbying power!! Let's change the world!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 5, 2014

more

February 5, 2014

Erowid happens to be my number resource and reference that i use today. This site is a fantastic one, and one that I would call unique. A vast amount of reliable information, art, culture, drugs, make Erowid what it is. I'm sure the website has saved many lives and I hope it gains more recognition for what it truly is, thank you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 6, 2014

more

January 6, 2014

¬°Great site! It helps to know how to introduce to certain substances in a very healthy way. You can learn and inform about this kinds of things, and that way you'll be able to really know what you are doing, and what's the better way of doing it. Sometimes the lack of information and experiences can be dangerous, so its really important to enter to erowid and check how other people lived their experiences before trying a new psicoactive trip.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Improve the layout, sometimes it's not very clear were everything is. Make the design of the web a little more friendly.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 27, 2013

more

December 27, 2013

Great website. Simple enough interface to find what you're looking for. Erowid has so many facts on all kinds of substances. Very useful for understanding drugs and their ups n downs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Re-Do the homepage

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is really an amazing site, it offers a ridiculous amount of knowledge on all types of substances, while never glorifying them or their use. It gives you the cold hard facts about the pros and cons, and even lets users submit their own experiences, which is a really excellent feature that helps readers get a better understanding of the good, the bad, and the ugly.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 20, 2013

more

December 20, 2013

The best site for objetive information of psychoactives, thanks to erowid for take care of drug users and promote a safer consumption.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is an amazing source of knowledge. Real knowledge from real people, not some bullshit written by some pharmacist who never took the drug hes prescribing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make avaible in another languages

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers