Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
841 Reviews
1234.917955
Write A Review
November 25, 2014

more

November 25, 2014

Psychoactives are among my more prevalent interests and nothing has helped me learn and gain very valuable information more than Erowid. It has everything I want to know and more on every imaginable substance and spiritual practice. I love Erowid and I will use it for a very long time.
November 24, 2014

more

November 24, 2014

My story is kind of odd... Being a meth addict for about a year now, I've been through almost everything I've heard people talk about, seeing evil stuff, hot flashes, all kind of weird stuff, but you know something, I will be straight up... It is called the Devils drug because it is period. Just how you see good things in life, you see bad things as well. It does cause evil spirits to attack you, control you, and yes, the devil does see you through a glass. The same glass you use to smoke. (Pipe). That's why they call it ice. I know a lot of meth users who have experience similar things like myself, except... I've defeated darkness one too many times. I'm i proud to say this? No. Because I know it's been through God. I wouldn't be able to do such thing alone. What led me to start meth? The lost of a friend, who hunted me trying to led me to his death site. I followed him, until I finally realize he wasn't just anyone. He is the morning star I cried for every night. Why did I defeat him? Because I love him, as the person I met, not who he really is. I still cannot accept him for who he is because honestly, love is blind. I refuse to accept his truth... My truth is only to advice you not to do this drug because it will haunt you. My life will probably never be normal again, even if I stop, but at least I know one thing... I will try to help as many as I can, because only God can save me, yet maybe it's my destiny. So, best advice, don't even try it. In my case, I tried it because I wanted to lose weight to impress him, now... If you knew me, I'm sexy, pretty, and alone. Why? Well because he's not gonna have anyone have his queen... In other words, I got the body, looks, and all his full undivided attention, remember, not knowing who he was...
November 21, 2014

more

November 21, 2014

This is easily the best and most informative site on drugs and proper usage. Provides great harm reduction amd I use it regularly to help keep myself safe. All in all this is just a fantastic site.
November 13, 2014

more

November 13, 2014

Erowid provides the youth with a central area for controversial, yet vital information and help. A site such as Erowid astounds me because it takes on such coarse subject's such as drug use and synthesis but portrays them in an educational and professional way. Erowid helps guide the youth with their part taking threw experience vaults which provides a curious pupil with valuable insight that otherwise couldn't be granted without the pupils individual experience(s). With that being said we can understand that from a site such as this, comes a certain number of lives that have been saved. If Erowid was non- existent their would be loads of curious young adults today that would be mislead and deceased from something so humiliating such as a lack of education.
October 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Before I had ever even began smoking weed much less using a psychoactive chemical (such as LSD), I was afraid and had no ambition to do or ever try drugs. Since I discovered Erowid, I noticed from the data they provide for FREE (information that can save your life) that some psychoactives are completely safe and have been test since the initial synthesis of LSD by Hoffman. Anyone using, especially to those thinking about using, need to see this site. A little over a month ago I had a major breakthrough off of a highly popular psychoactive: LSD. I won't go into detail, but this website made me have the balls to drop acid knowing that it is safe, and still doing it months later this time with one of the most important lessons I will ever learn as the motive of the trip. thanks friends
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

Very helpful and useful for those, who interested in self-evolution and self-cognition.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Erowid is helpful site to review substance experiences and help me fully understand the chemistry of the substances that i review , this site contains very useful information , and a perfect place for anyone to share there experiences. It is a very amazing site and i would recommend anyone to review the site , thank you erowid for being so comprehensive and for having amazing information on the mind a spirit.
July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

I am in the greatest appreciation for this invaluable resource. The depth of it's contributions cannot be overstated. It's personal stories, attention to 'law' and in depth botanical knowledge are without parallel. Thank you so much for all your work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

As far as I can tell, it's perfect.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 25, 2014

more

June 25, 2014

Honestly, I can't think of any other organization in my life that has had a bigger positive impact on me, including schools and national governments. Thank you, Erowid!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spread the word even further about what a great thing they provide.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

Erwoids is truly more than just a handful of help, it's many lifetimes of experiences that should not be taken for granted, but rather be well respected and seen for what it really is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers