Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
888 Reviews
1234.921175
Write A Review
March 17, 2015

more

March 17, 2015

Erowid is my N.1 information site when it comes to psychoactive substances, having always provided me with the most acurate information about every imaginable substance + countless extremely usefull users revieuws.
March 17, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 17, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

I am a high school student writing an essay on the effects of drugs on the mind and body. Someone pointed me in the direction of this website and it has given me so much information that will be very useful for not only the essay. It definitely exceeded what i expected out of a website about mind altering substances. I appreciate the work they are achieving by creating an opportunity to be educated about these things because it is rare that you can find non-bias information on the subject because a lot of people find it to be very taboo.
March 12, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 12, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

This website is filled with plenty of reviews and information on a vast database of medicine and drugs, with easy access to all articles.
February 11, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

Erowid Center must be the number one database online, it provides in depth knowlegde regarding these substances. Erowid saves lifes by providing valid information about psychoactive substances to the general public, so people know how to do them with responsibility
February 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

The best education I have found to combat the mas of misinformation regarding the subject of psycho actives .
February 4, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 4, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

This site has been an invaluable resource for me throughout the past ten years.
From its thousands of first hand experiences, answering questions, introducing me to psychedelic artists and important figures, books, the list abounds.
This website had save countless lives through knowledge
and improved an incomprehensible amount of others. May they always continue the important they do.
January 31, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 31, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I am a cautious and limited user of psychoactives - I joke to people that my drugs of choice are caffeine and sucrose, because I think it's important to open a conversation about just how uneven the opinions are of mild-altering substances. Erowid has saved the lives of people that I care about as well as total strangers, because it gives such clear and accessible information about such a wide range of substances, and allows me to help people explore what might be appropriate for casual or recreational use, what needs to be approached cautiously, and not just 'what' ought to be avoided and advocated against, but 'why' - and because I make it a point of telling people that when I'm in doubt about something, Erowid is where I go? it encourages them to start their own research, which often leads them to new discoveries of art and cultural offerings that they would have missed otherwise.
January 30, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 30, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Great website for research and harm reduction, Erowid is always the first website I turn to when doing research on psychoactive substances.
January 27, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 27, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is a fantastic resource for factual, un-biased information about drugs, spirituality, etc. There are even articles where users report their experiences with several of the discussed topics. Not to mention that not only is this information is important to know, but it is also FREE, and it is graciously compiled into one site makes everything easier. There are few websites on the internet as a whole that offer the staggering amount of information that Erowid does.
November 25, 2014

more

November 25, 2014

Psychoactives are among my more prevalent interests and nothing has helped me learn and gain very valuable information more than Erowid. It has everything I want to know and more on every imaginable substance and spiritual practice. I love Erowid and I will use it for a very long time.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers