Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
843 Reviews
1234.918155
Write A Review
September 23, 2012

more

September 23, 2012

Erowid does a fantastic job of keeping people safe, educated, and up to date on drugs and their importance to many peoples life's. Their role is a important one. They give you correct information that isn't jaded, ignorant or one sided in anyway and clearly show the risks/benefits involved with potential life changing substances. Not only that but they welcome peoples many experiences and introduce a home to share the significance of certain experiences to one own life. Thank you, Erowid! Keep the education coming!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 23, 2012

more

September 23, 2012

These guys keep me safe and informed. Their website is free of bias and exists solely for dispensing knowledge; one of the highest purposes. If you are considering trying a new substance, there is only one place to go to get the facts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012

more

September 20, 2012

I think Erowid is a very important website, as it helps people to make an informed choice - it serves as an alternative to the scaremongering of the state. No matter what the government says, people will do drugs, and it is better if they have some background knowledge - other than whatever the street pushers have to share. Erowid saves lives!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2012

more

September 18, 2012

Erowid keeps people from frying their brains! .

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2012

more

September 17, 2012

Those who eat a poor diet because they lack information on what a good diet is still become less healthy, likewise, those who take dangerous drugs because they are uninformed will be much less healthy than those who take safer substances. This is where www.erowid.org comes in: Erowid is an excellent public health site providing multiple perspectives on drugs it features such as experience reports and research articles, this allows those who choose to use drugs to make informed decisions about what they put into their bodies.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is an amazing website, and the Erowid Center is amazing as well. Their website has a huge drug library containing everything from Marijuana to 6-APB and beyond. I am a firm believer that people will always choose to find ways to alter their minds, regardless of prohibition. As a result of this, people need access to accurate information. Rather than getting biased information from a government agency geared towards prohibition, or a shady drug dealer interested only in making profits, Erowid provides non-biased, factual information. They have a vast selection of "Experience Reports" in which actual consumers list their body weight, dosage consumed, the name of the substance, and write out a description of what they experienced. This alone provides non-biased information relating to what effects one experiences at what doses. They are also very safety-conscious. The whole point of Erowid is to support "harm-reduction" among recreational or medicinal drug users. Not only do they have their flagship site, which I have been discussing above, but they also co-sponsor and manage EcstasyData.org. EcstasyData is an anonymous pill-testing website, where people can submit samples of their street Ecstasy (a psychedelic stimulant, MDMA) for testing. This is because Ecstacy is notoriously impure, and due to a lack of quality control, can actually be any host of other chemicals. They do all of this in the name of harm-reduction and public safety, and they do a wonderful service to everyone. Even ER doctors admit to using Erowid while in a pinch. After a particularly bad reaction to huffing gasoline (back when I was very young, and VERY stupid..), I remember the ER Doctor showing me an experience report written by someone who had suffered long-term damage as a result of huffing gasoline. These days have long since passed for me, but I still firmly believe that the Erowid Center is an incredibly valuable non-profit organization, and I don't know where I would be without them. I've done my fair share of "not quite legal" substances over my years, so who knows.. Maybe I'd be dead. I know that I have possibly saved the lives of others on more than one occasion because of my knowledge I've gained from Erowid. An example goes as following.. One of my friends was doing DXM (The active ingredient in Robitussin Cough, a dissociative psychedelic). Shortly after ingestion, I asked her if she was on any anti-depressants. She responded "Yes.", and I asked her what she was taking. She explained that she was on an MAOI-class anti-depressant. From Erowid, I have learned that DXM and MAOI's can be life-threatening. I told her to go make herself vomit, because there was a good chance she was in danger. She did, and the only bad result she had was "hangover-esque" feelings the next morning. Had it not been for Erowid, she may have died that night. I know this has been a long review, and there has been quite a lot of rambling included, but I simply can not stress enough what a great service this organization does for the public.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 15, 2012

more

September 15, 2012

Erowid is a site that really gives everyone the truth about medications taken recreationally. It gives literally everything you need to know about what your doing, what measures you should take, what to expect and what to do when your feeling a certain way. Its knowledge given straight from a source that helps everyone know what to do and how to do it safely.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 15, 2012

more

September 15, 2012

Not only does the Erowid Center provide vital information about mind-altering substances of all sorts, it is also an amazing resource for those seeking consciousness-expansion in whatever manner one might choose. Erowid is a voice of reason in sharp contrast to the flood of prohibitionist, "Thou shalt not do" propaganda that is out there today.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 13, 2012

more

September 13, 2012

Erowid is the go to site for critical information needed fast in our complicated on the go society. We need to look other places for our medical questions that traditional medicine can not answer! Erowid is that go to place!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 13, 2012

more

September 13, 2012

Such an informative site! I don't know what I'd do without it. I especially love the personal accounts from others, it's so helpful!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers