Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
826 Reviews
1234.918895
| 1 ... 57 58 59...83 |
Write A Review
September 7, 2012

more

September 7, 2012

Erowid never fails me. Whenever i need info on a specific psychoactive substance good ol' Erowid is my first stop. They provide the public with an easy to use, well sourced, and informational site on harm reduction and self-enlightenment. This is an A++++ group of people we have here, we must take full advantage of what we are being handed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 7, 2012

more

September 7, 2012

Terrific source of information about psychoactive drugs. Chemistry, pharmacology, legal, personal experiences, they cover it all. Erowid is my first stop when researching the effects of new psychoactive agents in humans. Well done!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Worldwide, Erowid is known as THE reference website about drugs. All kinds of people - users, non-users, teachers, students, doctors - from everywhere around the globe know that whatever they could be wondering about one particular substance or about drugs in general, they will find a reliable answer on Erowid. As a responsible user of some psychoactive products, I would like to thank Erowid for the accurate information they provide, in a helpful spirit of harm reduction.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2012

more

September 6, 2012

Erowid is easily the single most comprehensive and accurate factual database on drugs of use and abuse. Its an amazing educational resource.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 5, 2012

more

September 5, 2012

Erowid is THE point of reference for substance use risk-reduction. People settled on using substances are often directed to this site, and the moderators of the site go to great pains to show the potential consequences of actions, along with a very earnest elucidation of effects that are expected. It serves as the WebMD and the Wikipedia of the experimental communtiy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2012

more

September 5, 2012

In world full of disinformation about drugs and their effects, Erowid provides a source of reliable - as well as fascinating - drugs information. They provide both factual information and tales told by real people about their experiences - both good and bad. I am often asked to provide a resource for people who want to find out about recreational drugs and their effects. I send them straight to Erowid.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am an ethnopharmacologist, with a research focus on psychoactive plants. I support Erowid through annual donations, and use this resource in my professional work. I teach classes in ethnopharmacology and botanical medicine at the graduate level for several institutions. The link to Erowid is posted on all my class web sites and I encourage my students to explore this web site and make use of its resources. The simple fact: There is no more comprehensive, accurate, unbiased, or useful source of information on psychoactive drugs and plants anywhere on the Web. Although I'm biased in favor of Erowid, my opinions are supported by more objective feedback from other sources, for example, NIDA, the National Institute on Drug Abuse, hardly a 'drug advocacy' organization. Representatives of NIDA have compared the information available from Erowid favorably with the information available from the NIDA web site; have in fact acknowledged that Erowid's documentation and adherence to facts is more comprehensive and less biased than its own. Nearly every topic indexed in Erowid includes links to external, peer-reviewed informational resources, including PubMed, Druginfonet, Psyweb, rxlist, mentalhealth.com, etc. In summary, Erowid.org is an invaluable resource for students needing comprehensive, well supported, detailed, and unbiased information on psychoactive drugs and plants, as well as for researchers who require access to information related to their own research or teaching. Erowid may not include all information related to psychoactive drugs and plants; but in my work, it is the first resource I consult, and from there, I can quickly access external resources to get more complete information. Erowid.org exemplifies the best kind of web based resource on these controversial topics that can be found on the web; there should be more like it.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My classes, in that my students use this resource and find it useful in fulfilling their assignments, writing research papers, etc.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it more resources to expand its staff, and encourage it to become more visible to professional scientists and professional organizations, possibly by being indexed in PubMed

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

No other organization provides such a variety of information on this controversial topic that is as free of propaganda and misinformation. Erowid provides facts and lets its users decide; it does not disseminate propaganda.

September 4, 2012

more

September 4, 2012

Erowid provides reliable, clearly sourced, and exhaustive information on virtually any drug one would like to research. I know of no other source as good.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2012

more

September 4, 2012

Erowid is the world's best and most important web based archive for all kinds of psychoactives/entheogens related topics. Erowid has been developed to a life saving platform that is the main source for every researcher, activist, user, dependant, and all people that get in touch with any kind of pschoactive substance.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2012

more

September 4, 2012

I think one could effectively argue that Erowid has saved more lives than any other drug resource in human history.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers