Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
826 Reviews
1234.918895
| 1 ... 43 44 45...83 |
Write A Review
March 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Erowid provides a wealth of information on any drug you can think of, without judgement, with the aim of helping recreational users be safe. It provides a forum for users that allows them to process their experiences and to advise others on pitfalls and safe practices. If you use recreational drugs, Erowid is by far the best place to go to get the information you really need.
Note that there are many sections of Erowid where it is important to check the accuracy of things stated. Summaries in each drug 'vault' are accurate but may not be entirely complete, forum entries are by members of the public and of course have to be taken with a grain of salt, other vault material is of variable quality - check its sources and the qualifications of the author. Erowid strives for accuracy but some contributors display bias. Still - in many places you will find first rate data that cannot be found anywhere else online publicly, to my knowledge. Ask Erowid in particular is a real treasure trove.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 25, 2013

more

March 25, 2013

This is absolutely the most helpful and informative website. Much

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 19, 2013

more

March 19, 2013

tienen excelente informaciĆ³n, gracias por ofrecernos sus conocimientos.
my email : pablog871@gmail.com

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

March 14, 2013

more

March 14, 2013

As a supplier of Entheogens and Oneirogenics in South Africa, I love having this resource to guide my customers too. The experience vaults are wonderful for all those questions regarding what to expect.

If I could, I would contribute more to Erowid, both financially and experientially.
People need to know what they are taking and how it affects them in the short term and the long term. While the best knowledge of any substance always follows the experience of the latter, information results in less mistakes and thus less pain.

I am so grateful for this resource, both for educating customers and for clarifying my own thoughts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 6, 2013

more

March 6, 2013

"I have been a responsible drug user throughout the past 3 years and
have received sooooo much helpful information from this site. You people
are amazing at what you do. This site without a doubt has saved people's
lives including my own and promoted a healthier living. Keep up the
good work founders of
Erowid!"

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2013

more

February 14, 2013

I think Erowid is the best free database ever. For years Erwoid has offered a free service to the world by providing more reliable information on drugs and their use. Erowid disproves and gives free knowledge to countless individuals and has probably saved the lives of a few thousand. Erowid is the only source in the world that I trust for the best and most expert opinion about drugs.

Since drugs are a taboo in our culture there is a lot of lies out there about them, but with Erowid you can go out and make sure what you are ingesting is actually something you want to ingest or even do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 4, 2013

more

February 4, 2013

Erowid is simply the best resource on the web to assist people in making their own, educated choices. I can think of countless experiences that were prevented because of this website and the knowledge gathered from it. Praise Erowid.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 2, 2013

more

February 2, 2013

Erowid is my go-to source whenever I want to learn more about drugs and their effects. It has helped me make better choices and has helped to keep me safe.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Anyone with an interest in the effects of organic chemical compounds on the human body and especially the psychological effects of psychoactive chemicals on the human brain and mind will find no finer repository of reliable and accurate information. Over the many years I have had cause to refer to the annals of Erowid I have seen this priceless source of information grow to encompass all that is relative in the chemical/human/psyche relationship and it's enlightening avenues have given me many new directions for research, experimentation and diagnosis.
Especially useful are the personal testimonies and experiences of users of any given compound. These user experiences have proved so usefull and insightfull over the years that scientific methodology in the practice of analytical psychology has been improved, redesigned and streamlined as a result of the wealth of freely accessable true and honest testimony built up by Erowid. It is a unique and valuable resource.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2002

January 23, 2013

more

January 23, 2013

Excellent, expansive, and unique resource for information on legal and illegal mind-altering substances. I know of no other resource on the internet or elsewhere with the type of quality information available on Erowid.

The community of contributors is largely serious and supportive,
though there are also unreliable though well-intentioned contributors as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers