Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
843 Reviews
1234.918155
Write A Review
October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

some friends recommended the erowid website to me about 2 years ago, after i discovered marijuana and tobacco, and expressed my scientific interest in the effects of other entheogenic substances such as lsd, peyote, psilocybin, etc. through reading other often- times anonymous reports and experiences (with carying levels of clarity and language skills), i am now more able to clarify my experience with more colorful explanations than "it felt good". i find this database of information to be most useful in determining my threshold of tolerance, learning about dangerous mindstates and combinations, and furthering my self-confidence in exploring safely and with minimal harm to myself and my circles of influence. whilst i am without funds to support this wonderful addition to humanity, i plan on making contributions to further empowerment to the people outside of the clinical trials of the western medical institutional model. kudos!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

if i were to raise the bar higher, i would ask the people writing to help clarify their backgrounds and past experiences a bit more, to allow a more indepth study of the individual in context with the reported experiences. plus, who doesn't like a good story wth plot development?

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Truth and simplicity is the highest mark I give to the disappearing knowledge in our world.Thankyou Erowid,I wish I could explore the world to find what your site might be missing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it mandatory reading for schools.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I discovered Erowid about 8 years ago while doing some investigation into new drugs I had heard about from friends. I was really impressed with the treasure trove of useful, non-biased information about all-manner of substances which are out of the mainstream. In a world where misinformation/lack of information about the new types of drugs that are available can mean the difference between life & death, Erowid's extensive vault of data (both clinical & anecdotal) are invaluable. I personally find the Erowid Experience Vault to be an incredible collection of personal drug use stories. They range from the triumphant to near death nightmares and really showcase the appeal and real dangers of drug use in a very relatable way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spend some money on re-organizing the information to be more easily searchable. Sometimes finding things takes a little creativity. Also perhaps make a forum for site users to interact more like drugs-forum does. Build more of a community rather than just being a resource. Also actively seek out more experience reports.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I've always been interested in psychedelics, and, well, drugs in general. I discovered Erowid on accident while looking for experience stories, and the expansive database for the specific drugs I was interested in (LSD, psilocybe mushrooms, and DMT) helped me understand what to expect from these amazing substances. I use it to read experience stories on drugs I would never try, namely the highly addictive opiates, so I could understand what they would be like, and I am very pleased with the site.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The site UI could be modernized :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I found Ewoid about a year ago and I only use it because its reliable and i can trust what im reading

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

dont change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I discovered Erowid 10 years ago. Sinse then, Erowid has been my one and only reliable source of info in this field. Here you will find everything you "need", and should"want" to know; concerning the information provided. I always recommend Erowid to my associates, because learning this information will save your life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise on other domains to better help those out, who are unaware of the dangers that Erowid has stopped many of people from falling in to.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

This is the best site iv ever used, it has everything I could ever ask for and has expended my knowledge greatly! I recomend it to all my worth pals

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put more experiences on this site other then that its perfect

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Before i bettered my spiritual self through the use of various psychoactive substances, erowid was my teacher about how to be safe and smart about my use of these substances. It is a wonderful website that serves to show us more about our brain then we ever could've imagined. Its a fantastic starting point for upcoming psychonaughts and explorers of conciousness.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

put more substances in the encyclopedia of chemicals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

Definitely the best information database that there is out there!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The accuracy, objectivity and usefulness of the information available on Erowid far exceeds that of any other drug information site I have ever came across. As somebody with a reasonable amount of experiences taking psychoactive drugs in recreational, research and exploratory capacities, my increased awareness and knowledge (therefore safety) has been expanded immeasurably due to this wonderful organisation.

If this level of expertise, information and knowledge was more widespread among the general public then the myths and misinformation surrounding drugs would all but disappear.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase its visibility and raise public awareness for the Erowid vaults as impartial, accurate and important sources of information on drugs as it far outstrips other allegedly "objective" drug education sites and sources, on the internet or otherwise.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers