Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
834 Reviews
1234.919665
| 1 ... 40 41 42...83 |
Write A Review
September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The accuracy, objectivity and usefulness of the information available on Erowid far exceeds that of any other drug information site I have ever came across. As somebody with a reasonable amount of experiences taking psychoactive drugs in recreational, research and exploratory capacities, my increased awareness and knowledge (therefore safety) has been expanded immeasurably due to this wonderful organisation.

If this level of expertise, information and knowledge was more widespread among the general public then the myths and misinformation surrounding drugs would all but disappear.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase its visibility and raise public awareness for the Erowid vaults as impartial, accurate and important sources of information on drugs as it far outstrips other allegedly "objective" drug education sites and sources, on the internet or otherwise.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

Reviewing Erowid and tweaking the story so my personal experience colors my review, I defer such a task to a time when my preperation us suffucient for productive involvement by you, the reader, and by me, the contributor. But Erowid has a huge amount of useful resourceful data unlikely to be found elswhere in a ocmphrehensive and onest presentation. This is an excellent web site and it is obvious the care and hard work which keeps this site such a wonderful resource to all persons if or if not the individual is directly influenced by drugs. My learned opinion!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 24, 2012

Erowid brings INFORMATION: it is very important to have Information in a field with a lot of misjudgment and desinformation, because information prevents damnage. Erwowid brings KNOWLEDGE: you can get... more

September 19, 2013

reliable information fully accessible to everybody.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2012

Erowid brings INFORMATION: it is very important to have Information in a field with a lot of misjudgment and desinformation, because information prevents damnage. Erwowid brings KNOWLEDGE: you can get knowledge of high quality. Erowid helps to increase our awareness in a field where too few serious sources exists. When I have a question from a client I can go to Erowids Homepage and look for examples, explanations. Erowid has also international impact and sources.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is extremely useful in identifying dose, effect timeline, and calculating risk. This had helped myself and countless others stay safe, while experimenting with mind altering substances. Considering most industrial nations would rather have people misinformed, on items politicians have criminalized, erowid plays a vital role in the world we live in.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change the home page to something more clean and efficient.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

After having been involved with groups that promote accurate information on all mind altering substances i have had a chance to review and cross examine the data and user stories here on erowid. Erowid provides easily accessible, accurate, and comprehensive information on any number of legal and non-sanctioned compounds. Many of my colleagues have been very impressed with the breadth of information that Erowid makes understandable to the lay person.

This is what allows informed decision making and helps people to use compounds/plants etc. in a fashion that is most likely to encourage healthy use.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I truely believe Erowid should be advertised more. It is a crusual site for any person who has been or am involved or intrested in drugs and more. As i am an true believer in the substances witch i use, use to use and those i chose not to use anymore, i am certain that without guidence i might have had an OD a long time ago experimenting especialy with self made substances. I was lucky enough to have had several very experienced mentors thru my life. I can truly say that good, accurate information has to be available to the public. Erowid was and is to the day a crusual part of my journey thru life. THANX EROWID! I believe you are contributing to society in a very positive manner. If only more people had such a vision...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to promote it more. It might be wellknown, but the people who really need the advice, guidence and information often end up at less educated sites.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Erowid is a life saver - literally. Drugs may be dangerous but that doesn't stop people and children from trying them. The more we try to limit this information the more glamorized and rebellious it will appear. Misinformation from unreliable sources could easily be the difference between life and death. When faced with the choice, true and complete information is the only protection that is viable. I appreciate Erowid and their dedication to the freedom of information and it's integrity. They provide the actual chemical structure, legal information, the history of the different drugs, medical journal articles to reference and user experiences both good and bad. True addiction is a disease, when we stop having to hide then people are free to seek help. Erowid puts us one bold step toward a better world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

Whenever I have a question about a certain drug, Erowid is where I run to. It never disappoints and gives me information I never even knew. I love this website and I hope it stays around for a very long time. I am not a drug user but I am an anthropologist major with a minor in religion and I study the effects of certain drugs and bringing them to the spirit world. i.e. peyote


Keep up the excellent work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Everyone at least once in their lives experiments with drugs. Droid helps do so in a safe and informed manner.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the websites interface easier to use

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

this has helped me , and loads of people to know what to expect , find correct dosage and general background information about these substances , people will always be experimenting with these , and to have correct information at your disposal is the difference between a pleasant experience and all that could go wrong

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers