Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
820 Reviews
1234.918295
| 1 ... 40 41 42...82 |
Write A Review
July 12, 2013

more

July 12, 2013

Erowid always has up-to-date information that is extremely accurate and unbiased. I always turn here first when I have a question, a curiosity, or I just need to know that there are people out there who are just like me...thirsty for TRUTH.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2013

more

July 11, 2013

This was without exception, the most inclusive information on wormwood, absinthe. You'll find it all...the truth, the lies, the fiction and the facts. Bravo!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

As I am new to this organization, I have found nothing to critisize, only praise!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 8, 2013

more

July 8, 2013

Erowid is one of the few places people can go to find decent information about an exceptionally wide variety of recreational narcotics. The site provides a valuable service, educating people about the recommended dosage, effects, legal implications, and physical risks involved in experimenting with drugs.

While governments across the globe invest large amounts of money in fighting the war on drugs, I don't believe that they're making much of a difference for people who would like to experiment with drugs. Instead they push the trade into the hands of criminal organisations where quality control, ethics and accountability hold no value. As a result, people who could otherwise experience a pleasurable experience are marginalised, criminalised and placed in harm's way.

Institutions like Erowid take a far more practical approach: Education and harm reduction. The site takes pains to highlight the risks involved with using drugs. This allows people to make informed decisions, hopefully in safer in environments.

The war on drugs is history's greatest exercise in futility. It's had the exact oposite of its intended effect. Instead of a reduction in the amount of available narcotics. We've witnessed a veritable proliferation of new designer drugs - designed to beat drug laws - while entering the market for human consumption completely untested placing hundreds of thousands of people in potential danger.

Without Erowid, I cannot think of a reasonable source of unbiased information on substances we may or may not put in our body.

In summation, I believe Erowid is one of the few organisations that are taking a practical approach to dealing with the human psyche and it's often self destructive nature by providing free information which allows people to make more informed decisions about what they stick in their body.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Erowid's biggest problem is also it's biggest asset - its website. The information contained on the site is invaluable, but the site itself is difficult to use. It can be a challenge to find information from the home page. If I were to change anything about Erowid, it would be the site's information architecture and usability to make it as easy as possible for people to find the information they need. I would also revise the site's look and feel to something a little more modern & approachable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

July 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

an absolute necessity - this website provides everything you need or want to know about anything under the sun
the things I've learnt from this site are priceless, this should be mandatory education but as the government fails utterly to provide this information, erowid has stepped up to the
plate and done a far better job then they ever have

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't say this often but there's really nothing I can think of, its perfect

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 3, 2013

more

July 3, 2013

One of the most important websites with regards to information on drugs, spirituality, and the relationship humans have with the above subjects. It is truly a shame that more people do not know about this website, for it can help thousands of those who require updated, factual information on physcoactive chemicals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to update as information comes along.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 29, 2013

more

June 29, 2013

Erowid is an extremely in depth and helpful resource that has likely saved lives by informing people of general information about various psychoactive substance. The information is extensive and reliable, and could help prevent overdoses and accidents, as well as promoting safer use of psychoactive drugs.

If I wasn't a poor college student, I would donate. Erowid is invaluable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

Erowid is an rarity on the Internet: a consolidated source of reliable information on a very important and little-recognized subject. The use of illegal drugs happens regardless of any laws, and providing information to those who experiment with these drugs can help to keep themselves and others out of the way of true harm. Whereas other websites demonize drug use rather than providing objective research, Erowid takes an unbiased stance and provides accurate information about drugs without condoning their use. Personally, information on effects, peaks, dosages, and health risks has been invaluable. I have donated to Erowid and will continue to do so; I am confident that my donation will be put to good use.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Update the website. While it is absolutely functional, it does reek of the 90's and could use a facelift.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

more

June 8, 2013

Erowid is my most trusted source for any information about plants, psychoactive chemicals or drugs on the Internet.

They take a scientific, unbiased standpoint and there is good information that everybody should know before delving into a drug experience.

Long live erowid!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring it up to date and make it more social, Web 2.0.... Without being pretentious and flashy...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 29, 2013

more

May 29, 2013

For years, I have consulted numerous sources for information and none have been as reliable or consistent as erowid. It's definitely a labor of love and it shows. The no nonsense layout gets information across clearly and effectively. They provide tons of citations as well, which is what makes them stand out from so many other websites on similar subjects. Always the first website I recommend when asked about drugs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

maybe update some of the images on the site or layout. It's functional, but it does look like it's right out of the 90's.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

As the former editor of SHAMAN'S DRUM Magazine, I must say that Erowid provides one of the most reliable sources of internet information on psychotropic plants. Its articles are well researched and written by some of the most experienced experts in the field.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand its coverage.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers