Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
817 Reviews
1234.917995
| 1 ... 39 40 41...82 |
Write A Review
August 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Erowid is a life saver - literally. Drugs may be dangerous but that doesn't stop people and children from trying them. The more we try to limit this information the more glamorized and rebellious it will appear. Misinformation from unreliable sources could easily be the difference between life and death. When faced with the choice, true and complete information is the only protection that is viable. I appreciate Erowid and their dedication to the freedom of information and it's integrity. They provide the actual chemical structure, legal information, the history of the different drugs, medical journal articles to reference and user experiences both good and bad. True addiction is a disease, when we stop having to hide then people are free to seek help. Erowid puts us one bold step toward a better world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

Whenever I have a question about a certain drug, Erowid is where I run to. It never disappoints and gives me information I never even knew. I love this website and I hope it stays around for a very long time. I am not a drug user but I am an anthropologist major with a minor in religion and I study the effects of certain drugs and bringing them to the spirit world. i.e. peyote


Keep up the excellent work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Everyone at least once in their lives experiments with drugs. Droid helps do so in a safe and informed manner.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the websites interface easier to use

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

this has helped me , and loads of people to know what to expect , find correct dosage and general background information about these substances , people will always be experimenting with these , and to have correct information at your disposal is the difference between a pleasant experience and all that could go wrong

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Erowid is incredible! I truelly believe in their mission statement and objectives in creating a more educated public in the subject of drugs and psychoactive chemicals. I go to Erowid for most of my research when it pertains to controlled substances, and I love that they are open in sharing their experiences, again to better educate the public. I tell anyone who wants information about these matters to go to Erowid. Keep it up Erowid! And thank you for all that you do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

interest the public in the information available through Erowid on a much wider spectrum.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Erowid is an amazing source of knowledge for all those interested in psychoactive chemicals, their effects and harm reduction techniques. They also are constantly updating their site with new info and trip reports. I hope to have the spare money to donate to them soon. I hope they keep offering their info to the world for years too come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2013

more

July 16, 2013

This website is an incredible window into experiences that would otherwise be untold. Its incredibly reliable informational center provides many important and fascinating facts that only expand the understanding of psychoactive plants and other substances. The layout is pleasant, and I enjoy browsing the site.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 12, 2013

more

July 12, 2013

Erowid always has up-to-date information that is extremely accurate and unbiased. I always turn here first when I have a question, a curiosity, or I just need to know that there are people out there who are just like me...thirsty for TRUTH.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2013

more

July 11, 2013

This was without exception, the most inclusive information on wormwood, absinthe. You'll find it all...the truth, the lies, the fiction and the facts. Bravo!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

As I am new to this organization, I have found nothing to critisize, only praise!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 8, 2013

more

July 8, 2013

Erowid is one of the few places people can go to find decent information about an exceptionally wide variety of recreational narcotics. The site provides a valuable service, educating people about the recommended dosage, effects, legal implications, and physical risks involved in experimenting with drugs.

While governments across the globe invest large amounts of money in fighting the war on drugs, I don't believe that they're making much of a difference for people who would like to experiment with drugs. Instead they push the trade into the hands of criminal organisations where quality control, ethics and accountability hold no value. As a result, people who could otherwise experience a pleasurable experience are marginalised, criminalised and placed in harm's way.

Institutions like Erowid take a far more practical approach: Education and harm reduction. The site takes pains to highlight the risks involved with using drugs. This allows people to make informed decisions, hopefully in safer in environments.

The war on drugs is history's greatest exercise in futility. It's had the exact oposite of its intended effect. Instead of a reduction in the amount of available narcotics. We've witnessed a veritable proliferation of new designer drugs - designed to beat drug laws - while entering the market for human consumption completely untested placing hundreds of thousands of people in potential danger.

Without Erowid, I cannot think of a reasonable source of unbiased information on substances we may or may not put in our body.

In summation, I believe Erowid is one of the few organisations that are taking a practical approach to dealing with the human psyche and it's often self destructive nature by providing free information which allows people to make more informed decisions about what they stick in their body.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Erowid's biggest problem is also it's biggest asset - its website. The information contained on the site is invaluable, but the site itself is difficult to use. It can be a challenge to find information from the home page. If I were to change anything about Erowid, it would be the site's information architecture and usability to make it as easy as possible for people to find the information they need. I would also revise the site's look and feel to something a little more modern & approachable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers