Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
843 Reviews
1234.918155
Write A Review
October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

Erowid is by far the most useful and informative website I have ever visited concerning psychoactive substances. It is invaluable to me that they provide everything you need to know: How to be safe, know exactly what you are taking, what to look out for, how the use of said substances might affect a person instantly and with use over time, and of course the reports on drugs from people who have taken them and can tell you firsthand what they experienced. Erowid is not biased in any way, they simply give you warnings, dosage and plateaus, preparations, and experiences from others to help you in making your own decisions.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

Erowid has been invaluable in aiding my study of psychoactive substances for personal exploration. Given the heavily biased nature of drug-information on government websites, many remain uninformed and make potentially life-threatening decisions in the use of psychoactives. Thus, Erowid provides a vital public service in hosting scientifically sound data on a vast array of substances. Furthermore, the organisation promotes tenets of peace, love, unity, and respect - values we should all strive to uphold. Simply put, Erowid saves lives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Erowid is such an incredible, complete, and useful website, that I don't believe I could ever effectively put into words what an amazing and extremely fascinating resource it is. I am always astonished about how well the site is put together, and I am always being surprised by all of the wonderful variety of services and information that can be found there.

It's like an encyclopedia for anything from scientific research papers to historical or classical writings on a vast of array of subjects that have to do with psychoactive chemicals and/or spirituality among other things. There is a lot of good public safety information as well. I can say that reading on this site alone has influenced what I want to do in life and why. I highly recommend everyone to utilize this website, it is full of important information, and a bit of research can clear up many confusions, illusions, and questions one may have about particular subjects, such as about a specific drug. All should know about this resource.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The search engine, as well as a few articles are a bit outdated or ineffective. However, some practice with the search tool can clear up most problems, and some good ol' fashion cross referencing (most of which can be done in the same site) can also bring to light good information.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

It has been a great source of information, which was packaged in a way that was easy for me to understand.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow users to submit information to provide useful infographics

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

A wonderful resource library! Vast amounts of articles on research.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Erowid provides the information necessary for all psychoactives. The forum section also displays various experiences that are useful to compare, and put your future endeavor in context.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Erowid is the best maintained and most helpful site of its class. Research that I have done through Erowid has influenced me considerably. I think that it is incredibly important that someone shares this kind of information and Erowid steps up and does it

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Work on a modern UI

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I came across erotic a few months ago when I was doing some research on psychedelics and anxiety. The vast amount of unbiased information was an incredible treasure trove. Up to that point it had been hard to find something that was both unbiased and easy to understand. This site is invaluable because of it neutrality and the information that it holds.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

This site provides extremely useful information on all psychoactive substances you could imagine, and then some more. This site helped me understand what I was going through, and the ways the substance worked on my brain. I believe the large amount of unbiased information directed towards anyone can help someone kick a habit, on top of educating them on the chemistry, history, mechanisms of action, and use or cessation of the substance, to make everyone in substance abusing situations safer, and better educated.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create forums for the site.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I became aware of the erowid site about 15 or 16 years ago. I've used the site over the years for personal information as well as research material for various school projects. I have recommended this site to everyone I know who wants/needs drug information and will continue to do so.

I am
currently writing a new Harm Reduction Manual as the current information out there in my area is severely lacking in information that i feel is relevant. I plan on using quite a bit of information from erowid's vaults and will of course source everything that I use.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers