Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
866 Reviews
1234.919175
Write A Review
November 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Fantastic organization. Very educational and helpful on many research topics.
November 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid provides the youth with a central area for controversial, yet vital information and help. A site such as Erowid astounds me because it takes on such coarse subject's such as drug use and synthesis but portrays them in an educational and professional way. Erowid helps guide the youth with their part taking threw experience vaults which provides a curious pupil with valuable insight that otherwise couldn't be granted without the pupils individual experience(s). With that being said we can understand that from a site such as this, comes a certain number of lives that have been saved. If Erowid was non- existent their would be loads of curious young adults today that would be mislead and deceased from something so humiliating such as a lack of education.
November 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have schizoaffective disorder. While I have been clean and sober for over 12 years now, I visit Erowid's Vault because it allows me to read various drug experiences, many of which are similar to some hallucinatory experiences I had while I was wandering homeless in the desert of the southwest America and parts of Mexico. I had done this while sober, but I was off my medications for schizophrenia, and predictably, I began to see and hear things (and even smell, taste, and feel things) that weren't really there. I think it is good to have a site like Erowid's, because it gives people the freedom to choose what they do with their bodies. I read the book "A Clockwork Orange" by Anthony Burgess. Its central theme is moral choice, or how people determine right from wrong, something that in my opinion differentiates humans from lower animals. Without the freedom to choose, we become more bestial and like brutes or even slaves of that part of nature which is oceanic chaos beneath the social masks we all wear.
October 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Before I had ever even began smoking weed much less using a psychoactive chemical (such as LSD), I was afraid and had no ambition to do or ever try drugs. Since I discovered Erowid, I noticed from the data they provide for FREE (information that can save your life) that some psychoactives are completely safe and have been test since the initial synthesis of LSD by Hoffman. Anyone using, especially to those thinking about using, need to see this site. A little over a month ago I had a major breakthrough off of a highly popular psychoactive: LSD. I won't go into detail, but this website made me have the balls to drop acid knowing that it is safe, and still doing it months later this time with one of the most important lessons I will ever learn as the motive of the trip. thanks friends
October 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been so impressed with Erowid, the thoroughness and clarity of the articles and links to areas if interest have helped so much. As a hospice nurse, I am interested in differing levels of consciousness and how substances can help my dialogue with patients to safely and legally make the most of their journey, and to be able to have access to research and knowledge is priceless. Thank you for helping us educate ourselves.
D

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them tons of money to continue their great work.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Very informative website! From factual knowledge to the personal stories, I just wish there were more people able to contribute and more often. There is so much to learn and this site is the one stop shop!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I've been coming to this site for a few years now, and it has really helped educate me about various chemical substances and the chemistry behind them.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

Very helpful and useful for those, who interested in self-evolution and self-cognition.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Erowid is helpful site to review substance experiences and help me fully understand the chemistry of the substances that i review , this site contains very useful information , and a perfect place for anyone to share there experiences. It is a very amazing site and i would recommend anyone to review the site , thank you erowid for being so comprehensive and for having amazing information on the mind a spirit.
September 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 2, 2014

This is an amazing website packed full of extremely useful information on all types of drugs. more

September 13, 2014

very useful information, and a great place for anyone to come together and share their experiences.
May 2, 2014

This is an amazing website packed full of extremely useful information on all types of drugs.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers