Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
880 Reviews
1234.920455
Write A Review
January 16, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 16, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

Seriously, I'm pretty sure this website has helped save lives. I fully believe people should understand what they're doing, what they're introducing into their body, and what the consequences of doing so will be. Erowid not only provides scientific data on a massive range of chemicals, plants and herbs, but also lets users write personal reviews of their experiences. Cautions, warnings, good times and bad can be found here, and I would highly recommend everyone to visit this site before trying something new.
January 16, 2015

more

January 16, 2015

One of the most useful website on the web hands down.
I've been coming to erowid for years being my first stop in my research for any natural plant to pharmaceutical chemicals. There detailed information has made the difference with sifting through the crap online and has saved lives, not kept
me safe more than a fee times.
Truley knowledge is key.
Thank you erowid!

January 13, 2015

more

January 13, 2015

It is so important that sites like this exist! It is a completely impartial place to better understand substances. It's interesting to read a users experience rather than read what a text book, whose writer has never been near to the substance, reports the effects.
January 9, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 9, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Its the only place on the internet that combines main site with facts and collects "correct" info (much like a wikipedia) about various substances with an emphasis on empiricism - tests. So its the only site that besides various drug forums (where you have to rely on "high credibility forum users" to write info that is not easily found elsewhere) that has information about such substances. Not because most of them are illegal - but because it's so popular and specific that there is a great demand for information sharing but it's not readily available because of its very niche nature (specific/rare). Same goes for the various other specific sites (serial killer info, various electronic hardware hacking etc).
January 9, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 9, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

Best non-profit organization, hands down. They've saved lives and given people comfort with drug use. Ultimately, you cannot stop drug use, but you can promote harm reduction through knowledge.

Thank you Erowid staff.
January 4, 2015

more

January 4, 2015

Erowid gives out an abundance of very good, albeit taboo information, and lets the cool nerdy kids do neat experiments that benefit their brainsouls. The site also has a bitchin' coffee timeline.
January 1, 2015
4 people found this review helpful

more

January 1, 2015
4 people found this review helpful

Most drug information these days are with one goal, to make the violation of freedoms known as the War on Drugs seem good. They ignore the good and exaggerate the bad. Erowid gives the honest truth, doesn't ignore the good or ignore the bad and doesn't overstate either. It is a great resource for people who want the real truth about drugs, especially if they plan on using it and want to hear more than "it's bad".
December 16, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 16, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

There are a lot of on-line "sources of information"- most of which are worse than useless- in other words, the misinformation that they perpetuate actually causes harm- which is much worse than uselessness- which doesn't. This is the kind of service that embodies the Spirit and Strength of America in that it gives honest input from a large cross-section of people-some of whom are eminently qualified to weigh in on topics that are considered by some to be controversial- and lend a sanity to what is often a "wild wild west" of ignorance and conjecture. Of course in the true Spirit of democracy, the proletariat is able to contribute THEIR knowledge ( or ignorance ) of subject matter to be assessed by the collective- a collective that seems to be comprised of a very astute, educated group of FREE THINKERS that are open to the FACT that if given all the facts-honestly- the American People will make the right decisions as to what is allowable and within the strict purview of scientific exploration are willing to put their experiences and knowledge to the ultimate test- the test as to whether or not PEOPLE ARE GENERALLY GOOD and are CURIOUS AS TO THEIR/OUR PLACE IN THE UNIVERSE and to whether or not there is an underlying intelligence that permeates our REALITY- and if this is all just random happenstance- OR IS THERE A PATTERN OR DESIGN THAT GOVERNS THE CONSTRUCTION AND THE PERCEIVED " LAWS OF NATURE" - PERHAPS A POWER OF GOODNESS? THIS SITE MUST REMAIN. THE DAY ITS GONE - THATS THE DAY THAT YOU KNOW THAT AMERICA IS GONE- and the darkness and fear of mandated ignorance rules with the IRON FIST. An IRON FIST THAT CAN EXIST ONLY WHEN THE POWERS THAT BE ARE TOO AFRAID OF THE TRUTH. If you believe in truth and the free expression thereof, then you support this NONPROFIT SITE.
November 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Greetings. In my 8 years of own practice in psychology, i have always dealt solely with truth. The Scandinavian society generally does not have any educated information about any psychoactive nor herb, due to their own fear and, dare i say, ignorance on the subject.

After learning about
Erowid in 2007 my work and further study became much more enriched and efficient since close to all the information on the site is indeed useful. Why is it useful? well

a) Because it is written by people who have learned the art of critical and independent thinking, further more they know how to put forth objective information regardless of other institutions ignorance.

b) Because it is documented, through trip reports, by people who have actually had an experiences with the substances described.
November 25, 2014

more

November 25, 2014

Psychoactives are among my more prevalent interests and nothing has helped me learn and gain very valuable information more than Erowid. It has everything I want to know and more on every imaginable substance and spiritual practice. I love Erowid and I will use it for a very long time.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers