Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
820 Reviews
1234.918295
| 1 ... 3 4 5...82 |
Write A Review
June 8, 2014

more

June 8, 2014

Erowid has helped me educate myself and my friends. All the info you'll ever need on drugs, people associated with drugs, and peoples experience with drugs/combinations of drugs. They expand your knowledge of drugs not only by their effects, but with their chemistry, health warnings, laws, images, and even dosages. Erowid can give you the 'drug talk' for your parents!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more colorful?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 7, 2014

more

June 7, 2014

its like the stories from a god untold.....bloody brilliant!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 7, 2014

more

June 7, 2014

Erowid is the most important place on web where I can find information about experiences and tips for a safety and responsible consume

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no one, it is an amazing Wikipedia

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2014

more

June 7, 2014

Erowid is the Wikipedia of chemicals and substances.
It provides unbiased, clear and complete information.
It helps people be safe.

I've personally met people who benefitted by the site, saved them from taking unknown chemicals and drugs.

I am an upper-medium class
university student, and devote a part of my income to support the site monthly. I believe it deserves much more financing than it has now

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Invest more in web designers to make the site more user-friendly

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 7, 2014

more

June 7, 2014

If it was not for Erowid then I could well be dead rather than typing this.

Three years ago I began experimenting with the use of different psychoactive drugs, I didn't know much about what I was doing, until I found Erowid; Erowid is so informative and through learning by reading up on
substances on Erowid, I have managed to keep myself safe and free from drug abuse/addiction.

Erowid saves & improves lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

I have been using this website for quite a long time to research different psychoactive chemicals. It is a good collaboration of personal information, well documented scientific research, and art relating to the topic. I find it very helpful in some cases in which I need information on different psychoactives. There are a few flaws as far as organization goes, and should always look on expanding this knowledge database. This website is wonderful and helpful overall!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add even more information, try to organize the experience vaults more, promote the art a tad more, and fill out some of the little missing blocks on certain psychoactives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Somewhat badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

I submit reviews like many others giving personal experiences and useful information about drugs and alternative ways of ajusting ones mind. I believe if a person is feeling any discomfort with their current state, they should be free to pursue happiness.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change the format of the site, it is very ineffeicent to browse.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

Very good website! lots of authors and books! helped me allot and referred me some great authors and very usable knowledge!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

May 29, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Coming from a full time college student, this database has proved itself to be invaluable. Not in the way of "Haha yeah, let's see what drugs I can take to get the coolest effects"; rather, it serves a very educational and unbiased source of drug (legal and illegal) information. The articles are well cited and kept up to date accordingly. This proves to be crucial, especially on a college campus in the 21st century, because, if I'm being honest, the usual methods of inebriation via alcohol and marijuana are largely a thing of the past. Now kids are taking all kinds of drugs, expanding out into consumption of synthetic "designer" drugs (2ci, 2cb, n-bome to name a few). With the presence of these research chemicals (rc's) on campus, comes their accompanying side effects and potential health hazards. Erowid always has reliable information on these substances, no matter how recently they've fallen into the hands of the public. I assist in risk management in a Fraternity and have consulted Erowid when making the decision of whether or not it is necessary to request medical intervention. All in all, it is a great site that truly does save lives, albeit indirectly.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not. The website is streamlined and serves its purpose very well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The article "The L.E.S.S. Method: A Measured Approach to Oral Cannabis" mentions how "dangerous" and possible it is to "overdose" when eating cannabis.
It should mention that smoking a joint while effected by Oral Cannabis, will stop the effects of the Oral Cannabis, and the only effect from
then on will be from the smoked joint.
SIMPLE: if you want to stop the experience from Oral Cannabis, smoke some.

Also: there is no mention of the decarboxylation required to activate the THCA to THC.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers