Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
843 Reviews
1234.918155
Write A Review
July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

We are wholesaler of steroid, pain med and hgh product,pm ( andywilson790@gmail.com

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We are wholesaler of steroid, pain med and hgh product,pm ( andywilson790@gmail.com

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

I am in the greatest appreciation for this invaluable resource. The depth of it's contributions cannot be overstated. It's personal stories, attention to 'law' and in depth botanical knowledge are without parallel. Thank you so much for all your work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

As far as I can tell, it's perfect.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 5, 2014

more

July 5, 2014

This service is invaluable in today's society. Erowid bridges the gap between user-generated experiential content and academic content, and delivers it in a package accessible to anyone.

I'm a psychonaut, I have many friends, and have known many friends who use recreational drugs.
Erowid has been my almost exclusive source for drug related information since I began using drugs. I am a bit more scientific about my use than many of my friends were who got me into consciousness play. I researched the hell out of any drug I tried for a while before I tried them, and when I couldn't get my hands on anything new, I'd spend my time on mild substances like cannabis, wine and coffee, slowly perusing the site's incredible number of vaults. I learned about dosage and safety, contraindictions, legal implications, and even got a broad idea of the effects I could expect from a drug through experience reports. I learned the good and bad about a million things I'd never tried, and still haven't. And yet, as the years went by, a friend would tell me about a fun drug fueled night they had coming up, and I would remember something I read on erowid, and pass along the info. Through the education I gave myself through this site, I know without a doubt that I have saved the lives of at least 3 people, besides myself by having just a little extra knowledge.

We don't have to be statistics. Drug use doesn't have to be dangerous. With the proper tools like Erowid, we can end an era of misinformation and disinformation about drugs, and save lives instead of threatening them, or putting them behind bars.

Thank you, Erowid.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fund these guys so they could have a proper staff, catch up on all of the info that needs to be edited and published. The experience reports are backed up by the thousands. There are new substances (and even not so new substances) that don't have vaults yet because they don't have the manpower to put in the hours. We are talking life saving information, especially when it comes to the traiterous world of research chemicals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 4, 2014

more

July 4, 2014

FODENDO GREAT SITE.
It helps me to understand how "drugs" works with facts and experiences.
I've learned A LOT with erowid.com and i really enjoy the time i spend reading this site.
Fun, knowledge and it MIGHT change the way i see life the after i start using psychedelics.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change the interface, it's an old site with old interface. I know that they DO NOT have any profit and web design isn't cheap. But i'm SURE that are web designers that read it and would love to help. Also some NON invasive ads that might be interesting to the reader. Something about events, LEGAL acessories etc.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 4, 2014

more

July 4, 2014

I use this website very much, It lets me know what I could be getting my self in to if I were to take a particular drug.

the most comprehensive drug information site on the web

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

re design the website for easier navigation

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

As a neurobiology major who is deeply interested in psychoactives in their effects on the brain, erowid has been an invaluable source of information for me. It offers large quantities of well written and accurate information, as well as other resources about a wide variety of psychoactive substances. This site has made me more knowledgeable and inspired my research and studies. I don't think there is such a resource like this one out there in the world. Erowid has helped me and many others. This site is truly life changing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to research and contribute more information to this knowledge base.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

Erowid provides invaluable information on psychoactive substances, without hype or judgement. In a time where factual information is difficult to come by on drugs, Erowid fills the need. If our children were taught about drugs using an approach as honest and non-judgmental as Erowid's i'm sure the age of first use of drugs and alcohol would increase.
They are my first resource that I look at when I want some information regarding psychoactive substances.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not one thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 25, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 25, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I cannot think of any other resource that is as well executed and brimming with information. This organization is priceless. Anytime I have a question regarding psychoactive substances (be they legal or illegal), the legislative system, or matters of mind and spirituality, Erowid.org is where I look first! Erowid is second to none!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 25, 2014

more

June 25, 2014

Honestly, I can't think of any other organization in my life that has had a bigger positive impact on me, including schools and national governments. Thank you, Erowid!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spread the word even further about what a great thing they provide.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 23, 2014

more

June 23, 2014

Great website has a great section on mind and spirit. It loves helping people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers