Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
834 Reviews
1234.919665
| 1 ... 3 4 5...83 |
Write A Review
June 23, 2014

more

June 23, 2014

Great website has a great section on mind and spirit. It loves helping people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was introduced to erowid ten years ago as I begàn my college career. Referring to the information clearly presented on the website has help me make life saving decisions regarding my health and the health of my less research oriented friends. As a Comparitive Literature major, erowid also allowed me to understand the nuances of literary drug use, whether with regard the fictional characters to the writers themselves. May erowid exist into future to aid future generations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is a treasure trove of unbiased information. From medicinal to recreational use this site provides information on a multitude of substances and herbs. Some of which includes: Chemistry, health studies, experience reports, use in therapy, spirituality, history and more.

I have used
Erowid to aid myself and those around me in making informed decisions about everything from recreational drug use to prescribed medications. I firmly believe this site has saved lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more educational institutions donate to it and use Erowid as a source of information for learning, as well as contribute more studies to its vaults.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I have used his site to educate myself on the substances i am taking. It's been very informative and educational to me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 14, 2014

more

June 14, 2014

Erowid is the best site that I have ever found. The information that they give is true. They are very careful, letting you know what works, and insorming you of the various dangers with different drugs. They tell it like it is, making sure that you can become an informed user. As I said, they are the best.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not do a single blessed thing. If it broke, don't fix it. If it ain't fixed don't broke it. Ha Ha Ha!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

Wonderful. This is badly needed drug harm reduction. Substances that humans have taken for as long as humans have existed are still being experimented with but there is no tribal knowledge left to provide proper context and safety measures, however in the age of the internet there is no excuse to have ignorance towards your drug use, this is where Erowid comes in. I am fascinated by the collection of research and grateful for the trip reports. It is absolutely necessary what they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I need a like and dislike function for trip reports or someway to criticize poor writing or poor details so that people come back and get there trip details more specific, sometimes dose to body weight isn't clear for example

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

Erwoids is truly more than just a handful of help, it's many lifetimes of experiences that should not be taken for granted, but rather be well respected and seen for what it really is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

One of the most valuable sources of information I have come across. If you have an interest in consciousness, from pharmacological impacts of chemical compounds to breathing and dancing, you will find something that interests you on erowid. The site is very well organized, and it even has a bunch of great articles by people like Terence McKenna that will keep you entertained when bored. I personally enjoy reading about other users experiences with compounds, and feel this alone makes erowid a site worth checking out

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

Excelente espacio virtual que ha logrado reunir una de las más completas bases de datos acerca del tema psicofarmacos, desde múltiples ámbitos, desde el legal como el espiritual y psiquiátrico.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

As a graduated Biochemist and an amateur alcaloid researcher, the information provided by Erowid has been of great value. The web site not only showcases information difficult to find anywhere else, but also has a large number of testimonies and reviews writen by the users of the site.
It is
a fundamental reference for the safe use of entheogens, alcaloids, and psychotropic substances in general. If everyone using this kind of material was responsible enough to visit Erowid before experimenting with themselves, the number of accidents in this field would decrease significantly.

This website is one of the best in the internet, and surely THE BEST in its subject matter.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add ethnobotanical refferences to the general description of the different substances

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers