Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
829 Reviews
1234.919185
| 1 ... 3 4 5...83 |
Write A Review
June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

Wonderful. This is badly needed drug harm reduction. Substances that humans have taken for as long as humans have existed are still being experimented with but there is no tribal knowledge left to provide proper context and safety measures, however in the age of the internet there is no excuse to have ignorance towards your drug use, this is where Erowid comes in. I am fascinated by the collection of research and grateful for the trip reports. It is absolutely necessary what they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I need a like and dislike function for trip reports or someway to criticize poor writing or poor details so that people come back and get there trip details more specific, sometimes dose to body weight isn't clear for example

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

Erwoids is truly more than just a handful of help, it's many lifetimes of experiences that should not be taken for granted, but rather be well respected and seen for what it really is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

One of the most valuable sources of information I have come across. If you have an interest in consciousness, from pharmacological impacts of chemical compounds to breathing and dancing, you will find something that interests you on erowid. The site is very well organized, and it even has a bunch of great articles by people like Terence McKenna that will keep you entertained when bored. I personally enjoy reading about other users experiences with compounds, and feel this alone makes erowid a site worth checking out

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

Excelente espacio virtual que ha logrado reunir una de las más completas bases de datos acerca del tema psicofarmacos, desde múltiples ámbitos, desde el legal como el espiritual y psiquiátrico.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

As a graduated Biochemist and an amateur alcaloid researcher, the information provided by Erowid has been of great value. The web site not only showcases information difficult to find anywhere else, but also has a large number of testimonies and reviews writen by the users of the site.
It is
a fundamental reference for the safe use of entheogens, alcaloids, and psychotropic substances in general. If everyone using this kind of material was responsible enough to visit Erowid before experimenting with themselves, the number of accidents in this field would decrease significantly.

This website is one of the best in the internet, and surely THE BEST in its subject matter.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add ethnobotanical refferences to the general description of the different substances

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

Erowid really is a great site. All I used to know about drugs was what propaganda for anti-drug campaigns said and honest documentaries from Discovery and National Geographic. I know so much more thanks to Erowid. They tell it like it is about all drugs imaginable. They're not condoning or condemning drug use. They're just putting the knowledge and information out there and they allow visitors to tell their true stories of drug use. Erowid really is a great site. Erowid and Wikipedia are the two sites I use the most when I'm interested in learning about anything.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe make a Youtube channel to help spread drug awareness and the responsible use of drugs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

Just wanted to say as a Luciferian Mason and high level Illuminatus find this site incredible just incredible in it's content spiritual physical chemistry laws what doesn't this site offer I'd like to personally think all involved in helping make a better world.
http://www.gematrix.org/?word=Zachary+James+Carr+
http://www.gematrix.org/?word=zachary+james+carr+media+architect&view_rude=on
Those last two links are for occultists

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire me for religious and political help ie literally changing multiple world laws through greater influence

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 8, 2014

more

June 8, 2014

It's one of my favorite sites on the internet. It has the most reliable information on any kind of drugs that I can ask for. This kind of sites are the ones that really add something to the internet.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe I'd change the design of the site, to make it more "up to date". But it's just aesthetics.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 8, 2014

more

June 8, 2014

EROWID is the ultimate library explaining and understanding the pro/con's of Drugs. Humanity's fear of knowing the real effects of Drugs has to come to an end. Educate ourselves and we can surely avoid death rates. Drugs are all around us anyway. Help yourself and others by knowing the positive and negative effects of Drugs. Thanks to EROWID for an organized and simple library of knowledge on every Drug! By the way, Alcohol is a Drug and probably the worst legal Drug ever. For anyone that thinks Drugs only come in capsules and pills.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create more merchandize. Long sleeves, t-shirts, etc. Thanks for reading.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 8, 2014

more

June 8, 2014

Erowid has helped me educate myself and my friends. All the info you'll ever need on drugs, people associated with drugs, and peoples experience with drugs/combinations of drugs. They expand your knowledge of drugs not only by their effects, but with their chemistry, health warnings, laws, images, and even dosages. Erowid can give you the 'drug talk' for your parents!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more colorful?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers