Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
829 Reviews
1234.919185
| 1 ... 38 39 40...83 |
Write A Review
October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

A wonderful resource library! Vast amounts of articles on research.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Erowid provides the information necessary for all psychoactives. The forum section also displays various experiences that are useful to compare, and put your future endeavor in context.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Erowid is the best maintained and most helpful site of its class. Research that I have done through Erowid has influenced me considerably. I think that it is incredibly important that someone shares this kind of information and Erowid steps up and does it

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Work on a modern UI

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I came across erotic a few months ago when I was doing some research on psychedelics and anxiety. The vast amount of unbiased information was an incredible treasure trove. Up to that point it had been hard to find something that was both unbiased and easy to understand. This site is invaluable because of it neutrality and the information that it holds.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

This site provides extremely useful information on all psychoactive substances you could imagine, and then some more. This site helped me understand what I was going through, and the ways the substance worked on my brain. I believe the large amount of unbiased information directed towards anyone can help someone kick a habit, on top of educating them on the chemistry, history, mechanisms of action, and use or cessation of the substance, to make everyone in substance abusing situations safer, and better educated.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create forums for the site.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I became aware of the erowid site about 15 or 16 years ago. I've used the site over the years for personal information as well as research material for various school projects. I have recommended this site to everyone I know who wants/needs drug information and will continue to do so.

I am
currently writing a new Harm Reduction Manual as the current information out there in my area is severely lacking in information that i feel is relevant. I plan on using quite a bit of information from erowid's vaults and will of course source everything that I use.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

some friends recommended the erowid website to me about 2 years ago, after i discovered marijuana and tobacco, and expressed my scientific interest in the effects of other entheogenic substances such as lsd, peyote, psilocybin, etc. through reading other often- times anonymous reports and experiences (with carying levels of clarity and language skills), i am now more able to clarify my experience with more colorful explanations than "it felt good". i find this database of information to be most useful in determining my threshold of tolerance, learning about dangerous mindstates and combinations, and furthering my self-confidence in exploring safely and with minimal harm to myself and my circles of influence. whilst i am without funds to support this wonderful addition to humanity, i plan on making contributions to further empowerment to the people outside of the clinical trials of the western medical institutional model. kudos!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

if i were to raise the bar higher, i would ask the people writing to help clarify their backgrounds and past experiences a bit more, to allow a more indepth study of the individual in context with the reported experiences. plus, who doesn't like a good story wth plot development?

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Truth and simplicity is the highest mark I give to the disappearing knowledge in our world.Thankyou Erowid,I wish I could explore the world to find what your site might be missing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it mandatory reading for schools.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I discovered Erowid about 8 years ago while doing some investigation into new drugs I had heard about from friends. I was really impressed with the treasure trove of useful, non-biased information about all-manner of substances which are out of the mainstream. In a world where misinformation/lack of information about the new types of drugs that are available can mean the difference between life & death, Erowid's extensive vault of data (both clinical & anecdotal) are invaluable. I personally find the Erowid Experience Vault to be an incredible collection of personal drug use stories. They range from the triumphant to near death nightmares and really showcase the appeal and real dangers of drug use in a very relatable way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spend some money on re-organizing the information to be more easily searchable. Sometimes finding things takes a little creativity. Also perhaps make a forum for site users to interact more like drugs-forum does. Build more of a community rather than just being a resource. Also actively seek out more experience reports.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I've always been interested in psychedelics, and, well, drugs in general. I discovered Erowid on accident while looking for experience stories, and the expansive database for the specific drugs I was interested in (LSD, psilocybe mushrooms, and DMT) helped me understand what to expect from these amazing substances. I use it to read experience stories on drugs I would never try, namely the highly addictive opiates, so I could understand what they would be like, and I am very pleased with the site.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The site UI could be modernized :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers