Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
758 Reviews
1234.918215
| 1 ... 38 39 40...76 |
Write A Review
December 19, 2012

more

December 19, 2012

it honestly is a stormy fealing 42 terance and sandy allen #1tothepowerofx(written by dj allen wrench).

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid.org, I believe, is one of the most clear examples of 'knowledge is power'. Through it's tremendous archives of research, both anecdotal and scientific, it has likely saved thousands of lives and empowered many. It can be a valuable tool for teachers, parents, politicians, drug users, drug abusers, and those just curious. It is a free service that is unparalleled by anything else on the internet, it could be compared to a more specialized Wikipedia or WebMD.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 18, 2012

more

December 18, 2012

Very informative and useful database. Objectively informs the public about the risks of psychoactive substances with a focus on harm reduction.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 4, 2012

more

December 4, 2012

I've always been interested in chemistry, drugs and the like and all sorts of things involving the use of psychoactives. Erowid, since I was starting high school, has always been my source for meaningful, intellectual and insightful information on drugs and their use. It would be a real shame if anything were ever to happen to Erowid like it getting shut down or whatever. Now i'm in college, over and done with my personal drug issues, but I still intend to help the world some day, I want to help fellow addicts out of their ruts because of bad information they got when they were younger. I sincerely think Erowid saved my and some of my friend's lives a few times when we found out through the site that taking one thing with another was deadly or situations where dosing was unclear. Erowid is the reason I'm getting a good grade in my psychology class right now lol. I'm doing a powerpoint on addiction and drugs in general, and Erowid has given ALL the information I need. What i love is the information isn't just from once source (well technically......i know) but it's all brought in from outside and from actual people using these chemicals. It's really great for there to be a place online where people can share their experiences with psychoactives without Big Brother coming down and putting cuffs on em for exploring their own mind. Makes you wonder what kind of society America is trying to be. I love my country tho. bnauinauiphua off topic. Anyway, Erowid rocks. Keep it up.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is almost always objective in its regards to substances and their usage. They do not necessarily advocate the drugs, but simply understand that people do them and that the experience will be better if you understand the risks, effects, and possibilities. Erowid has probably saved lives in this manner.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

One of the most valuable resources to be found online. Deeply grateful for the balanced and informed insights into psycho pharmacology and the human experience.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

A fabulous website. Deep gratitude to all at Erowid. The only organization that I give donation to. Million Thanks!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

Erowid is an absolutely invaluable source of information. I use it every time I am prescribed a new medication. The substance experiences submitted are anecdotal, true, but they are also free of the kind profit-driven bias found in the 'information' sheet handed out by the pharmacy, or included with the packaging. I've learned more about side effects and atypical response here than anywhere else, and that knowledge came in very handy recently, when I experienced a number of 'unusual' side effects using prescribed ADHD medication. It gave me the confidence to insist I be taken seriously, knowing there were other people out there having similar experiences, instead of being brushed off with the 'well, thats kinda rare...' hairy eyeball treatment one is usually given by harried doctors when reporting an unusual effect. I pressed my case, was taken seriously, and it saved my life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

I can't overstate my gratitude toward the people at Erowid for their tireless pursuit of unbiased drug information. Though I initially came to Erowid only for the experience reports, further exploration of the site has revealed more content than I could ever hope to digest.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have spent many hours on this site. It has informed me a great deal about many drugs. I have actually used this site to do reports on drugs in school. I have read trip reports to let me determine what i will and will not do. This is my absolute favorite site and would be quite upset if it was removed. Thank you erowid.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers