Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
839 Reviews
1234.920145
| 1 ... 38 39 40...84 |
Write A Review
October 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been reading Erowid articles in order to better understand the pharmacology of psychedlic drugs and have consistently been amazed at the quality and quantity of resources to be found on this website.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

I like to do drugs. What can I say? All I know is that from the very first day I wondered what I was getting into before I first smoked weed, Erowid was with me every step of the way. They are a harm reduction website geared towards giving people a balanced perspective on the effects of psychoactives. Erowid has certainly saved my life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes necessary.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

Mescaline has protected and assured me safety in many potentially dangerous situations! EDUCATION OF MEDICINE HAS NEVER BEEN MORE RELIABLE! Brilliant Easy and Powerful. Great site!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

develop a smell machine so everyone could smell what they are looking at...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

The volume of information available at Erowid is unequaled elsewhere. If Erowid hadn't been there to help me prepare when I started experimenting with psychedelics years ago, my adventures could have gone much worse.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

Erowid has helped me live life to the fullest by giving me a place where I can easily research anything before I put it into my body. It has dramatically changed my life for the better and I have never found a website as useful as erowid.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

Erowid has undoubtedly helped me skim through research on psychoactive substances faster than any other website I've been to. Instead of going to Google, I instantly check Erowid when searching for information on different types of "Vaults," as the site so titled. I love how unbiased the data collection is, and how easy it is to navigate the website. There are great features to Erowid, clear details on whatever you're searching for, and more to discover than you could possibly imagine. Often I visit the site in search of an answer, learning more than I was looking for. This website not only helped me, it helped me grow.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

Erowid is by far the most useful and informative website I have ever visited concerning psychoactive substances. It is invaluable to me that they provide everything you need to know: How to be safe, know exactly what you are taking, what to look out for, how the use of said substances might affect a person instantly and with use over time, and of course the reports on drugs from people who have taken them and can tell you firsthand what they experienced. Erowid is not biased in any way, they simply give you warnings, dosage and plateaus, preparations, and experiences from others to help you in making your own decisions.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

Erowid has been invaluable in aiding my study of psychoactive substances for personal exploration. Given the heavily biased nature of drug-information on government websites, many remain uninformed and make potentially life-threatening decisions in the use of psychoactives. Thus, Erowid provides a vital public service in hosting scientifically sound data on a vast array of substances. Furthermore, the organisation promotes tenets of peace, love, unity, and respect - values we should all strive to uphold. Simply put, Erowid saves lives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Erowid is such an incredible, complete, and useful website, that I don't believe I could ever effectively put into words what an amazing and extremely fascinating resource it is. I am always astonished about how well the site is put together, and I am always being surprised by all of the wonderful variety of services and information that can be found there.

It's like an encyclopedia for anything from scientific research papers to historical or classical writings on a vast of array of subjects that have to do with psychoactive chemicals and/or spirituality among other things. There is a lot of good public safety information as well. I can say that reading on this site alone has influenced what I want to do in life and why. I highly recommend everyone to utilize this website, it is full of important information, and a bit of research can clear up many confusions, illusions, and questions one may have about particular subjects, such as about a specific drug. All should know about this resource.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The search engine, as well as a few articles are a bit outdated or ineffective. However, some practice with the search tool can clear up most problems, and some good ol' fashion cross referencing (most of which can be done in the same site) can also bring to light good information.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

It has been a great source of information, which was packaged in a way that was easy for me to understand.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow users to submit information to provide useful infographics

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers