Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
820 Reviews
1234.918295
| 1 ... 38 39 40...82 |
Write A Review
October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I discovered Erowid about 8 years ago while doing some investigation into new drugs I had heard about from friends. I was really impressed with the treasure trove of useful, non-biased information about all-manner of substances which are out of the mainstream. In a world where misinformation/lack of information about the new types of drugs that are available can mean the difference between life & death, Erowid's extensive vault of data (both clinical & anecdotal) are invaluable. I personally find the Erowid Experience Vault to be an incredible collection of personal drug use stories. They range from the triumphant to near death nightmares and really showcase the appeal and real dangers of drug use in a very relatable way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spend some money on re-organizing the information to be more easily searchable. Sometimes finding things takes a little creativity. Also perhaps make a forum for site users to interact more like drugs-forum does. Build more of a community rather than just being a resource. Also actively seek out more experience reports.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I've always been interested in psychedelics, and, well, drugs in general. I discovered Erowid on accident while looking for experience stories, and the expansive database for the specific drugs I was interested in (LSD, psilocybe mushrooms, and DMT) helped me understand what to expect from these amazing substances. I use it to read experience stories on drugs I would never try, namely the highly addictive opiates, so I could understand what they would be like, and I am very pleased with the site.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The site UI could be modernized :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I found Ewoid about a year ago and I only use it because its reliable and i can trust what im reading

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

dont change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I discovered Erowid 10 years ago. Sinse then, Erowid has been my one and only reliable source of info in this field. Here you will find everything you "need", and should"want" to know; concerning the information provided. I always recommend Erowid to my associates, because learning this information will save your life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise on other domains to better help those out, who are unaware of the dangers that Erowid has stopped many of people from falling in to.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

This is the best site iv ever used, it has everything I could ever ask for and has expended my knowledge greatly! I recomend it to all my worth pals

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put more experiences on this site other then that its perfect

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Before i bettered my spiritual self through the use of various psychoactive substances, erowid was my teacher about how to be safe and smart about my use of these substances. It is a wonderful website that serves to show us more about our brain then we ever could've imagined. Its a fantastic starting point for upcoming psychonaughts and explorers of conciousness.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

put more substances in the encyclopedia of chemicals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

Definitely the best information database that there is out there!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The accuracy, objectivity and usefulness of the information available on Erowid far exceeds that of any other drug information site I have ever came across. As somebody with a reasonable amount of experiences taking psychoactive drugs in recreational, research and exploratory capacities, my increased awareness and knowledge (therefore safety) has been expanded immeasurably due to this wonderful organisation.

If this level of expertise, information and knowledge was more widespread among the general public then the myths and misinformation surrounding drugs would all but disappear.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase its visibility and raise public awareness for the Erowid vaults as impartial, accurate and important sources of information on drugs as it far outstrips other allegedly "objective" drug education sites and sources, on the internet or otherwise.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

Reviewing Erowid and tweaking the story so my personal experience colors my review, I defer such a task to a time when my preperation us suffucient for productive involvement by you, the reader, and by me, the contributor. But Erowid has a huge amount of useful resourceful data unlikely to be found elswhere in a ocmphrehensive and onest presentation. This is an excellent web site and it is obvious the care and hard work which keeps this site such a wonderful resource to all persons if or if not the individual is directly influenced by drugs. My learned opinion!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 24, 2012

Erowid brings INFORMATION: it is very important to have Information in a field with a lot of misjudgment and desinformation, because information prevents damnage. Erwowid brings KNOWLEDGE: you can get... more

September 19, 2013

reliable information fully accessible to everybody.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2012

Erowid brings INFORMATION: it is very important to have Information in a field with a lot of misjudgment and desinformation, because information prevents damnage. Erwowid brings KNOWLEDGE: you can get knowledge of high quality. Erowid helps to increase our awareness in a field where too few serious sources exists. When I have a question from a client I can go to Erowids Homepage and look for examples, explanations. Erowid has also international impact and sources.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers