Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
758 Reviews
1234.918215
| 1 ... 37 38 39...76 |
Write A Review
January 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Anyone with an interest in the effects of organic chemical compounds on the human body and especially the psychological effects of psychoactive chemicals on the human brain and mind will find no finer repository of reliable and accurate information. Over the many years I have had cause to refer to the annals of Erowid I have seen this priceless source of information grow to encompass all that is relative in the chemical/human/psyche relationship and it's enlightening avenues have given me many new directions for research, experimentation and diagnosis.
Especially useful are the personal testimonies and experiences of users of any given compound. These user experiences have proved so usefull and insightfull over the years that scientific methodology in the practice of analytical psychology has been improved, redesigned and streamlined as a result of the wealth of freely accessable true and honest testimony built up by Erowid. It is a unique and valuable resource.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2002

January 23, 2013

more

January 23, 2013

Excellent, expansive, and unique resource for information on legal and illegal mind-altering substances. I know of no other resource on the internet or elsewhere with the type of quality information available on Erowid.

The community of contributors is largely serious and supportive,
though there are also unreliable though well-intentioned contributors as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 9, 2013

more

January 9, 2013

As a health professional, I advise anyone with questions about the effects, the experiences, and decision making to read Erowid. It has a lot of great information about the real world, and the real truth concerning drugs. The pictures are excellent, accurate, and professionally done.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 5, 2013

more

January 5, 2013

I have been using Erowid for many years now. At the moment I am learning the effects of various plants for natural healing versus pills and the like. I learn something new every time I visit. I evolved from using chemicals in my twenties to more from the earth now that I'm 35 and past the discovery stages of development. This site is nescessary for useful information others won't publish. This site kept me safe and informed when there was nowhere else to go. Now that I have chronic pain from years of labor jobs with a serious vehicle accident thrown in the mix a year ago it continues to aid my research. I plan on donating to the site in the near future to give back to such a great organization. Thank you for everything you have done in the past and into the future Erowid.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 3, 2013

more

January 3, 2013

Excellent resource. Always been my go-to for getting straight information about certain chemicals.
Good work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 3, 2013

more

January 3, 2013

This is the place for me to find out about psychoactives. It has not only great quantitative data and suggestions, but also deepening anecdotal/empirical experiences and experiments.

For me Erowid is not only useful acutely, but, even more importantly, as a guardian and organizer of
entheogenical knowledge and experiences for the benefit of the whole of humanity's future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 30, 2012

more

December 30, 2012

I was born with Inattentive ADHD, central auditory processing, and mild dyspraxia. For me, coffee - caffeine compounds (Tirend, NoDoz - 100 mg caffeine/other ingredients) work better than Ritalin, Dexedrine, Adderall, Vyvanse, etc. for my Inattentive ADHD. I am also extremely sensitive to a few (not all) food additives such as the artificial sweetener, sodium saccharin, and the artificial color, Yellow No. 5 - tartrazine. I believe in full disclosure ingredient labeling for both FDA approved medicines and foods. X-ref: http://health.groups.yahoo.com/group/ADHD_Bulletin_Board/ http://health.groups.yahoo.com/group/Tartrazine_and_ADHD/ Modern Nutrition Discussion Group
http://health.groups.yahoo.com/group/constructional_apraxia-dyspraxia/ Gross
and fine motor control, body balance, crossing the midline of the body,
apraxia, dyspraxia, dysmetria, etc. Thank you for the information available/discussions available at Erowid.org. Charles Thomas Wild, ADHD author - How To (1981) and Best Way (1983) books - http://health.groups.yahoo.com/group/C_Thomas_Wild_and_ADHD/ X-ref: Awakenings movie (1990); Limitless movie (2011). Concepts: paying attention, concentration, attention span, sustained attention, memory, neurology, ADHD, brain concussions, repeated sports concussions, etc. Key book: How To Cure Hyperactivity (paperback book) about Inattentive ADHD (1981) by C. Thomas Wild with Anita Uhl Brothers, M.D.: Caffeine (Tirend, NoDoz) works for some with ADHD; food additives need better labels - a true story.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 24, 2012

more

December 24, 2012

Erowid is a really great place to find information about very many things. I have used it motsly to get information about drugs, and there is very usefull information about almost every drug. I know Erowid have saved life, in fact, it have saved my friends life, cuz ells he would take overdose

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 23, 2012

more

December 23, 2012

I think Erowid is great service that more people should know about. It offers a place where people can go to learn the truth about drugs before trying them. Erowid has no agenda other then to inform people to make wise decisions with their minds and bodies. Erowid respects everyone's free choices and aims to provide people with the information necessary to make those choices. Some of Erowid's documents are outdated and in need of updates (such as the cannabis smoking guide), but all in all, Erowid provides a great service free of charge.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 19, 2012

more

December 19, 2012

Extremely good resource for unbiased information, which you are unlikely to get from the media or a government sponsored organization. Sourced, frequently updated, and well organized.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers