Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
856 Reviews
1234.918225
Write A Review
October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

This website has literally been the most useful site i have used. It gives information that is not propoganda on either side of the drug war. Every time i want to try a aubstance, i ALWAYS research it on erowid. Also, it has useful experience reports for near every substance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

A very useful, thorougher and non-biased source of information. Information is given for both good and bad effects of the substances that are covered. Information is well referenced whenever possible, as well as individual experience reports being available. This organisation has saved me a lot of time but putting all the information that I could want/need in one place, and doing so in a manner that I can consistently trust.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allowing the organisation to do more research on the substances covered would be extremely helpful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

I run a directory of jails, prisons and rehabs and I have gotten tons of quality information from Erowid. You can tell they put a lot of work into building their database. Very helpful!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

This site is around since 1995. I first found out about it around 98. Even then it already had an impressive amount of information on its topic, accumulating impartially information from all sides. It is centered around substances that affect states of mind, but it does not promote or mystify anything - it actually shows how to recognize something, what the law says about it, what research says about it, how different cultures face it, and the forums have grown to become an incredible resource of anedoctal accounts from users since it has been accumulating them for so long.
I give it 5 stars without thinking twice.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I just think the site is a little difficult to navigate from the splash screen (as in I have to dig around for a while to find something).

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Who hasn't heard of this site by now? Extremely useful and resourceful, great website!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This website has detailed accounts of all the drugs. Anytime I need to know about something new, the information is there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Erowid is one of the most important websites around and it is vital that it gets the recognition it deserves. It offers truthful information concerning not only drugs, but spirituality and nature. Everyone needs to know about erowid, as it offers more benefits and honesty than any government funded website. It is interesting, educational and straight to the point.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

This website offers incredible amounts of unbiased, helpful information on any substance one might be interested in. has been a help to me personally in getting informed about these substances, and helped me make educated choices about their use. This to me seems like a more efficient system of drug education than the current policies.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more articles and expand donation base, as they deserve more credit for their efforts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

This website is really really freaking awesome. Especially the experiences part of every drug out there. Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart to whoever is maintaining & adding additional info to the site !

From Asia, Singapore, Nesshie.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none. it's perfect.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Excellent website. I have used it for many years and has always been a source of accurate information and entertaining experiences.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Update the website a little - it has been the same for as long as I can remember (however, i would say this due to being a web developer). Other than that i would change nothing - keep up the good work :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers