Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
888 Reviews
1234.921175
Write A Review
October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

Erowid provides a service unlike any other. It is a database containing both peer reviewed scholarly articles and novel experiences by users in order to provide a frame of reference for any individual looking to learn more about a particular substance. Because Erowid allows users to submit their own experiences alongside professionally documented articles it presents a much more complete view of the world of drugs. It has certainly afforded the knowledge to avoid certain things while experimenting with certain others, and has raised the awareness of my peers who are not inclined to partake in the substances themselves.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire researchers to fill in some of the holes in Erowid's data.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

Erowid is the best source for unbiased, accurate information about psychoactive substances anywhere. It is instrumental in improving global harm reduction amidst politically motivated scare-tactics and criminal prosecutions of drug users. The information it provides about dosage, effects and time course allows for responsible substance use and adequate precautions.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

The information contained in this site is the kind of information that every human being that lives in this planet needs to read. If these information was given to every person on the world there would be less drug problems.
I found erowid by curiosity on google, and I found a treasure of
information.
I didn't even imagined there were so many psychoactive substances, and erowid teached me about bad consequences, effects, availability, experiences, and even positive consequences of most of the psychoactive substances contained in the site. Teachers, tv and government tell us drugs are bad and they will ruin your life, but which drugs? how?
Erowid tells the real information, it is not in favor of the drugs but not this against them neither, it just tells the truth
Erowid is the only site that has a neutral point of view of the drugs, and the only one that has the biggest database of drug information, for free and for everyone, so anyone can access this information.
Drugs are all around us, even in our kitchen or in our garden, and everyone should have the right to know about the truth of these substances.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Update some of the details of some substances which seem a bit outdated

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

Erowid cares.....
Erowid has without a doubt helped thousands if not more people. It promotes safe drug use and exploring consciousness. The only place I go to when experimenting or wanting to learn about different compounds and chemicals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Re-organize the site for easier searching, easier navigation to different sections of a specific drug. Have some events throughout the year.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

As a radical thinker, erowid has empowered me with the tools necessary to explore conciousness, which is undeniably important in an unconscious society.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Motivate users to make trip reports, possibly open them to discussion/criticism.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

The organization's mission is actually a good one, promoting safe drug use. They are doing a great service for anyone looking for a psychedelic experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

I began to realise the magnitude of drug information on Erowid, when each Google search for drug information always yielded numerous results stemming from Erowid, more it seemed than any other site. I was probably 18 at the time, and it was then that I started studying in greater detail. I'm 26 now, and I've found that Erowid is often a one-stop shop for information, but I include links to papers elsewhere within that claim.

If you want to take what you take seriously and gain further insight, then you can probably find the information you need on Erowid, barring perhaps, very rarely seen/ used drugs and new research chemicals. That isn't really Erowid's fault though, because the information on those chemicals don't exist!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Flag up important concepts in Chemistry and Biology, perhaps hyperlinked within their relevant places in pages e.g. I was reading up on MPA, and there was a paper toward the end concerning metabolites, with proper methods, and I'm not a Degree-level chemist, so I don't understand the significance of these chemicals and why they're used. It would be great to see links to explanations to fill that gap. Approved, concise sites all hyperlinked within the framework would be excellent.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more


1 previous review
August 24, 2012

Erowid represents an unprecedented documentation of the complex relationship between humans and psycho-actives. In terms of unbiased factuality, Erowid blazes the trail when it comes to social destig... more

October 27, 2013

Indispensable information for any person interested in psychoactive drugs. Though information is offered, wisdom too is found throughout this website. I have shared this source of insight with many friends and family. It's just so intriguing. So many people are being helped by using this sprawling resource. People will never stop doing this, it's not because people are evil, it's because we want to go so much further than where we are and look to these tools for healing and inspiration. Erowid encourages the exploration of the self, the mind, the spirit, celebrating sovereignty of our body and mind. ♡♡♡

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This organization makes changes...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 24, 2012

Erowid represents an unprecedented documentation of the complex relationship between humans and psycho-actives. In terms of unbiased factuality, Erowid blazes the trail when it comes to social destigmatization of the human/psychoactive relationship that predates written record. As more and more lucid scientific research is done in these areas, a vocabulary for describing and understanding these substances is slowly beginning to emerge in the main-stream meme stream. I personally have found Erowid to be a indispensable resource for personal informing and believe it to be a truly one-of-a-kind organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

i have been using erowids for 7 years and it is the best thing out there. it has made me a better person. i believe in erowids and i hope to see erowids keep growing and keep the music scene and all scenes safe for people who choose to dablle with chemicals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

This information provided by Erowid Has saved my life in the past, subjective information that is provided nowhere else.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers