Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
880 Reviews
1234.920455
Write A Review
October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

i have been using erowids for 7 years and it is the best thing out there. it has made me a better person. i believe in erowids and i hope to see erowids keep growing and keep the music scene and all scenes safe for people who choose to dablle with chemicals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

This information provided by Erowid Has saved my life in the past, subjective information that is provided nowhere else.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

Erowid has become something of a second home to me in the last few weeks.
A vast well of information on the human mind and body, a resource tool. A feel a great sense of connection. Reading other users experiences and stories. Without erowid I firmly believe the world would be a worse place in
some capacity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

Erowid is one of the best resources available on the web, with strong hard science alongside objective experiential reviews and makes it the leading database for anyone wanting to learn about entheogens, their sources, preparation and range of effects.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none - i would like it to grow and continue to increase its database

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am a Certified Specialist in Poison Information and work for a state Poison Control Center. I have used your sight many times to educate myself and my colleagues on the newest trends and reports. It is very difficult to obtain this type of information and we find it EXTREMELY useful in helping to save lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I first discovered Erowid after being referred to a site from a friend who wanted to educate me on some substances he was researching during his years in college. My initial impression of Erowid was quite profound. There is vast information on just about every substance that is cycled through the world today. Everything you can think of from cannabis and DXM to DMT and LSD. Erowid is definitely a very credible site because of it's popular "Experience Vault" where people explain there experiences very profoundly in great detail. I believe Erowid can be used to educate the general public on a vast variety of substances and prevent people from using hard substances that are potentially lethal for those who partake which in the end saves lives. Erowid is my go-to information center for all my researching needs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Updating different navigation tools within the site so it is more organized and information can be found in a much faster and efficient means.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is one of the most important collections of health information on the web. On one site, you can find references to scientific periodicals, books, other websites, and anecdotes about nearly any drug. The website is very easy to navigate and content is sorted and summarized very well. This was invaluable to me when I finally sought help for depression but wanted to know if the drugs my doctor was telling me to take were safe. Thank you so much Erowid!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give it more money and help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is one of few impartial resources for typically taboo information. I believe it has done more to keep me off dangerous drugs as a teenager than any other organizations in the US, including AA and the CA education system. Erowid is amazing for its seriousness and its reliability. I don't know what I would do without it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Erowid's simple website format is great. I wouldn't try to overhaul it. That being said, it could use a better navigation system. Some pages will come up in a search, but I won't be able to find them from other places on the website.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

Erowid has been providing valuable information and keeping me safe for well over a decade. I first encountered the site as a highschool student around 2000 and I still check it for important information 13 years later. With so much bad information available it is very helpful to have a trusted source that I can count on.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This site is PRICELESS. It's akin to the IMDB of drugs. The twenty-teens have been riddled not only with dangerous imitation-drugs, but also with misinformation about them. News stories are popping up every day about people flinging themselves blindly into a situation where they're given an impure, harmful substance. Death, crime, and harm to the psyche can result from this. Erowid is the cutting-edge education we need. Not only does it have information and personal accounts about almost every single psychoactive substance, illegal and legal, that is catalogued, it also has the minutest details about dosage and effects of each. As an infrequent but intense psychedelic user, I am continually looking to Erowid for these specifics, and have used it numerous times to put wayward drug-users on the right path toward education about what they're taking. It also comes in handy to settle arguments amongst us amateur psychopharmacologists. A million thanks! Without this site, millions would be in the dark, unilluminated.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Perhaps have more information gathered about harmful imitations. But I understand that there isn't a lot of information available and no one wants to do field research.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers