Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
864 Reviews
1234.918985
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The best, many times there would be disputes with friends over some source of a perception change or various hallucinogenic material and this is the most helpful source in my mind.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More accreditation as a reputable source.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Erowid's extensive and unbiased databases host a tremendous wealth of information that has proven to be indispensable to not only me but no doubt thousands of others in making informed choices about what tjeu put into their bodies and how to use these drugs as useful tools. Erowid follows a constructive approach to drug education, actually informing anyone about drugs rather than following the typical propaganda model of misinforming citizens, which leads to nothing but misuse, abuse and health issues. With its easily accessible layout and the wealth of experiences posted by users, Erowid is a truly amazing non-profit that deserves far more publicity and recognition so we can all live better.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Tell more people about Erowid and provide education services in person, helping and teaching people on the ground

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Erowid is a truly outstanding nonprofit for the unique services they provide to the general public. By providing an extensive, impartial database on virtually every drug known to mankind, they give people the opportunity to make safe, informed decisions about both prescription and recreational drug use. In this ever more turbulent sea of modern life, misinformation plagues society, from unreliable sources like gossip and less reputable websites, to trusted entities such as a government that wishes to keep the masses in the dark, or a doctor with allegiances to specific prescriptions. I first came across Erowid when researching ADD medication in middle school, and it has been the single most useful internet database I have ever come across.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only improvements that I could envision being made to Erowid are more funding, more publicity, and more contributions by civilians with drug experiences and advice to share, as well as the involvement of scientists and doctors against the war on drugs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

A very helpful tool in harm reduction and education. This site saves lives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

When I hear "harm reduction programs" I immediately think of Erowid. We live in a world where the news and the media make unfounded claims about whichever drug they want, i.e. mistakingly calling LSD whatever comes in blotter paper. Erowid helps to reduce that, providing useful, truthful information, as well as links to scientific studies, experience reports (anecdotal) and other information/harm reduction sites. This is a really useful tool for responsable people that want information on what they're getting into, and should be promoted.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Little by little, make it available in many other languages, using the help of volunteer collaborators.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I think access to the ressources of erowid can decide between life and death in regard to users. Because one can educate oneself previous to exposure to drugs, one is more likely to decide informed. This is obviously healthy.

Despite the fact that ressources on this topic are highly
important to humankind, they are regarded as societal taboo; they contain bogus science and are tainted with esoteric influences. This is obviuosly a hindrance while exploring this world.

Modern anthropology suggests that human development was influenced and still is influenced by psychedelic drugs. To know how we are influenced in a broader sense is one of the most important tasks that we need to deal with.

Modern psychology regards substances in a "less subjective" way than some years ago. And it has been showed that some other natural substances can be used as a remedy for various mental disorders. New research is needed to meet this opportunity and stop the bias in funding science by pharma industries.

In between many questions we have to answer, we can expose ourselves to answers others gave.

While i learned about the world, myself and my profession, the erowid vault contained some highly valued subjective and objective information. Im looking forward to rely on erowid in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Include more scientific reasoning. Evaluate userdata to create statistics on drugusage. Additionally erowid needs more education on tripsitting people. I would change that, ... if i had time though.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Non-biased and informational. It is a great source for educating yourself.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

All the bits and pieces of all the substance are readily available at finger point here,well organised bin of info is a great plus point providing the much needed experiences and reviews of users and other authors to get a deep knowledge of working principles,effects,experience etc. of various compounds

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

add more graphics and animation galleries.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Erowid is a very educational place for people to learn about herbs and drugs. What they look like, history, how they act in the body, dose info, chemistry stuff, and much more. Nothing like it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more literature and documentary links?

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I classified myself as a "client served" as I feel that I've gotten more out of my end of things than Erowid has gotten from my donations or other contributions to the site. Also, as a counselor, I could call myself a professional in the I've, but for he purpose of this review, I feel that calling myself a "client served" to be the most honest, direct, and useful. That said, I've used Erowid as an educational and research tool for about a decade or so now, chiefly because of the reliability of the days that I've found there. It's all-encompasing and accurate, from matters of legality to documentation of experiences, which makes it a great resour for a wide audience. Also, the relative anonymity (of those who submit user experience reports) help ensure data accuracy and veracity. When people don't have need to fear the repercussions of telling the truth, they usually trend toward a more honest expression. Add to this that all of the user-submitted reports are reviewed to ensure accuracy before they are posted, and, well, I find it makes me feel more certain of the data found there, subjective or not.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers