Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
829 Reviews
1234.919185
| 1 ... 36 37 38...83 |
Write A Review
October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

No matter which psychoactive substance concerned, Erowid offers the most comprehensible library of information to date. With meticulous accuracy, user-friendly categorizing and, most importantly, non-biased truth, this organization seeks to maximize the benefits and minimize the harm that follows both drug use and abuse. What I've learned from Erowid may have saved not only my life but the lives of many people around me. This website is invaluable, and deserves far more credit than it gets.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure that the many user experiences collected would be more thoroughly reviewed before posting.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

Erowid is an incredible site for information concerning any type of psychoactive substance. This information is crucial to anyone using these substances, recreationally as well as medically. This site has undoubtedly saved multiple lives by enlightening people about the effects of what they put in their body, giving them the proper dosage etc.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe make the site more visually appealing to users.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

Erowid has helped me and countless others by sharing real insight on psychoactive chemicals,
Without this informative site many people would not have the proper knowledge in this field and because of that i feel Erowid has saved lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Leave it in the perfect condition it is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I love Erowid! It has provided so much valuable information for both me and everyone I know who's interested in psychedelics.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

In my opinion it's flawless in every single way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I am the author of a book about LSD. I have many years experience with psychedelic substances from the scientific perspective as well as the 'spiritual explorer' perspective.
Erowid provides an incredible wealth of information on a huge range of drugs. This information covers both the reasons
that these drugs are interesting or fun as well as the dangers, risks and concerns. It is unbiased in a way that is hard to match with this politically charged topic.
For my own work, Erowid is always a place I can go to stop and fact check information that I've just recently found out. The 'experience vaults', where personal accounts of experiences with substances are described by the users themselves are invaluable for examining how people are personally affected by these different substances.
I am confident that were it not for Erowid giving this valuable information to people considering trying different drugs, there would be significantly more negative drug reactions - up to and including death - in the world than there currently are.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Redesign the website to make navigation and reading easier.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

Well i don't have much to say expect perfect i think, i'm not really going on erowid (cuz i'm french :p) but it's the source of every (good) information, and objectiv too
anyway thank you

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I'm a Cop and I use Erowid all the time to keep up to date on all the new drugs. I especially appreciate the pictures. This is an excellent resource for Cops and users.

A Cop

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I found Erowid ten years ago, when I was looking for information on ketamine; it was of great help, enormous help. Recently, LSD caught my attention and the Earth Wisdom once again came and enlighten the path.

Although I'm a responsible "drug" user, I absolutely recommend this site to
everyone.

Thanks a lot.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

Erowid is by far the most comprehensive complete unbiased drug harm reduction site on the web. I have been using Erowid since ~2003 and it has proved a very valuable resource for myself as i am sure it is for many others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

Perfect website to let anyone know what drug you or your friends are taking. Makes you feel safer to know about what you put in your body. Erowid has more info than other websites and even lets you know the law behind it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add scientific evidence

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers