Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
843 Reviews
1234.918155
Write A Review
August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

There's no other source where you can find the variety of information that is found in Erowid. From practical tips and warnings for users, to user's experiences and scientific articles, Erowid provides the necessary knowledge to help everyone take racional decisions. There's no better help than being able to help oneself.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Update some information sections

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

Sadly, there are no number on how many lives Erowid has saved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be on the board

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 3, 2014

more

August 3, 2014

I have looked to Erowid for as long as I can remember for factual, non-biased views on certain substances and chemicals. The wealth of literature contained on the Erowid website is a blessing for me and I encourage all my friends with certain questions to peruse the site.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing, the website is perfect as it is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 2, 2014

more

August 2, 2014

Hi! I am from Bergen Norway, a country with an easy access to a wide variety of drugs. But due to our morally conservative political landscape, drugs are only a theme of debate either in relation to; Our sad European record of death by overdose due to heroin injection, or the big open drug markets in the bigger city's, like ''Nygårdsparken'' in Bergen. Growing up, i was allays curious and drawn to drugs, but i never tried anything without checking it up on Erowid first! Their neutral and professional layout, presentation of well documented (with links) information, have educated me and many others on different ''drugs'' their effects dosage and dangers, and therefor if not saved our lives made them much safer despite our morally incorrect lifestyle! If anyone out there deserve a price IT MUST BE EROWID!
Kristoffer

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This service is priceless. Police, parents, teachers, EMT's and numerous others use this website as their go to page for information on any drugs. The site will tell you what the safe dose is, what the active dose is, how addictive the drug is, how legal/available the drug is, and countless other information. One of the most valuable features is the experience vaults, which give you detailed accounts of people who have taken the drug and documented the effects. This website is amazing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

Great information on everything required for safe and responsible drug use. It's also useful for those interested in the chemistry of drugs and how the brain is affected.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As an Emergency Physician, I regularly turn to Erowid for information on both emerging and established psychoactives. Their breadth and depth of information is simply unparalleled.

Four out of five doctors recommend Erowid for their patients who use drug information.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give Earth and Fire a humanitarian award.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have used Erowid again and again in researching drug use. The different sections and clear formatting have been extremely helpful, as has the different perspectives on drug use. The client has access to both the chemical aspects of the drug and the user experiences, and everything in between.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The gaps in information can be frustrating

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

Erowid sets the standard for accurate information about psychoactive substances.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

Erowid is a fantastic website. They have the most thorough and up to date info on substances that somehow or another affect humans, what they do, and how dangerous they are. There are so many vaults, from benadryl to methamphetamine. They have country to country laws on each substance, dosages,experiences from the general public, and chemistry of molecules. I have used this website for years in learning about substances that alter state of mind somehow. It wouldn't be a stretch to say this website has saved lives through its resources, possibly mine and even my friends lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with monetary resources to help out, but as of now I cannot. :(

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers